Official N45/N55 Club ♥ V1, V2 is at Notebook Specific Discussion

cynical66
post Aug 11 2011, 05:22 PM

480 posts

Ladies & Gentlemen, Boys & Girls, Children of all ages..

I proudly announce to you (for those dunno if already out anot)..

N45SF-V2G-VX013V(Black) Intel i5
- RM2799
N55SF-S2043V (Black)
i5 - RM2799
N55SF-SX047V(Black) i7 - RM3799

IS OUT NOW AT IPOH!!!!

Just got price & spec from my supplier
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 10:53 AM

480 posts

4GB DDR3 RAM = price about RM90-100 @ ipoh

Ipoh = not very good place to buy a computers EXCEPT if u people know some frens working in computer shop, they can get supplier pricing (cheaper than market) - can help with that IF u guys plan to buy together.

Also Ipoh shops are quite slow in having demo set for new models. - cos i stay in Ipoh ...boring place.

Some ppl buy at a place call "Ipoh" bcos transport fees from Ipoh to KL may take around RM150+/-, makes laptop RM150+/- more expensive. - if got go KL for business trip or something, sure buy from KL.

Added on August 12, 2011, 10:54 amMost Boring - White color still dun have (somehow i get the feel that N45/55 design abit look like iPhone 4)....marketing also same...white color comes in late...wtf..

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 12 2011, 10:54 AM
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 08:28 PM

480 posts

If u guys are from ipoh & would like to get 1 cheaper than market price, i dun mind to help...supplier pricing of this notebook is about USD850 or something...comes with the woofer & bag..

mind u, i only can get 1 or 2 sets at most

how do i manage to get? i'm working in a company that people dun like but have "lubang" for ipoh stocks..

For me, 100% gonna get 1 set but next month cos just bought Lenovo Y470, & OFFICIALLY BANKRAP..lol
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 08:32 PM

480 posts

i need 2 notebook...1 for working, another for home use...now with Sony Vaio VGN-SR26GN & Lenovo Y470...

really haven't tested yet Asus N45, not yet have demo set....sound may not win Y470....but..at least the design..when i bring out sure ..fulamak...lcly
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 08:36 PM

480 posts

not that i wanna say bad bout N43 Jay Chou...but wait till u used it for 3-4 months..when some dust get on it..& bcos of the color contrast, you'll knoe wut i mean..will be looks like very old notebook...y? cos i already tested it, both colors..

for N43SL, i still prefer normal 1...cos clean aluminium feel..classy look
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 08:43 PM

480 posts

LOl! Duckie...bad company till i confirm going to quit in 1 1/2 months time..just after buy asus N45...hopefully by that time i manage to see the white color 1 before i take black color..

haihzzz!!!! y must be like buying iphone4? bought black cos white hav to wait 6 months after 1st day launch at ipoh..now n45 also buy black color again...(but i like black better..hehe)

Btw, it really looks abit like iPhone on the outside..lol..
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 08:59 PM

480 posts

not bad the design...but hard to take care only...

ivanwong, lucky u didn't buy pink color 1..wuuueeeaakkk!!!!..got vomit feel...at gold color abit like musician feel...hehe jay chou mar...

duckie - yaya...antidote not working cos N45 maybe design not too good, but the spec & the woofer...i'll be more happier than owning Alienware (alienware spec nicer but design like house brick lar)..
cynical66
post Aug 12 2011, 10:57 PM

480 posts

of cosie lor...u think N43 is wut? Compaq CQ40-512AU? lol....no offend who bought the model some years ago...

All Asus N Series is "PREMIUM" category notebook with entertainment feature, now comes with serious gaming feature in this latest N45/55..

So easy to Bah! Boom!, better buy cheaper notebook..but at least buy a good cooler ler..dun wanna see Jay Chou Design become Burnt Chou Design..lol

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 12 2011, 10:58 PM
cynical66
post Aug 15 2011, 11:55 AM

480 posts

asking my supplier for updated price & colors & stock availability now..should get to know in bout 1-2 hours...he not yet go office, lol..

duckies - will let u know here if ipoh got stock & latest price later on
cynical66
post Aug 15 2011, 12:03 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 15 2011, 11:59 AM)
Who wana be the 1st U46Sv user in Lowyat Mobile Computing???!!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

I've tried it out already, damn nice yo  thumbup.gif
tapi itu U46Sv punye sound tarak hebat lar...but portability is at best...

if talk bout spec, everything lose to N45...

design also abit weird, macam dia copy dellxps + macbook..hard to say unless see 1..ipoh not many people buy U series..

dunno hot temp anot
cynical66
post Aug 15 2011, 01:24 PM

480 posts

reaperious - try do as below:

1. download & reinstall Asus ATKACPI driver and hotkey-related utilities

2. get a windows7 cd (any) - repair it

should fix the problem.

Other than stupid bloatwares, asus laptops only weakness on hardware is HARDDISK - they only give Seagate 6400rpm HDD, very slow. make lots of software slower than it should be.

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:25 pmi mean any Win7 DVD except Win7 starter.

