127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

XCInspire
post Sep 5 2011, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:04 PM)
6-750 rpm is normal.

michael,

around market price 1.2k+ (its a good almost new unit thts why cost abit more) (actually after bargaining its a package  price thingy)
I think he was asking the rubbers... what brand you bought and how muchie... noisy? grippy?

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 5 2011, 02:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:04 PM)
6-750 rpm is normal.

michael,

around market price 1.2k+ (its a good almost new unit thts why cost abit more) (actually after bargaining its a package  price thingy)
Quite a good deal you got there, my tire shop owner told me 8 months ago lancer ori rims does not worth as much as it used to be, due to lack of demand & rims are heavy according to him and they give very low trade in value and also sell it considerably lower than honda or toyota ori rims...now these shop owners must be happy that some of the inspira guys wanna take the stock from them, it might even make the value go up in the coming months..

You are using Hankook V12? how much did you get it for per pcs?
XCInspire
post Sep 5 2011, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:47 PM)
Hi, the shaking is very subtle but I can feel it.

What's ur RPM when engine idle and running? i have this feeling the mechanic messed something up in my engine but i'm too not sure
I think its ok, Sothy and mine have this rocking phenomena too... He told me its the car shaking his head (piston head) wondering why the driver still not roaring off yet... hahaha...

DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 02:16 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

yea the rims nobody wan until now, u really got to search for a good set, i randomly look for tyre shops of total i think 20+ for past mths..

yea v12, my 2nd set ..love it on my pv6 on heavy rain n grippy.
lasting for an ultra high set.

bro here expensive, if klang can get bout 550/pc.
i got it due to combo,last trip in klang n shah alam cant get the combo i wanted n no stock/high demand .

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 5 2011, 02:17 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(gildan2020 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:47 PM)
Hi, the shaking is very subtle but I can feel it.

What's ur RPM when engine idle and running? i have this feeling the mechanic messed something up in my engine but i'm too not sure
I have it too...if you really wanna notice it, you will..I doubt its messed up, else you can see smoke and noise and feel terrible vibration already... sweat.gif

The car is not meant to be quiet and left idle, its shaking to tell you that it wants to Roar Mivec and gets going... tongue.gif

Added on September 5, 2011, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:16 PM)
yea the rims nobody wan until now, u really got to search for a good set, i randomly look for tyre shops of total i think 20+ for past mths..
yea v12, my 2nd set ..love it on my pv6 on heavy rain n grippy.
lasting for an ultra high set.

bro here expensive, if klang can get bout 550/pc.
i got it due to combo,last trip in klang n shah alam cant get the combo i wanted n no stock/high demand .
I assume your size its 225/45?

This post has been edited by SothysSaleShop: Sep 5 2011, 02:19 PM
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 02:23 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

yea i did mention earlier; 225/45

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 5 2011, 02:26 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:23 PM)
yea i did mention earlier; 225/45
Sorry old uncle need to keep reminding getting forgetful..

Noisy or not the tires? comparing to the stock tires?

Need to do survey now, preparing for next change.
elasticote
post Sep 5 2011, 02:26 PM

20 posts

any1 know y i cant register at PIOC.com?
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 02:33 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Sep 5 2011, 02:26 PM)
Sorry old uncle need to keep reminding getting forgetful..

Noisy or not the tires? comparing to the stock tires?

Need to do survey now, preparing for next change.
haha no worries,
well if compare to my 16" which was 50% left, its quieter with the new ones .but i think tread wear wont be as good as the cc5 whihc is 36o n now v12 is 280(but according to many users/still best in noise n wear among its class)
oh ya tht price was last check in june/july in shahalm ,now every mth increase for tyres prices..
well i'll update it on the tyres as now still 60km only.
believe me n many others, if u wan bigger rims for looks n handling this is it.
but if u wan balance off with performance go for 17" but then again if u are not as fussy as me can go for replicas which is lighter than stock lgt 18"
you see,wat many tyre shop owner told me which is damn true, just find out wat rims n tyres u want n go for it dun have so many to compare etc. and as the more knowledge u knw bout rims/tyres u will be more pening.
but anyhow im around to advise members here frm wat i knw.

SothysSaleShop
post Sep 5 2011, 02:47 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Sep 5 2011, 02:33 PM)
haha no worries,
well if compare to my 16" which was 50% left, its quieter with the new ones .but i think tread wear wont be as good as the cc5 whihc is 36o n now v12 is 280(but according to many users/still best in noise n wear among its class)
oh ya tht price was last check in june/july in shahalm ,now every mth increase for tyres prices..
well i'll update it on the tyres as now still 60km only.
believe me n many others, if u wan bigger rims for looks n handling this is it.
but if u wan balance off with performance go for 17"  but then again if u are not as fussy as me can go for replicas which is lighter than stock lgt 18"
you see,wat many tyre shop owner told me which is damn true, just find out wat rims n tyres u want n go for it dun have so many to compare etc. and as the more knowledge u knw bout rims/tyres u will be more pening.
but anyhow im around to advise members here frm wat i knw.
Yes, upon reading many reviews on tires, left me more rclxub.gif

On the same tires, can get all sort of reviews from super good to super bad...so the best bet is your budget and your preference..

Am asking you because I am also looking at Hankook V12, but dont know the price, now I do, its pricing near to Yokohama S Drive..RM590 per pcs,
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 02:57 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

trust me S drive's grip far frm v12's n the wear also suxx smile.gif
gagak_84
post Sep 5 2011, 03:53 PM

132 posts

test drive inspira today... very nice
anyway do u guys know how much the price for Mitsubishi Diaqueen CVT J1 Fluid at sparepart shop?
nzh0920
post Sep 5 2011, 03:55 PM

83 posts

guys , got some thing want to ask, during 5k service do you guys change the oil filter or not?
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 03:57 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
guys , got some thing want to ask, during 5k service do you guys change the oil filter or not?
ya i change also
SUSMatrix
post Sep 5 2011, 03:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:55 PM)
Yes, please! Changing oil filter is very important. And it's not an expensive thing either. If you change the oil, just change the filter as well. Some people do 10k service interval to change oil, but still change filter at 5k.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 5 2011, 03:59 PM
Johnnycartoon
post Sep 5 2011, 04:00 PM

333 posts

oww, i have exceed 5k already now is already 5300+km. The mechanic wrote there 10k only service. Shud i bring the car to change oil filter only?
ckk125
post Sep 5 2011, 04:03 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Johnnycartoon @ Sep 5 2011, 04:00 PM)
oww, i have exceed 5k already now is already 5300+km. The mechanic wrote there 10k only service. Shud i bring the car to change oil filter only?
10k km only change la..some guys here tekan too much then feel guilty. tongue.gif ..same goes to mitsu, toyota, kia, hyundai except honda
nzh0920
post Sep 5 2011, 04:04 PM

83 posts

not because of that filter expensive i don't want to change it , is because i saw some one mention we need to change back same as those mitsubishi genuine part oil filter that provided by proton right? else will void warranty? where to source it?

Added on September 5, 2011, 4:05 pm
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Sep 5 2011, 04:03 PM)
10k km only change la..some guys here tekan too much then feel guilty. tongue.gif ..same goes to mitsu, toyota, kia, hyundai except honda
no la, my oil now is semi , so must service at 5k lo, then will change to fully oil.

This post has been edited by nzh0920: Sep 5 2011, 04:05 PM
DM3
post Sep 5 2011, 04:06 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,618 posts

buy the filter frm spare parts shop
Johnnycartoon
post Sep 5 2011, 04:07 PM

333 posts

i m also using semi, the syntium 800 oil. Scared now le

127 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top