CSL Mi410 (Foxconn FB400) Official User Thread

cheezzzz
post Oct 4 2011, 12:39 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(sozai333 @ Oct 3 2011, 02:00 PM)
running CHeeryMobile Gingerbread ROM??
previously welcom now on rc2 gingerbread, since stock rom till now every rom oso got these issues
ashyxt
post Oct 4 2011, 01:48 AM

141 posts

instead of continue hating this phone's touchscreen problem, I decided to spice up the boot appearance a bit... tongue.gif

anyone interested please let me know, I will post a detailed guide from what I have googled
king_lover23
post Oct 4 2011, 02:24 AM

1,055 posts

ya... I started to get annoyed with the touchscreen problem
cox I still using the ori matte type SP...
sometime when my hands is sweaty,I cannot unlock my phone properly...
and sometimes the 'back' button just din function at ALL...
I need to lock my phone then unlock it again only can function normally b...
dunno WHY!
nekton
post Oct 4 2011, 07:46 PM

49 posts

@ Najmods,

I'm using Cherry Mobile Magnum running on RC2, everything works fine except for games. My phone locks up when playing continuously for more than 2 hours.

Planning to replace RC2 with different ROM but i wan to know if CM7 is compatible with Cherry Magnum.

Can I install CM7 to Cherry Magnum?

Thanks,

TSNajmods
post Oct 4 2011, 09:19 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 4 2011, 07:46 PM)
@ Najmods,
I'm using Cherry Mobile Magnum running on RC2, everything works fine except for games. My phone locks up when playing continuously for more than 2 hours.
Planning to replace RC2 with different ROM but i wan to know if CM7 is compatible with Cherry Magnum.

Can I install CM7 to Cherry Magnum?
Thanks,
Reduce clockspeed if its a not demanding games such as Inotia3, most games runs fine at around 768MHz or even less

Don't randomly download CM7 from other phones, there is one on first post you can download, check Andro-Id site, but it still in development so it have some bugs and problems
nekton
post Oct 4 2011, 09:27 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 4 2011, 10:19 PM)
Reduce clockspeed if its a not demanding games such as Inotia3, most games runs fine at around 768MHz or even less

Don't randomly download CM7 from other phones, there is one on first post you can download, check Andro-Id site, but it still in development so it have some bugs and problems
Thanks buddy.... you got it right but inotia3 is the one thats giving me the lock up issue.. any suggestions on how to improve the performance of this phone? I just loaded the RC2, no add-ons, no-tweaks installed..

From previous pages, i red something about OC, supercharge script and other tweaks. Which one do you prefer?

Thanks for the help
TSNajmods
post Oct 4 2011, 09:43 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(nekton @ Oct 4 2011, 09:27 PM)
Thanks buddy.... you got it right but inotia3 is the one thats giving me the lock up issue.. any suggestions on how to improve the performance of this phone? I just loaded the RC2, no add-ons, no-tweaks installed..

From previous pages, i red something about OC, supercharge script and other tweaks. Which one do you prefer?

Thanks for the help
Install SetCPU, and set the max to 768. That could prolong the gameplay but I also experience the graphics corruption and screen goes blank after prolong period of playing this game.

Supercharge tweak is for the RAM usage, you could try that too as its very easy to do
nekton
post Oct 4 2011, 10:15 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 4 2011, 10:43 PM)
Install SetCPU, and set the max to 768. That could prolong the gameplay but I also experience the graphics corruption and screen goes blank after prolong period of playing this game.

Supercharge tweak is for the RAM usage, you could try that too as its very easy to do
Thanks for your advise... i'll give them a try and give you update... keep us posted about the CM7.... thank u
kadz
post Oct 5 2011, 08:01 AM

24 posts

nice phone ... use it for a month!

pros :
fast phone
running faster after oc it to 1.4ghz [ browsing internet smoother ]
use andro-id
not so heavy
cheap price but powerful spec
games run smoothly { can play tegra games if use chainfire3d plugins }
best sound quality when plugged in with headphone [hearing .flac songs]

cons :
lcd quality [ like cheap lcd acer screen ] but still can use la
need to charge battery everyday

overall, recommended to whom wanted best spec on low price

king_lover23
post Oct 5 2011, 09:01 PM

1,055 posts

anyone who have sometimes have sweaty hand right?
i found out when my hand is wet or sweaty,
my phone touchscreen won't function properly...

is it bcox of the SP ?
TSNajmods
post Oct 5 2011, 09:52 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Oct 5 2011, 09:01 PM)
anyone who have sometimes have sweaty hand right?
i found out when my hand is wet or sweaty,
my phone touchscreen won't function properly...

is it bcox of the SP ?
Have you read my post properly before? I already tell that problem before
cheezzzz
post Oct 6 2011, 10:22 PM

610 posts

argh damn you auto restart!!! anyone face this similar problem?
nekton
post Oct 6 2011, 10:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Oct 6 2011, 11:22 PM)
argh damn you auto restart!!! anyone face this similar problem?
Yes I am... can't figure out whats causing the restart... need help on this
TSNajmods
post Oct 6 2011, 10:58 PM

5,211 posts

I did experience random restart once in a while but its rare and far between, best thing is to reduce clockspeed if you don't do anything, there is no point running at full 1.4GHz all the time
cheezzzz
post Oct 6 2011, 11:12 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Oct 6 2011, 10:58 PM)
I did experience random restart once in a while but its rare and far between, best thing is to reduce clockspeed if you don't do anything, there is no point running at full 1.4GHz all the time
im using rc2, how to reduce clock spd? but before rc2 also got the prob d so i doubt thats an issue..

also i noticed my device wifi dies whenever it enters screen saver, only when unlocked n wait awhile oni wifi comes back on..anyone w such experience?
king_lover23
post Oct 6 2011, 11:13 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Sep 30 2011, 07:54 AM)
Its annoying isn't it? If you don't experience it its good but when you do you wish you don't say you don't experience it.

Having said that, clean your screen regularly especially if you have sweaty and oily palm because even with a little bit too much of those the screen start to do its thing. When it do, lock the phone and clean the screen with any clean cloth and you should be OK afterwards
i found it~~ rclxms.gif
but can I knw is it happen only on our phone?
how about other model ?

TSNajmods
post Oct 6 2011, 11:21 PM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Oct 6 2011, 11:12 PM)
im using rc2, how to reduce clock spd? but before rc2 also got the prob d so i doubt thats an issue..

also i noticed my device wifi dies whenever it enters screen saver, only when unlocked n wait awhile oni wifi comes back on..anyone w such experience?

Install SetCPU, find it at xdadeveloper forum. Taht is call powersaving, it disables WiFi when in sleep to save power, and its not a 'problem'

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Oct 6 2011, 11:13 PM)
i found it~~  rclxms.gif
but can I knw is it happen only on our phone?
how about other model ?
I don't know, this is my first capacitive phone so I don't have much experience
king_lover23
post Oct 7 2011, 12:10 AM

1,055 posts

so u confirm clear type SP will solve the problem?
cox I am going to buy.. ><
TSNajmods
post Oct 7 2011, 12:31 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Oct 7 2011, 12:10 AM)
so u confirm clear type SP will solve the problem?
cox I am going to buy.. ><
I don't use any screen protector so I don't know. But the original matte one is the one to avoid. Maybe next time I'll buy a clear screen protector for it
king_lover23
post Oct 7 2011, 01:06 AM

1,055 posts

i see... so u din use any SP...
so do u face any problem ?
when sweaty finger oily palm press on it?

99 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:56 PM