123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Instant Transfer (DuitNow) & Interbank Giro (IBG)

jack2
post Feb 3 2012, 12:21 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(vivigoboutique @ Feb 3 2012, 10:15 AM)
really??
for the same bank atm or different?
of course is to different bank la.. u didnt see IBG..

In short, IBG from PBB ATM using PBB account to other banks is instantly credited.

Added on February 3, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 3 2012, 12:10 AM)
Which bank are you referring to ?
Paiseh... makan the words PBB.. is Public Bank ATM using Public account.

This post has been edited by jack2: Feb 3 2012, 12:21 PM
fahrur_07
post Feb 5 2012, 09:17 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

how much limit per day for transfer within maybank acc?
ronnie
post Feb 5 2012, 09:22 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Feb 5 2012, 09:17 PM)
how much limit per day for transfer within maybank acc?
limit to RM5000 per day for transfer between 3rd Party MBB accounts... Also same limit for IBG from MBB account.
fahrur_07
post Feb 6 2012, 02:00 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 5 2012, 09:22 PM)
limit to RM5000 per day for transfer between 3rd Party MBB accounts... Also same limit for IBG from MBB account.
aiseh..
then have to transfer multiple times
bank not open cry.gif
wengjen
post Feb 7 2012, 12:40 PM

57 posts

I used CIMB clicks Instant transfer but the transfer didn't seem instant at all...

It requires me to key in a processing date which is the next day(after 12pm) and I am wondering isn't instant transfer INSTANT?

any body mind explaining?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 7 2012, 12:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wengjen @ Feb 7 2012, 12:40 PM)
I used CIMB clicks Instant transfer but the transfer didn't seem instant at all...

It requires me to key in a processing date which is the next day(after 12pm) and I am wondering isn't instant transfer INSTANT?

You're transferring to which bank?

Refer to the table under Transfer Schedule:

https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/service_fundtransfer.htm
wengjen
post Feb 7 2012, 01:02 PM

57 posts

From CIMB to Maybank, using Instant Transfer should be immediate transfer right, from the table.

But now my transaction is still pending...Any idea?
ronnie
post Feb 7 2012, 01:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wengjen @ Feb 7 2012, 12:40 PM)

why don't you call CIMB for clarification?
When is the transaction date ?
6 and 7 Feb is public holiday for KL & Selangor.. Thus non-banking days.

SUSDavid83
post Feb 7 2012, 01:18 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 7 2012, 01:16 PM)
why don't you call CIMB for clarification?
When is the transaction date ?
6 and 7 Feb is public holiday for KL & Selangor.. Thus non-banking days.
According to the Transfer Schedule, public holidays won't affect the transfer.
wengjen
post Feb 7 2012, 01:32 PM

57 posts

Oops! I found my mistake.

I used the Instant Transfer at the "Schedule Transaction" section instead of the real Instant Transfer.

==", no wonder.....Lost a lot of time waiting for online shopping items because of this mistake. I used to know how to operate this but I guess I forget how to now obviously. HAHAHA

Anyway thanks.
ronnie
post Feb 7 2012, 01:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Since you schedule the 'Instant Transfer', you will see on the same day of the scheduled date of transfer.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 7 2012, 11:09 PM
ronnie
post Feb 7 2012, 11:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I can confirmed that Maybank Basic Savings Account performed IBG transaction via Maybank2U.com gets charged 50 sen for the 1st 2 GIRO transaction

This post has been edited by ronnie: Feb 8 2012, 09:46 AM
xproc
post Feb 13 2012, 05:25 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

how to pay to UOB CC using PBB which take effect instantly? need pay the bill by tmr...
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2012, 06:56 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Feb 13 2012, 05:25 PM)
how to pay to UOB CC using PBB which take effect instantly? need pay the bill by tmr...
I doubt that it's even possible. Even with CIMBClicks, UOB is not participating bank for Instant Transfer.
Chyan
post Feb 27 2012, 01:00 AM

4,222 posts

I didn't know when they've implement this method.

What is Inter Bank Fund Transfer (IBFT)?
It is a brand new service that enables you to make fund transfers from your CIMB account to an account in other banks* via CIMB ATM's. Check-out CIMB Bank ATMs list

Funds will be reflected immediately in your crediting bank’s account as well as deduction from your debiting account.

Note: Current IBFT participating banks are : EON Bank, RHB Bank, Ambank, Bank Rakyat,
Maybank, Public Bank & Agro Bank.

We’ll be adding on more banks as we move along. So, stay tuned!

I guess it's good if you don't want to wait for 2 days.
cenkudu
post Feb 27 2012, 07:04 PM

1,206 posts

I transfer money from my Maybank to Citibank using Maybank ATM (MEPS). I thought the cost is only RM1 but suddenly RM 4. when read Maybank website

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

maybe Citibank account is considered under Foreign bank...so don't use MEPS and IBG is better
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2012, 07:24 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 27 2012, 07:04 PM)
I transfer money from my Maybank to Citibank using Maybank ATM (MEPS). I thought the cost is only RM1 but suddenly RM 4. when read Maybank website

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...al/ACC-Accounts

maybe Citibank account is considered under Foreign bank...so don't use MEPS and IBG is better
I paid my Citibank CC using Interbank Fund Transfer from CIMBClicks and PBeBank. They charged me 50 cents (due to my account is a BSA). But the standard for this transfer is RM 2.
cenkudu
post Feb 27 2012, 07:29 PM

1,206 posts

yes, IBG cost 50 cents (if BSA) or RM 2 for other accounts. but this one is MEPS not Giro and pay via ATM.

can we open BSA if we have other type of savings account with maybank?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 27 2012, 11:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 27 2012, 07:29 PM)
yes, IBG cost 50 cents (if BSA) or RM 2 for other accounts. but this one is MEPS not Giro and pay via ATM.

can we open BSA if we have other type of savings account with maybank?
Thanks for highlighting the key difference. I thought they're the same GIRO and MEPS.

Look at the bright side, the fund will be an immediate transfer to recipient.
eau-rouge
post Feb 28 2012, 10:48 AM

counting sheeps
550 posts

im a hsbc advanced user..the account offers me free IBG
there is a rm10 monthly fee but can waived if deposit 20k n above
for me if u are a heavy user with plenty of transaction, why not
im sure other banks are offering the same rite

123 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled