CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

salimbest83
post Oct 19 2011, 10:41 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 19 2011, 09:29 PM)
wow that cool,  rclxms.gif
what is your microsd card Class ? seem like the different is read and write speed  hmm.gif
me test using Kingston 16GB class 10

that sgs+ using internal memory during this test.
using 16GB class 10, its reading is a bit faster than on mi410
riidii
post Oct 19 2011, 11:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:41 PM)
me test using Kingston 16GB class 10

that sgs+ using internal memory during this test.
using 16GB class 10, its reading is a bit faster than on mi410
that great. no wonder his read speed way to fast, I've check my antutu benchmark too, and only got 3126 but my memory only class 4, and your 3D graphic is higher than me

did you try use wifi hotspot?
I don't know why, but I can't access to my FB and youtube while using andro-id RC2, but other website is ok,
so I'm back with stock rom back, sad.gif

ashyxt
post Oct 19 2011, 11:08 PM

141 posts

didn't you read up before flashing the ROM? biggrin.gif
nekton
post Oct 19 2011, 11:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 20 2011, 12:06 AM)
that great. no wonder his read speed way to fast, I've check my antutu benchmark too, and only got 3126 but my memory only class 4, and your 3D graphic is higher than me

I don't know why, but I can't access to my FB and youtube while using andro-id RC2, but other website is ok,
so I'm back with stock rom back,  sad.gif
Which one is more reliable, antutu or quadrand benchmark?
salimbest83
post Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,641 posts

QUOTE(riidii @ Oct 19 2011, 11:06 PM)

so I'm back with stock rom back,  sad.gif
not sure bout wifi hotspot. but im using home wifi most of time.. no dc problem..
nod.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 19 2011, 11:08 PM)
didn't you read up before flashing the ROM? biggrin.gif
lol..
didn't read release note lor..
i just see ppl say its the best for mi410.. so just use it la. tongue.gif

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:05 am
QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 19 2011, 11:20 PM)
Which one is more reliable, antutu or quadrand benchmark?
antutu more reliable and stable result

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Oct 20 2011, 12:05 AM
TSNajmods
post Oct 20 2011, 12:23 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 19 2011, 11:46 PM)
lol..
didn't read release note lor..
i just see ppl say its the best for mi410.. so just use it la. tongue.gif
You better read it buddy, you missing out what its offering and its capable of. And the main reason why many people brick their phone.

This is what CSL Mi410 really capable of, running at 1.9GHz overclock kernel and here is the score. My SD card is only class 4 hence the poor write speed

W_9235
post Oct 20 2011, 09:31 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Oct 19 2011, 04:43 PM)
same. the thing is bro i think they actually gave u a new device, or someone else's. check if the IMEI number matches the IMEI on the box of your device.

bug them to upgrade to 2.3.4 for you. then switch to wellcom then RC2 wakakakaka.

that was what I did anyway. anyways OMG FORGET THE MIUI DEVELOPMENT TJ_STYLE PLZ WORK ON ICS!!!! :DDDDDDDDDDDDDDD
they say the 2.3.4 is not stable.. tho.. Orz

imei code the same..

This post has been edited by W_9235: Oct 20 2011, 09:32 AM
alphaz
post Oct 20 2011, 10:07 AM

406 posts

Hi guys, which one is better?

Motorola XT720 vs CSL Mi410

Cheers.

Edit: made a mistake

This post has been edited by alphaz: Oct 20 2011, 10:14 AM
azranashraf
post Oct 20 2011, 10:09 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Oct 20 2011, 10:07 AM)
Hi guys, which one is better?

