127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V8 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Rubz77
post Aug 1 2011, 10:13 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 1 2011, 10:00 AM)
I have yet to face this problem, maybe one day I need to make a trip to KL to see if i face this HU problem.

Bad news for ppl's who's waiting for the Merdeka promo. I asked my SA's big boss, he told me that the promo is not as good as July's one. RM3500 discount + 2years free service + 3 years warranty.
Sounds almost like the June promo hmm.gif

Yea...the 'Sudden Soft Sudden Loud' syndrome appears to be common in KL/PJ. I kinda got used to it tongue.gif
Most of the time listening to CD.

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 10:09 AM)
You will only have issues when radio reception is not good. The Bukit Bendera very high, perhaps the radio towers boardcast very strong signals.. haha...  In KL, too many tall buildings and electrical interference... I also have no fading issues when I travel on the highways... In one recent trip to Sekinchan, no issues encountered, happy until reached Bdr Sri D'sara... then fading came back  sad.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:10 am

You will not eat there if I tell you what I saw in one isolated (or not) case...
Haha...i've not gone there in months. Nowadays tapau food from home...eating out very the expensive oredi rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Rubz77: Aug 1 2011, 10:19 AM
DaBestOne
post Aug 1 2011, 10:20 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 10:09 AM)

You will not eat there if I tell you what I saw in one isolated (or not) case...
what case?
T630
post Aug 1 2011, 10:40 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jul 31 2011, 06:59 PM)
T630, that's for manual or 1.8CVT?
of course its manual, cvt cost more... quick look at carlist.my today price 73,999 but didnt mention service/warranty pkg... hmm.gif
TSah_ken
post Aug 1 2011, 10:42 AM

28 posts

hello, I am back again after few days busy.
Yesterday I go for PIKOM PC fair, the LG 42" LCD offer RM1399~ omg so cheap now.
But I not much watching no point to buy.
Think to get a GPS, any recommend? I not into this product, how to compare which gps is good or not?
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 1 2011, 09:52 AM)
@pip_x, thank you

@XCInspire, i get it at Brothers kelana jaya, rm78 ( stick it yourself price), if you ask him to stick need add labour charge.
indeed it small a bit but you stick it to most outside(like me) still can prevent scratch directly to our paint.
its a non led version, i dont like led version.
Thanks. They finally acknowledge Inspira exist and rocks...

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:02 am
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Aug 1 2011, 10:20 AM)
what case?
Err... there's this old man who works there last time, dunno now still there. The cloth he used to wipe dry the pots was also his feet drying cloth.. A few of us saw and then banned eating the claypot thereafter.. Or maybe that's why its so yummy, 'kah liu' (added ingredients)... hahaha...

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 11:02 AM
Rubz77
post Aug 1 2011, 11:38 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 10:58 AM)
Thanks. They finally acknowledge Inspira exist and rocks...

Added on August 1, 2011, 11:02 am

Err... there's this old man who works there last time, dunno now still there. The cloth he used to wipe dry the pots was also his feet drying cloth.. A few of us saw and then banned eating the claypot thereafter.. Or maybe that's why its so yummy, 'kah liu' (added ingredients)... hahaha...
rclxub.gif yea the old man is the one who makes the claypot rice...grumpy old fella...and he smokes while cooking.
ok...no more goin thr ever blink.gif
TSah_ken
post Aug 1 2011, 11:56 AM

28 posts

hey, what is the chassis number look like? SA told me that only 6 number, is 3444xx.

may I know what is that? is it consider 44xx something for that chassis?
So around here is it have any problem?

This post has been edited by ah_ken: Aug 1 2011, 12:06 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
hey, what is the chassis number look like? the people told me that is 6 number, 3444xx.

may I know what is that?
Eg for 2.0 is... What matters is the last 6 digits... A 6000 series will look like below example.

PL1CY4STRBF006123

TSah_ken
post Aug 1 2011, 12:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 01:06 PM)
Eg for 2.0 is... What matters is the last 6 digits... A 6000 series will look like below example.

PL1CY4STRBF006123
So now he told me that is 3444xx mean my car is 4000 something?
Cause i heard 5000 - 6000 got some problem.
generalhwh
post Aug 1 2011, 12:33 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
juz called my sa...my chasis number is 11xxx....quite far from wat u guys mentioned...
TSah_ken
post Aug 1 2011, 12:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(generalhwh @ Aug 1 2011, 01:33 PM)
juz called my sa...my chasis number is 11xxx....quite far from wat u guys mentioned...
Why yours is 5 number? My sa told me is 6 number.
Now I confuse @@
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 12:08 PM)
SA could mean 003444 - 3000 series which is nearer to first batch (and quite old batch, why still in stock?). You can ask for exact no, then PM k3nnykl82, he can tell you when the car is manufactured etc... There is no issue with 5000-6000 series, only maybe 60 units from 2000 series.

