Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion
Aug 11 2011, 11:59 AM
1,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
change hdd to ssd is possible. Well this laptop SUPPOSE to launch in august in m'sia. Just have to wait and see. Anything can happen, though i really hope it release tomorrow(i keep telling myself that everyday)
Aug 11 2011, 11:59 AM
5,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kajang, Selangor |
Just remove the backplate and replaced the HDD with an SSD. It's the same size. Then get your Windows installation disc and just install.
Aug 11 2011, 12:03 PM
1,183 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Behind You |
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 11 2011, 11:59 AM) Just remove the backplate and replaced the HDD with an SSD. It's the same size. Then get your Windows installation disc and just install. Oh and yeah, uhm, I'm kind of new at this. But, do we have to buy the Windows installation disc? I mean when we bought the laptop, it comes with the OS, but then when we reformat, how do I reinstall? Do you guys buy another box of it? Anyways, what's the difference in the regular and the SSD? I mean, of course, it's faster (at least that's what I think it does), but other than that? |
Aug 11 2011, 12:07 PM
We need to burn our own recovery discs now. But iirc, we can reinstall Windows using those.
HDD - more economical and pretty affordable, large capacity, slower speeds SSD - faster access times, smaller capacity, sinfully expensive. |
Aug 11 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 11 2011, 12:07 PM) We need to burn our own recovery discs now. But iirc, we can reinstall Windows using those. Ahh...so basically you'd burn your recovery discs and then just reinstall using those? Alrighty. Seems simple enough.HDD - more economical and pretty affordable, large capacity, slower speeds SSD - faster access times, smaller capacity, sinfully expensive. Oh, and is this true? This is the most powerful notebook in existence? http://www.lpc-digital.com/store/3302695/product/sa-221-6 |
Aug 11 2011, 12:11 PM
Pretty much. Except the newer and more powerful version would be using GTX580M instead. It uses desktop CPU instead of the weaker mobile ones too.
Aug 11 2011, 12:15 PM
What in the world? Soon everyone would be using a freaking desktop-turned-laptop. I mean sure I've seen a portable desktop before. But to use a desktop CPU in a notebook? How far are they taking this?
Aug 11 2011, 12:20 PM
This is not really a new concept. Just that it's become more practical since desktop CPUs aren't as heat producing and power sucking like last time.
Aug 11 2011, 12:23 PM
Aug 11 2011, 12:30 PM
Aug 11 2011, 01:39 PM
1,528 posts Joined: May 2011 From: Your Home |
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 11 2011, 07:08 AM) That's the thing. I mean, it's pretty hard to decide. Collect money to buy the N55, or just get the N45. And sure, there might be the Y470, or the DV6, but then it all comes down to preferences. I'm pretty freaking torn between these 4. Added on August 11, 2011, 1:41 pm QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:08 AM) haha lol... i thought it takes two months to arrive in my city.... Added on August 11, 2011, 1:41 pm QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 11 2011, 09:56 AM) lol... sad case... Added on August 11, 2011, 1:42 pm QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 11 2011, 10:23 AM) IT depend on u actually. Well if u prefer a 15.6" screen then u should go for N55 or DV6. Like my i prefer 14" coz its lighter and the price wise is the same with N55 with i5. Do u use some heavy programme or do u run some simulations that require high processing power? If u do then u should get i7, but for me coz i jus use it for casual gaming, web browsing and entertainment so i5 is good for me sifu kevin.... and some other ppl buy laptop based on their design also. Laptop is all about u like it or not, well surely u will use it quite frequently and what will happen if whenever u sees it u hate it This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 11 2011, 01:42 PM |
Aug 11 2011, 01:50 PM
1,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
noob kevin more likely>.< i danm noob one>.<
Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM
480 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Perak |
Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys & Girls, Children of all ages..
I proudly announce to you (for those dunno if already out anot).. N45SF-V2G-VX013V(Black) Intel i5 - RM2799 N55SF-S2043V (Black) i5 - RM2799 N55SF-SX047V(Black) i7 - RM3799 IS OUT NOW AT IPOH!!!! Just got price & spec from my supplier |
Aug 11 2011, 05:25 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
No white ?