Motorola Milestone (the one with qwerty) vs CSL Mi410

the qwerty keyboard is not essential to me btw. Cheers.
for sure csl mi410 better phone, the price is cheap with good specs!
alphaz
post Oct 20 2011, 10:12 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Oct 20 2011, 02:09 PM)
for sure csl mi410 better phone, the price is cheap with good specs!
But second hand all three have same price (RM500-RM600)
azranashraf
post Oct 20 2011, 10:14 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(alphaz @ Oct 20 2011, 10:12 AM)
But second hand all three have same price (RM500-RM600)
you better see the specs at gsmarena, compare the feature, processor, and so on,
alphaz
post Oct 20 2011, 10:18 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Oct 20 2011, 02:14 PM)
you better see the specs at gsmarena, compare the feature, processor, and so on,
XT720 got 8MP camera vs Mi410 5mp
XT720 720MHz ARM vs Mi410 1GHz Qualcomm
XT720 256 RAM vs Mi410 512 RAM
XT720 3.7" 480x854 screen vs Mi410 4.1" 480x800
XT720 got DVB-H but I don't think I'll use it

I think I'll go with Mi410 smile.gif

This post has been edited by alphaz: Oct 20 2011, 10:24 AM
cheezzzz
post Oct 20 2011, 10:36 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 20 2011, 12:23 AM)
You better read it buddy, you missing out what its offering and its capable of. And the main reason why many people brick their phone.

This is what CSL Mi410 really capable of, running at 1.9GHz overclock kernel and here is the score. My SD card is only class 4 hence the poor write speed

bro ur SD card is the stock SD card that came along with the phone? changing to better SD card only increases write speed right? doesnt really affect the entire device's performance right?
TSNajmods
post Oct 20 2011, 01:46 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Oct 20 2011, 10:36 AM)
bro ur SD card is the stock SD card that came along with the phone? changing to better SD card only increases write speed right? doesnt really affect the entire device's performance right?
Nope its Transcent 16GB class 4 microSD. Yes only the write speed is increased, and as I read it to increase that the read speed is sacrificed but that is another story. Write speed is only good when you transferring large files to the card itself, there are basically not much different when using it day to day
ashyxt
post Oct 21 2011, 12:10 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Oct 20 2011, 09:31 AM)
they say the 2.3.4 is not stable.. tho.. Orz

imei code the same..
the truth is the "D" build ROM by CSL is a worthless piece of buggy shit

2.3.4 "E" build ROM by WellcoM is stable as fucuk thumbup.gif

since everyone is running andro-id custom ROM, perhaps I should try antutu bench with E build stock ROM @ 1.9GHz later, may be tj_style tweaked his custom ROM beyond just overclocking!

p/s: charging now hehe
haree
post Oct 21 2011, 12:26 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(ashyxt @ Oct 20 2011, 09:40 PM)
the truth is the "D" build ROM by CSL is a worthless piece of buggy shit

2.3.4 "E" build ROM by WellcoM is stable as fucuk thumbup.gif

since everyone is running andro-id custom ROM, perhaps I should try antutu bench with E build stock ROM @ 1.9GHz later, may be tj_style tweaked his custom ROM beyond just overclocking!

p/s: charging now hehe
hi
im using 2.3.4 "D" rooted removed bloatware and removed the screen gaurd and the phone is working great
getting good battery life too around 2+ days. some how the E was not all that good for me smile.gif

ashyxt
post Oct 21 2011, 01:06 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(haree @ Oct 21 2011, 12:26 AM)
hi
im using 2.3.4 "D" rooted removed bloatware and removed the screen gaurd and the phone is working great
getting good battery life too around 2+ days. some how the E was not all that good for me smile.gif
could you please elaborate on "some how the E was not all that good for me smile.gif"? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by ashyxt: Oct 21 2011, 02:15 AM
ashyxt
post Oct 21 2011, 02:15 AM

141 posts

bundled Kingmax 4GB Class 4 SD-Boosted (2MB)

WellcoM A99 318E Build 2.3.4 ROM rooted

Team UC 1.9GHz Kernel v03 @ 1.9GHz with SetCPU + performance governor

as good as custom ROM nod.gif

TSNajmods
post Oct 21 2011, 07:50 AM

5,211 posts

I'm not surprised to be honest, custom ROM is not supposed to give performance but as a convenience, such as come pre-rooted, pre de-odexed, and free from all the bloatware.
ace_halo
post Oct 21 2011, 12:35 PM

58 posts

any 1 wan sell mi410~^^~

99 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:29 AM