Now is about 11,xxxx series. Means there are 11K Inspira on the roads??! Wow... rclxms.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 12:43 PM)
Why yours is 5 number? My sa told me is 6 number.
Now I confuse @@
Correct number of digits is 6... prefix is zero in front... eg 011xxxx
So your 3444xx is quite unusual unless he meant 003444 as we may not have reached 344 thousand units yet..

This post has been edited by XCInspire: Aug 1 2011, 12:53 PM
TSah_ken
post Aug 1 2011, 01:12 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 01:47 PM)
SA could mean 003444 - 3000 series which is nearer to first batch (and quite old batch, why still in stock?). You can ask for exact no, then PM k3nnykl82, he can tell you when the car is manufactured etc... There is no issue with 5000-6000 series, only maybe 60 units from 2000 series.

Now is about 11,xxxx series. Means there are 11K Inspira on the roads??! Wow...  rclxms.gif

Correct number of digits is 6... prefix is zero in front...  eg 011xxxx
So your 3444xx is quite unusual unless he meant 003444 as we may not have reached 344 thousand units yet..
Later I will call him and ask clearly. Thats why he told me is 3444xx, Then i wonder how to check the chassis number.
Cause I cant go with him and see the car now. sad.gif

[
Just my SA call me wrong number he gave. doh.gif
he told me now is 008xxx. then should be ok right?
Snowfish before u said ur SA give u test how many car?
]

This post has been edited by ah_ken: Aug 1 2011, 01:29 PM
SnoWFisH
post Aug 1 2011, 01:36 PM

2,250 posts

But usually for inspira is the back 4 numbers, as the front 2 is still 00 as of now. maybe next year we'll use 5 number as reference liao...

MY SA let me test 3 cars, 2 is 8xxx and 1 is 3xxx. among the 3 cars, the 3xxx was the one in best condition. 1 of the 8xxx got creaking sound when i open the door, the other engine sound was very loud when started (rev wouldnt go down even after 1 min).

When u go see the car, make u sure u inspect properly including starting the car and going around with it....it doesn't matter what is ur chassis number, if its not up to ur satisfaction just reject the car...

Our testing took more than 3 hours lol...i went there at 5.30pm after work..we test and main main until 8 something at night....

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 1 2011, 01:37 PM
generalhwh
post Aug 1 2011, 01:37 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Aug 1 2011, 12:47 PM)

Now is about 11,xxxx series. Means there are 11K Inspira on the roads??! Wow...  rclxms.gif

Correct number of digits is 6... prefix is zero in front...  eg 011xxxx
could b la..bt my sa sometime seems blur blur dei..so dunno can believe or nt..den i said i wanna hav a look of my car..he said still at hq..nt like wat snowfish said..can testdrive and check check d car b4 choosing..now my sa chosed for me..
SnoWFisH
post Aug 1 2011, 01:46 PM

2,250 posts

generalhwh: i hope he din't confused chassis number with sales order number...

it all depends on ur SA and also ur location. I ordered mine from EON branch, which is also the stock depot for penang island for proton cars. naturally they do have a few "spare" cars there for the raya rush. Even before I place the order there's already 2 white 1.8 inspiras there, but those were there since april. when i went there to collect my car they got 6 inspiras waiting to be collected, and around 30 saga's (1.3 and 1.6 FL) ready to be booked. Got 2-3 exora's too if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 1 2011, 01:47 PM
XCInspire
post Aug 1 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ah_ken @ Aug 1 2011, 01:12 PM)

Just my SA call me wrong number he gave.  doh.gif
he told me now is 008xxx. then should be ok right?
Ah.. baru betul ni... I think 8xxx series should be ok but pls get the checklist and check the car thoroughly.

nzh0920
post Aug 1 2011, 02:08 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Aug 1 2011, 01:46 PM)
generalhwh: i hope he din't confused chassis number with sales order number...

it all depends on ur SA and also ur location. I ordered mine from EON branch, which is also the stock depot for penang island for proton cars. naturally they do have a few "spare" cars there for the raya rush. Even before I place the order there's already 2 white 1.8 inspiras there, but those were there since april. when i went there to collect my car they got 6 inspiras waiting to be collected, and around 30 saga's (1.3 and 1.6 FL) ready to be booked. Got 2-3 exora's too if not mistaken.
wa, that is one serious big branch, my area rawang here , is just a small small sales center, no ready stock, any thing also need to book and wait the stock arrive.
SnoWFisH
post Aug 1 2011, 02:20 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:08 PM)
wa, that is one serious big branch, my area rawang here , is just a small small sales center, no ready stock, any thing also need to book and wait the stock arrive.
Memang big la...this is state depot tongue.gif. They got 1 enclosed empty space (4 basketball courts) for customers to bawa test drive car in and turn like siao, test emergency brake etc.

I saw about 10 red TNB mitsu triton there also! drool.gif

I'll take a picture of the number of cars they have there the next time i go there brows.gif

Waiting for SA to call me when they registered the FLX car with JPJ.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Aug 1 2011, 02:22 PM
hagoh88
post Aug 1 2011, 04:21 PM

Ah Ken

Add me in owners list - plum red 2.0P

127 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:03 PM