Sothy,
why so easily scratch at the door handle? u hold ur key at the same time when enter/open?
mine for almost 8 mths not a single scratch
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Aug 4 2011, 02:18 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Sothy,
why so easily scratch at the door handle? u hold ur key at the same time when enter/open? mine for almost 8 mths not a single scratch |
Aug 4 2011, 02:19 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(nakTT @ Aug 4 2011, 02:11 PM) Think he's just sharing what he did to his car to remove the scratches... I'm sure many of us has this unsightly patch at the handles sooner or later.Added on August 4, 2011, 2:21 pm QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 4 2011, 02:18 PM) Sothy, DM3, your hands very soft n nicely manicured ka? hehehe... why so easily scratch at the door handle? u hold ur key at the same time when enter/open? mine for almost 8 mths not a single scratch This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 4 2011, 02:21 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 02:22 PM
92 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Malaysia |
Aug 4 2011, 02:25 PM
6,618 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
ooh, i hold the handle n avoid touchin the inner part
Aug 4 2011, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(nakTT @ Aug 4 2011, 02:11 PM) I am not selling, just sharing only, I have this scratches on my inspira for many months and cant get rid of it and now I found a solution and might as well inform those may be in need, just go and take a look at Myvi, Persona and other car's that has the same door handle setup, you are bound to find these scratches, |
Aug 4 2011, 02:28 PM
Aug 4 2011, 02:29 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bukit Jalil, migrated to Paldea. |
QUOTE(munky @ Aug 3 2011, 10:37 PM) QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 4 2011, 02:22 PM) I have the same problem, where to buy the OKU or whatever it is called? |
Aug 4 2011, 02:30 PM
Aug 4 2011, 02:31 PM
Aug 4 2011, 02:33 PM
Aug 4 2011, 02:37 PM
Aug 4 2011, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Aug 4 2011, 02:29 PM) I bought this OPC (Optimum Power Clean) from KC you may PM him or call him at 016-2209227, Its quite expensive but it can be diluted and you can create a few bottles after dilution of these that can last a long time, worth it if you ask me, its a multipurpose cleaner for your car and more importantly its clear coat safe.. |
Aug 4 2011, 02:55 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Since we are on taking care of the car paint topic now, may I ask about rain. Just another look at it. If it rains in the morning and you are in your office. There is a strong midday sun heat. What do you do to take care of the paint in this scenario? Just rinse the car when you are back home in the evening? Has damaged been done during the hot afternoon? You don't go out in the car park after the rain stops in the morning just to rinse the car right? I mean you are being unique at your workplace doing so.
Aug 4 2011, 03:11 PM
131 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
guys, my screen keep saying routine maintenance require but it is only 7k+, not yet 10k. how? ignore it till 10k or go service now? if go now ma screw up the whole 10k 20k thing?
Aug 4 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lacteavia @ Aug 4 2011, 02:55 PM) Since we are on taking care of the car paint topic now, may I ask about rain. Just another look at it. If it rains in the morning and you are in your office. There is a strong midday sun heat. What do you do to take care of the paint in this scenario? Just rinse the car when you are back home in the evening? Has damaged been done during the hot afternoon? You don't go out in the car park after the rain stops in the morning just to rinse the car right? I mean you are being unique at your workplace doing so. I think many are in the same predicament... As long as you have some kinda wax/SG/PPS/PG layer instead of just exposed paint, you can wait till evening to wash it off. I don't think you can go wiping your car each time it rains, ppl will think you sayang the car more than your job, and your boss may tell you to open a care care shop and no need to work at his office. However if you see tree saps, bird shit or any contamination, please wipe it off instead of letting it bake in the sun. If the dirt is too much to be cleaned, no choice but to drive to a car wash (simple wash, no need snow, etc) during lunch time. Don't spray direct cold water to the disc brakes though when still hot. May cause disc to warp. |
Aug 4 2011, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lacteavia @ Aug 4 2011, 02:55 PM) Since we are on taking care of the car paint topic now, may I ask about rain. Just another look at it. If it rains in the morning and you are in your office. There is a strong midday sun heat. What do you do to take care of the paint in this scenario? Just rinse the car when you are back home in the evening? Has damaged been done during the hot afternoon? You don't go out in the car park after the rain stops in the morning just to rinse the car right? I mean you are being unique at your workplace doing so. dont think you have much of a choice here,I think its best to wax it bi-weekly if you can, as you are going to leave it out to bake like that...but do wash away any bird shit that you can see immediately...if not the stain will be etched to the paint, and need some detailing sifu to get rid of it...maybe others can help give you a better solution... |
Aug 4 2011, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 4 2011, 03:11 PM) guys, my screen keep saying routine maintenance require but it is only 7k+, not yet 10k. how? ignore it till 10k or go service now? if go now ma screw up the whole 10k 20k thing? You can ignore or set the service reminder alarm to off. Google for the steps to turn it off or just go to SC to set it. |
Aug 4 2011, 03:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(ynot @ Aug 4 2011, 03:11 PM) guys, my screen keep saying routine maintenance require but it is only 7k+, not yet 10k. how? ignore it till 10k or go service now? if go now ma screw up the whole 10k 20k thing? There are 2 conditions for the routine maintenance ie 10k or 6months whichever comes first. If it is near the 6 months period the reminder would also come on |
Aug 4 2011, 03:49 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM) Guys went to my SC just now ... they said the rattling sound is because of the front stabilizer. I think most of us are using the old front stabilizer. Proton is ordering new ones to change the old stabilizer which will be able to stop the rattling ... NYEK sound or NGEK NGEK NGEK sound. Please call your service centre and ask about this. So, we can expect a massive recall?? Added on August 4, 2011, 3:51 pm QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 4 2011, 02:37 PM) I yam coming too! I got one weird small yellow dot looks like dunno one, cannot get rid...maybe need ur guys help.This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 4 2011, 03:51 PM |
Aug 4 2011, 03:53 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 4 2011, 03:49 PM) So, we can expect a massive recall?? Not a chance in hell. |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:22 PM |