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 15 2011, 01:25 PM
cynical66
post Aug 15 2011, 01:53 PM

480 posts

reaperious :

1. to uninstall all bloatwares : http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/38068...ware-guide.html

2. to download & re-install ATKACPI driver and hotkey-related utilities: http://www.asus.com/Notebooks/Multimedia_E...N45SF/#download

3. to repair windows7: switch on laptop, put dvd into dvd-rom drive, press F12 & choose dvd drive to boot, the follow instruction to repair (Warning - read carefully b4 press NEXT too fast so dat u won't skip "repair windows" word)

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:54 pmsimon3041 - oi jangan kedekut plis, show us some pic of your "SNOW WHITE" lar...see how ugly it looks...hehehehe

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 15 2011, 01:54 PM
cynical66
post Aug 15 2011, 02:03 PM

480 posts

Agree with Trance4eva - for users who are new to laptop & pc troubleshooting, reformat better.

cynical66
post Aug 16 2011, 11:03 AM

480 posts

to CONVERT FLAC to MP3 - http://www.dbpoweramp.com/dmc.htm

Man, feels like wanna sell off my Lenovo Y470 & straight buy N45SF..but still haven't see any white color yet, dun dare to make a move on black 1...haiiizzzzz!!!
cynical66
post Aug 16 2011, 11:20 AM

480 posts

Guys, giv some opinion, which 1 is more good look? Lenovo Y470 OR Asus N45SF Black? (white wait tilll really comes out 1st ler)...

cos need decide 1 to use at hoe, 1 to use for working

Added on August 16, 2011, 11:26 amBtw, ipoh stock for N45 & N55 officially finished...have to wait 2nd batch

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 16 2011, 11:26 AM
cynical66
post Aug 16 2011, 01:12 PM

480 posts

IvanWong1989 -

1.Uninstall Asus Live Update - try not update latest driver 1st.

2. REINSTALL ATKACPI driver and hotkey-related utilities.

Duckies - not sure next batch when arrive but if i get to know, i'll post it here.

haizzz...luckily not in hurry to get 1 as already got Y470 & currently already bankrap till next month

Added on August 16, 2011, 1:13 pmIkmal91 - ya, very plain..bought it only cos the spec..the looks..very lenovo looks - plain like cutting board

This post has been edited by cynical66: Aug 16 2011, 01:13 PM
cynical66
post Aug 16 2011, 03:15 PM

480 posts

Normally Philippines will be abit more expensive... I lived there for few months due to work...at Makati City..

But dun worry, i'll be available.
cynical66
post Aug 16 2011, 04:03 PM

480 posts

Yea, My Office was near RCBC..i stay also at an apartment near RCBC...i'd just walk to work..but that was bout 1 1/2 year ago...nice people...compare to marehsia, they're tend to be better in terms of mannerism. But security wise...eeerrrrr...workmate said dangerous...but almost all the time i went outing along everywhere...shopping mall, dinings, etc..(i like adventure ler)..never happen any unwanted thing.

IvanWong1989 - Sarawak & Sabah also i never gone b4 ler..heard all girls there prettier than Asus N45...LOL!!!

cynical66
post Aug 18 2011, 02:46 AM

480 posts

For those of you guys who wants to upgrade to Win7 Ultimate..you do not need to format & reinstall it.

Just upgrade it....trust me, i'm a kind of involved in some I.T Businesses..let me know if need the steps...too sleepy now..
cynical66
post Aug 18 2011, 12:39 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:00 AM)
bro.. i need the steps... =) you mean the pirated win 7 disc can upgrade the win 7 legal hp to win7 ultimate? mind to share the steps tml? =) can update? how abt the key? cracked?
[B]STEPS TO UPGRADE FROM WINDOWS 7 HOME PREMIUM to WIN7 ULTIMATE:-

1. Remove your Original CD-Key by doing steps stated :-

i) Open a elevated command prompt. (type CMD & run as administrator)

ii) In the elevated command prompt, copy and paste the command below and press enter.
" slmgr.vbs /upk "

iii) When see " Uninstalled Product Key Successfully ", Click on OK.

iv) The Windows 7 or Vista on the selected computer is now in a deactivated unlicensed state with the product key number removed.
You will also now have the This copy of Windows is not genuine at the bottom right corner of your desktop until activated.

v) Every time you restart the selected computer and log in, you will be presented with an option to activate Windows until you do so.
Do Not worry.

2. To get a Ultimate key & Activate it:

i) Google for " Windows Loader v2.0.5 " (the latest version the better) & download it

ii) Unzip to a folder & you'll see "Keys", "Read me" & "Windows Loader" inside.

iii) open "Keys" with notepad & find for "7|Ultimate|Asus|", then copy ONLY the cd-key

iv) Use the cdkey to upgrade your Home Premium to Ultimate.

3. Steps to i also dunno call wut:

i) go to "Control Panel - Uninstall A Program - View Installed Updates" - look for "KB971033" (for those who installed this update) &
uninstall it.

4. Final activation:

i) Back to "Windows Loader v2.0.5" folder earlier, cdouble click on "Windows Loader" & click "install"

5. Wait for message to as you restart, then restart - walla! you are officially with Windows 7 Ultimate & can be updated.

6. NEVER INSTALL BACK "KB971033" as this update is windows 7 geniune detection.

I'm gonna get jailed for this....zzzz cry.gif vmad.gif

0.0242sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:26 PM