CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

riidii
post Oct 13 2011, 11:44 PM

37 posts

Hey guys! I'm new here, currently I'm having some problem with my tether portable wi-fi hotspot,
it seem error for no reason, I can't tether through wifi. Is there anything I can do for fix this problem?
my phone running stock rom 2.3.4
riidii
post Oct 17 2011, 12:30 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(azranashraf @ Oct 16 2011, 02:13 AM)
anyone here use miui? i think the rom is quite stable.
hey bro, could you tell me is there any problem with miui rom? such as camera, wifi?
and where do I can get the miui rom download link.
thanks in advace
riidii
post Oct 17 2011, 01:01 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 17 2011, 12:39 AM)
Check first post, the link has been updated. Look under custom ROM, there is link to discussion thread and download link is in that thread
Thanks you biggrin.gif
riidii
post Oct 17 2011, 09:58 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 5 2011, 12:02 AM)
CSL Spice Mi 410 user thread

Custom ROM:
First Release Candidate 1 from tj_style can be downloaded here. For further reading please read here
Second Release Candidate 2 from tj_style, download link is here. *IMPORTANT* Please install RC1 first before installing RC2
For more info about the release and how to install them and for any other updates, visit tj_style site Andro-Id
could somebody tell me step by step how to install the update of RC2?
I'm new about custom ROM, sweat.gif and only RC1 I understand how to install using SUT, but how RC2? don't have .nb0 file, thanks in advanced smile.gif
riidii
post Oct 17 2011, 10:47 PM

37 posts

hey thanks, for the quick reply, the custom ROM are Awesome rclxms.gif
super fast then stock rom,

and for the back cover I got it for free when buy at spice mi410 at lowyat, it quite good in black colour rclxm9.gif
riidii
post Oct 18 2011, 02:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Oct 18 2011, 12:46 PM)
izzit normal that when u used stock rom  the phone tend to restart on its own?
if you use stock ROM from csl 2.3.4, yes, the phone will restart when out of RAM,
if you wanna try change stock ROM, try wellcom, I heard it pretty good.

riidii
post Oct 18 2011, 10:56 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 18 2011, 09:40 PM)
but i think changing rom to andro id is much2 worthy.
if u dun wan/ dun have time to download. i can help burn and send required file..

btw  HDMI mirroring on stock rom cant display video. dunnow why.. in andro id its fixed  thumbup.gif
well, I agree with you andro-id is much better than stock rom csl, but when 1st time I bought Mi410, mine can play video through HDMI,
but hey, andro-id is way more faster cool2.gif
riidii
post Oct 19 2011, 01:15 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 19 2011, 12:56 AM)
Nope! HDMI cable is not included... just the charger, manual and the unit itself... you have to buy the cable separately
I don't know anyone, but mine got for free when I buy last month, from lowyat, quiet kind to give me the back hard cover, HDMI cable, matte screen protector and a moon cake hmm.gif
riidii
post Oct 19 2011, 09:29 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 19 2011, 08:16 PM)
just realized that andro-id oced my CPU!

compare to my fren sgs plus
wow that cool, rclxms.gif
what is your microsd card Class ? seem like the different is read and write speed hmm.gif
riidii
post Oct 19 2011, 11:06 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 19 2011, 10:41 PM)
me test using Kingston 16GB class 10

that sgs+ using internal memory during this test.
using 16GB class 10, its reading is a bit faster than on mi410
that great. no wonder his read speed way to fast, I've check my antutu benchmark too, and only got 3126 but my memory only class 4, and your 3D graphic is higher than me

did you try use wifi hotspot?
I don't know why, but I can't access to my FB and youtube while using andro-id RC2, but other website is ok,
so I'm back with stock rom back, sad.gif

riidii
post Oct 24 2011, 01:53 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(pampam @ Oct 24 2011, 01:48 AM)
Indeed it's hassle free, I've used SUT to install the 3.3RC2. However, when I unzip the MIUI file, there's no .nbO file.. so how? can I use the method I mentioned before? Thanks a lot for your input.
have you install ClockWorkMod Recovery?
turn off your phone, then switch it on back, by pressing power + up + down volume key same time until it vibrate, then ClockWorkMod Recovery will come out, that mean you have install clockworkmod

riidii
post Oct 24 2011, 02:02 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(pampam @ Oct 24 2011, 01:57 AM)
Yep, installed it when I first rooted my phone.. Actually, I'm confused whether MIUI's installation is as simple as "install from .zip" in CWM or are there any other steps? Can I just update it from RC2?
yes, that how it goes,
well I have tried update Miui from RC2, but it kinda messy, everything force closed, I don't know why, maybe other can help, you can try maybe you can be lucky than me, and what I read, Miui still on buggy, the stable one will release soon, I hope so,
so, if you have time, just try update it from RC2, and hope not end up like mine, where you could flash back to stock ROM and try Miui, I don't have time to try it yet. good luck drool.gif
riidii
post Oct 25 2011, 03:47 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 25 2011, 03:29 PM)
How to do full wipe?? Is it same like wipe cache in cwm recovery?
yes, and don't forget wipe data.
riidii
post Oct 25 2011, 04:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
Is the wipe data mean factory data reset in the "Setting"??
that also can, I guess, but better do with CWM, same like wipe cache
riidii
post Oct 26 2011, 12:57 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 25 2011, 09:21 PM)
I still got .acore error, appaently its the keyboard won't work. Reverting to RC2 for me. I'm not really fond with MIUI UI to be honest, it looks too much like iOS.