Aug 11 2011, 06:13 PM
141 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Cloud 🌨🌥🎈☁🌩✈ |
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM) Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys & Girls, Children of all ages.. Great news! Thx bro. Need to fill up my pocket quickly I proudly announce to you (for those dunno if already out anot).. N45SF-V2G-VX013V(Black) Intel i5 - RM2799 N55SF-S2043V (Black) i5 - RM2799 N55SF-SX047V(Black) i7 - RM3799 IS OUT NOW AT IPOH!!!! Just got price & spec from my supplier Ya y there are no white offered? Not even in the Asus product guide. I was going to compare both colour to see the diff. |
Aug 11 2011, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:43 AM) Yeah that's what I thought too. next week will hav stock already.... But then, when I was using a desktop with i7 Core and Quadro...I can't run even 4 of them at once. I usually save time by running multiple programmes at the same time. Its waaaaay faster than doing the projects one by one. So, I might try ahead and use 2 Sli. Anyone thinks that would work? /offtopic Anyways, the N45 has not been officially released in Malaysia has it? Added on August 11, 2011, 7:04 pm QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:48 AM) lolx.... runs like a charm... hate the asus bloatwares though.. made my windows unstable..zzzz.... reformat 2 time in 3 days. @@.. lolx.. speakers are better than normal laptop speakers.. but lose to toshiba's harman kardon kaw kaw. lolx...JBL i haven test . lolx... temps at normal use + folding@home hovers around 50 55 lidat. lolx.. fud temps i would say... at full blown gaming... @@.... 90.. waseh... miahahaa.. but oli one.... normally it is 85.... considered ok. gt540m is enuf for my need as i actually hav very low personal requirement.. as long as games run... even at low settings? satisfied.(nt to say 540m din pack a punch. miahahaaa.. ) i haven tried my autocad solidworks stuff yet cz nt compatible wit 64 bit. sigh.. but yah.. it wil run what i want reasonably well for the nex few years. lolx... keyboard and touchpad. i love it!!!! and the usb 3.0... is a miracle.. once u use it.. u will never ever use usb 2.0 to transfer files again. ^^ yeap. should be enuf. ^^ Added on August 11, 2011, 7:05 pm QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 11 2011, 11:51 AM) For a person coming from a GT335M, the GT555M, crippled or not, will mean a world of a difference to me. lol... haha...Added on August 11, 2011, 7:06 pm QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 11 2011, 11:59 AM) change hdd to ssd is possible. Well this laptop SUPPOSE to launch in august in m'sia. Just have to wait and see. Anything can happen, though i really hope it release tomorrow(i keep telling myself that everyday) updated... as u wish...Added on August 11, 2011, 7:07 pm QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 11 2011, 12:07 PM) We need to burn our own recovery discs now. But iirc, we can reinstall Windows using those. hahaha. sifu alex... xD... planning to get SSD for my sf too... HDD - more economical and pretty affordable, large capacity, slower speeds SSD - faster access times, smaller capacity, sinfully expensive. Added on August 11, 2011, 7:08 pm QUOTE(htpkevin @ Aug 11 2011, 01:50 PM) O.o?!This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 11 2011, 07:08 PM |
Aug 11 2011, 07:08 PM
4,297 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
@@... APASAL BOLDED MY COMMENT?? @@
BTW. DEUS EX HUMAN REVOLUTION ROCKS |
Aug 11 2011, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM) Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys & Girls, Children of all ages.. lol... ;p nice one... but mine is significantly lower... ; pI proudly announce to you (for those dunno if already out anot).. N45SF-V2G-VX013V(Black) Intel i5 - RM2799 N55SF-S2043V (Black) i5 - RM2799 N55SF-SX047V(Black) i7 - RM3799 IS OUT NOW AT IPOH!!!! Just got price & spec from my supplier Added on August 11, 2011, 7:09 pm QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 11 2011, 05:25 PM) for the stock next week, don hav white one... Added on August 11, 2011, 7:09 pm QUOTE(WinterAngeLs @ Aug 11 2011, 06:13 PM) Great news! Thx bro. Need to fill up my pocket quickly my seller told me white one cannot confirm next week hav or not.... Ya y there are no white offered? Not even in the Asus product guide. I was going to compare both colour to see the diff. Added on August 11, 2011, 7:10 pm QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 11 2011, 07:08 PM) This post has been edited by simon3041: Aug 11 2011, 07:10 PM |
Aug 11 2011, 07:11 PM
1,801 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Aug 11 2011, 07:13 PM