127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Aug 4 2011, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Aug 4 2011, 11:30 AM)
wao my mom car is just jinx... kena second time by other ppl... this time is at the petrol station. I was just going to exit the petrol station and i saw this saga drive to the pump, so i thought he will stop there and pump. But then he suddenly reverse and i stopped the car and horn him but he just str8 reverse very fast and knock the part on top of the wheel.

The reason he gave was he nvr saw me and willing to pay for the part to knock it back out. but my mom wan to change to new part as it is a new car. and btw he is a P driver still same age as me but i have renewed my license to component license. Got all his details but forget to get his hp no.

The summary is shud go and visit the fung sui sifu before buy car  sad.gif
Really jinxed la.. Who is this car registered to? It should match the owner's feng shui.. To your mum right? Transfer to your name sse if it's luck improves smile.gif Btw, what is ur no? Can buy toto?

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 4 2011, 11:45 AM
summerangelx
post Aug 4 2011, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(nakTT @ Aug 4 2011, 11:41 AM)
Come on bro. When I said stock, you must read it in context. icon_rolleyes.gif
They dont have STOCK!!!! Pending from JAPAN!!!!!!
nakTT
post Aug 4 2011, 11:54 AM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
I know. What I'm saying is that Proton should have keep stock for use in a situation like this.
Johnnycartoon
post Aug 4 2011, 12:00 PM

333 posts

wvn5452... its a company car...
XCInspire
post Aug 4 2011, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Aug 4 2011, 12:00 PM)
wvn5452... its a company car...
Then maybe has to match who drives it most of the time then...

TSah_ken
post Aug 4 2011, 12:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 4 2011, 12:52 PM)
Their service always like this, if they said pending from JAPAN, then u know la.
Mean they want want protect their self, slowly do. from JAPAN = u just wait.
But really very sad for ur case, wish you good luck.
In malaysia always need to complain to head, else nobody will care about u. nobody will listen you. haha..
nakTT
post Aug 4 2011, 12:08 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 4 2011, 12:05 PM)
Their service always like this, if they said pending from JAPAN, then u know la.
Mean they want want protect their self, slowly do. from JAPAN = u just wait.
But really very sad for ur case, wish you good luck.
In malaysia always need to complain to head, else nobody will care about u. nobody will listen you. haha..
I guess you guys with similar issue should create one thread and draw many people to ready it. It will at least light a fire under Proton's @$$ to get the job done.

SUSMatrix
post Aug 4 2011, 12:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(gho57 @ Aug 4 2011, 11:34 AM)
Hmmm.. later I'm goin to COE, will ask a fren SA there bout this new law.

Will update when I hav any info.
I think it was announced recently only, so many people still dunno.

Added on August 4, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(summerangelx @ Aug 4 2011, 11:52 AM)
I tell you bro, just complain and write in, later 2 months also no stock...this is very common for all cars, if you need to import parts, it'll take forever. Demand a new car for exchange, BUT YOU MUST WRITE IN. Give them 10 days to reply, then if no reply or not satisfactory, write to the papers and raise a claim in Truibunal court. In your letter, demand a new car in exchange and also tell them you will write to the papers and raise a case with the Tribunal Court. Then only they will take note and layan you.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 4 2011, 12:17 PM
lacteavia
post Aug 4 2011, 12:24 PM

I think the concern on spare part is real. Even I have not got my GPS and have been 4 weeks waiting. The thing is, touch wood, if the car has to be repaired with part replacement, how long will it take for the spare part to be delivered and we will be without a car? Spare part is one of the consideration when buying a car and this spare part management seems to show sign of falling through the cracks.
SUSMatrix
post Aug 4 2011, 12:34 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(lacteavia @ Aug 4 2011, 12:24 PM)
I think the concern on spare part is real. Even I have not got my GPS and have been 4 weeks waiting. The thing is, touch wood, if the car has to be repaired with part replacement, how long will it take for the spare part to be delivered and we will be without a car? Spare part is one of the consideration when buying a car and this spare part management seems to show sign of falling through the cracks.
Probably we can go outside workshop and they can source it from Mitsu...hopefully...sweat.gif...but it not only applies to Proton, but all cars manufacturer. Usually Service Center only stock common small parts...expensive major parts, they won't keep...it's a fact. Nobody is going to standby with an engine or gearbox for part replacement...unless maybe it's mass market cars like VIVA, MYVI, SAGA etc....as long as the parts is not locally manufacturerd, you'll have a hard time waiting for parts.
Daniel520
post Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM

Guys went to my SC just now ... they said the rattling sound is because of the front stabilizer. I think most of us are using the old front stabilizer. Proton is ordering new ones to change the old stabilizer which will be able to stop the rattling ... NYEK sound or NGEK NGEK NGEK sound. Please call your service centre and ask about this.
nakTT
post Aug 4 2011, 01:05 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM)
Guys went to my SC just now ... they said the rattling sound is because of the front stabilizer. I think most of us are using the old front stabilizer. Proton is ordering new ones to change the old stabilizer which will be able to stop the rattling ... NYEK sound or NGEK NGEK NGEK sound. Please call your service centre and ask about this.
How come they missed this during testing process.

Daniel520
post Aug 4 2011, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(nakTT @ Aug 4 2011, 01:05 PM)
How come they missed this during testing process.
No idea from what I know they said a lot customer edi complain, they only know about it WOR. So basically means they got feed back from customer they only notice this problem lor.
XCInspire
post Aug 4 2011, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(Daniel520 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:03 PM)
Stabilizer bar? You mean anti roll bar? So do they have stock to change? You done yours??

summerangelx
post Aug 4 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 4 2011, 12:14 PM)
I think it was announced recently only, so many people still dunno.

Added on August 4, 2011, 12:17 pm
I tell you bro, just complain and write in, later 2 months also no stock...this is very common for all cars, if you need to import parts, it'll take forever. Demand a new car for exchange, BUT YOU MUST WRITE IN. Give them 10 days to reply, then if no reply or not satisfactory, write to the papers and raise a claim in Truibunal court. In your letter, demand a new car in exchange and also tell them you will write to the papers and raise a case with the Tribunal Court. Then only they will take note and layan you.
Will do! thanks for your advice... my brother work with press d... I think might need someone helps and do press conference if necessary.
may be would you mind to share your format letter to Maxis?

I want to see what best explanation from them when i go collect my car.

Now the car is without ABS -.- must be more careful liao....

really F rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by summerangelx: Aug 4 2011, 01:52 PM
DM3
post Aug 4 2011, 01:59 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

which stabilizer? got meh?
SothysSaleShop
post Aug 4 2011, 02:04 PM

92 posts

Just to share with you guys here who are into detailing your own car, smile.gif

I had this unsightly fingernail scratch marks all over the 4 doors handle after 8 months of having the car...and the dirt hiding underneath the handle can be clearly seen if you look properly at yours tongue.gif ...I have tried to clean the scratches with soap, no luck...it doesn't go away easily sad.gif

After cleaning it with OPC (diluted 1:8 ratio) with simple brushing without any pressure...

The result is clearly magnificent, the unsightly dirt is long gone (basically dissolved by OPC), the same method can be applied to all the hard to reach spots that we cannot clean properly...keeping the car white and new looking... brows.gif

Daniel520
post Aug 4 2011, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Aug 4 2011, 01:59 PM)
which stabilizer? got meh?
Front Stabilizer I'm not sure izzit the anti Roll bar. Hmm he only showed me the picture of the tower and the engineer told me is the front stabilizer bar. Swt ==

Stabilizer Bar and Anti Roll Bar is the same thing right?

This post has been edited by Daniel520: Aug 4 2011, 02:06 PM
DM3
post Aug 4 2011, 02:11 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

no bar lar on standard inspira, only the absorber mounting point at both sides
nakTT
post Aug 4 2011, 02:11 PM

Fair Price Advocate
1,604 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Aug 4 2011, 02:04 PM)
Just to share with you guys here who are into detailing your own car, smile.gif

I had this unsightly fingernail scratch marks all over the 4 doors handle after 8 months of having the car...and the dirt hiding underneath the handle can be clearly seen if you look properly at yours  tongue.gif ...I have tried to clean the scratches with soap, no luck...it doesn't go away easily sad.gif

After cleaning it with OPC (diluted 1:8 ratio) with simple brushing without any pressure...

The result is clearly magnificent, the unsightly dirt is long gone (basically dissolved by OPC), the same method can be applied to all the hard to reach spots that we cannot clean properly...keeping the car white and new looking... brows.gif

Are you selling or what?

If you are, then you knock the wrong door.

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:59 AM