I'm thinking going back to stock Cherry Mobile ROM and modded it to my heart content because I don't like Sharp Launcher that come with it, but I'm still considering it. The launcher that I really like is Launcher7, but I can't use much widget with it
is it me, or who ever use MIUI, when do antutu benchmark only got 2+++, but the overclock is 1.5GHz, faster than RC2 1.4GHz where score 3+++ rclxub.gif

btw, I kinda like this new MIUI update, even still not stable, but the Video Record is kinda great
riidii
post Oct 26 2011, 06:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:14 PM)
It my fault, i m confused when the link doesnt working.Thanks for the link update:)

Najmods, is that Rc1 and Rc2 can be installed on top of Cherry Rom and Stock CSL (install rc1 & 2 after install Cherry & Stock)? or only on top of Wellcom?
it can be install from any other ROM as long you wipe data and cache before updating, but remember, after install RC1, you don;t have to wipe data to install RC2

riidii
post Oct 27 2011, 11:36 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(pampam @ Oct 27 2011, 06:57 PM)
I think my camera is bricked :-[ ... it happened after I did a nand during RC2 before updating to MIUI.. even after restoring, I can't use the camera..  :'(
Anyone can help me?
have you try flash to stock ROM back, then try the camera, if not, it is the hardware problem, go to CSL servis center and I hope you still have the warranty
riidii
post Oct 28 2011, 03:14 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 28 2011, 02:05 AM)
Where can i download the original ROM Manager for this phone... i replaced mine with CWM
Official CSL ROM
http://www.mediafire.com/?28bhxqedlru2ii1

flash it back using SUTL or CWM (which one you like) then you will have a brand new unroot ROM again, and if the camera still fail to function, you can claim your warranty back, but make a good excuse, don't say anything about root OR changing the ROM

This post has been edited by riidii: Oct 28 2011, 03:17 AM
riidii
post Oct 29 2011, 01:12 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:46 PM)
Hye guys,

Just now i experienced my CSL Mi400 suddenly so slow.. When i push the power button to start my phone from timeout also take quite some time to appear (the unlock screen).. And also when i receive calls also the ringing tone like lagging.. Tried to goggle why but nothing came close to answering why my phone suddenly becomes like this.

Im running on stock CSL ROM.. I dun think the ROM has got to do with all of this (i think so la...) I have tried reset to factory default but still same thing happened..

Hope u guys that has similar experience can help me out.. TQ  icon_question.gif   thumbup.gif
QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Oct 29 2011, 12:06 AM)
Bug? Really? But i did not update my ROM or what so ever..

Btw/ the 18D ur talking about is this it?

Official CSL ROM
http://www.mediafire.com/?28bhxqedlru2ii1
Can please explain to me more what is 18D please? TQ Guys.. (happy.gif)

UPDATE :

I just checked my phone it states the my android version is 2.3.4 and build number is 5012_3_18D.. The same as the Official CSL ROM

Is there any fix that doest not require any flashing of ROM?
-Since when your phone start lagging? since buy or Install some application?
-Have you check your RAM status? about running program, and does your phone overheated when that happen ?

*try restart your phone without memory card, I have same problem but not with these phone, turn out the memory card is error and that make the system slow,

Added on October 29, 2011, 1:17 am
QUOTE(pstan82 @ Oct 29 2011, 01:09 AM)
the major problem u facing this issue is due to your phone model mismatched... from MI410 to MI400....  tongue.gif
hahaha.. perhaps tongue.gif
not enough "juice" I think?

This post has been edited by riidii: Oct 29 2011, 01:17 AM
riidii
post Oct 29 2011, 01:26 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(metalgearash1987 @ Oct 29 2011, 01:18 AM)
Since just now.. Around 8.. I have even reset to factory default.. Not so sure have overheating.. As for application, i installed power amp music player full version and documents to go full version key via sd card 2 to 3 days back..

Tried without memry card also.. Still the same. Act the screen unlock lag when restart phone ok. Then screen timeout 2 to 3 times, mau unlock waiyooo.. So lama mau kuar itu unlock screen. Annoying lorr... Haih..
Actually factory reset only work for Application that we install, if having system crash, it won't fix it, unless try to flash ROM, you can try flash to stock ROM, don't worry, it won't harm your warranty

0.0451sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:44 PM