167 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today?, Its supposed to be a midnite...

kc01
post Sep 18 2011, 09:29 PM

124 posts

Episode V : The Empire Strikes Back. I enjoyed it very much as compared to when I was watching it as a youngster. Last time I thought ESB was the most boring episode but don't understand why critics rated it as the best episode of the whole star wars series. Preciously, I was more attracted by the SFX but now, I appreciated it more.

This post has been edited by kc01: Sep 18 2011, 09:38 PM
jchong
post Sep 18 2011, 09:38 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI @ Sep 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
Brother geforce 1999 Unstoppable got lot of rumble lfe , damm syoik  thumbup.gif
Yeah, Unstoppable has lots of rumble type LFE. Similar to X Men First Class.
htkaki
post Sep 18 2011, 10:20 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 17 2011, 10:32 PM)
just finished 'shutter' and watch michael jackson's this it is now with my son
Tmw MC?

No time to watch any movie for the past few days sad.gif . Busy with full HT installations and deliveries.
BOTBOTCHAI
post Sep 18 2011, 11:25 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
Tmw MC?

No time to watch any movie for the past few days sad.gif . Busy with full HT installations and deliveries.
Oop ! Ht god no time to watch movie. Business busy Money mari laugh.gif

Added on September 18, 2011, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 18 2011, 09:38 PM)
Yeah, Unstoppable has lots of rumble type LFE. Similar to X Men First Class.
nod.gif

This post has been edited by BOTBOTCHAI: Sep 18 2011, 11:52 PM
namez
post Sep 19 2011, 09:06 PM

91 posts

set up
bd25

azbro
post Sep 19 2011, 10:51 PM

4,403 posts

The Wildest Dream....i think i watched it a dozen times...fantastic visuals and very touching story.
klimal
post Sep 20 2011, 12:34 PM

1,136 posts

Blitz...I rather enjoyed this.
The script was surprisingly good. Tough cop paired with a poofter !

LOTR.... Finished The Return Of The King last night....3 hrs 21 min. Took me 2 nights as my son 's bedtime is at 10 pm. Completed it together last night.
low98944
post Sep 20 2011, 02:22 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Thor

Episode IV - The New Hope (Part of it tongue.gif )
toratorabluray
post Sep 20 2011, 03:33 PM

314 posts

^^^

oh oh i also just watch thor yesterday night

quite long the movie
low98944
post Sep 20 2011, 04:06 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Sep 20 2011, 03:33 PM)
^^^

oh oh i also just watch thor yesterday night

quite long the movie
Ok lah. Nearly 2 hours but a bit disappointed about storyline. For me, just a normal standard hero movie and not as good as X-Men: First Class. sad.gif
toratorabluray
post Sep 20 2011, 08:01 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:06 PM)
Ok lah.  Nearly 2 hours but a bit disappointed about storyline.  For me, just a normal standard hero movie and not as good as X-Men: First Class.  sad.gif
storywise yes lo

maybe that's why felt it is long
azbro
post Sep 20 2011, 08:52 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Sep 20 2011, 12:34 PM)
Blitz...I rather enjoyed this.
The script was surprisingly good. Tough cop paired with a poofter !

Really? gonna watch it too then

kc01
post Sep 20 2011, 09:18 PM

124 posts

Episode VI - Return of the Jedi. Didn't enjoyed it as much now compared to when I first watched it as a youngster. Last time, fascinated with the Special effects but in today's CGI world, there's no comparison.
dirtrun
post Sep 21 2011, 05:27 PM

3,136 posts

Black Book
Started really slow.. fact is it took me 3 sittings to finish tis dutch spoken WW2 flick but de ending was nicely twisted ..

Country Strong
Not as good as de flick abt Johnny Cash.. but it isnt too bad a flick abt de Country n Western music scene in america..

3 Kings
George Clooney, Mark Wahlberg in tis Desert Storm flick which is kinda interesting..

D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Sep 21 2011, 05:31 PM
onlinemediaplayer
post Sep 21 2011, 08:28 PM

66 posts

SCOTT PILGRIM VS THE WORLD !!!!!!

hey lovebirds ! we have some unfinished business. I and He.

Added on September 21, 2011, 8:29 pmanother one my favourite.

The Losers.

This post has been edited by onlinemediaplayer: Sep 21 2011, 08:29 PM
mpyw
post Sep 24 2011, 06:39 PM

3,603 posts

Second part of super band concert in Taipei, superb for the fans of the 80's, 90's and even 20th century. Great dts-ma sound and ssharp video, also, congrats on the Malaysian team of musicians (Mac Chew, Jenny Chin, Eddy Marzuki, Martin and Andy) for these great concert. Betul betul satu Malaysia!
geforce1999
post Sep 25 2011, 11:26 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

Fast5... across 3 days to have it finished rclxub.gif
azbro
post Sep 25 2011, 11:38 AM

4,403 posts

Very soon everyone gonna say Transformers Dark Moon...hehe
peter32
post Sep 25 2011, 12:57 PM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Sep 19 2011, 10:51 PM)
The  Wildest Dream....i think i watched it a dozen times...fantastic visuals and very touching story.
Watched it too, both my wife and I think its an amazing realife story. Great imagery throughout the film, not to mention unbelievable story about an amazing determination of a man. It certainly is a great film to keep and to inspire.

The day before both of us finished Citizen Kane in HD too. Its not my first time but for my wife, it was her first viewing. Just told her that Citizen Kane, in various aspect of movie making, was ranked as the best film in the history of movie making. The method in which the director uses to shoot the film, remained an original blueprint for many modern film makers. Same thing for the music too.

And all that came from a young less then 30 yr old director/ actor in his first ever film !
ngboonaun
post Sep 25 2011, 01:23 PM

234 posts

Transformers: Dark of the Moon

167 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 AM