32 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation

AR~S
post Feb 23 2007, 06:30 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 23 2007, 12:45 PM)
i hv a problem here, i'm driving the GTI, and i'm new in this game, y i always oversteer when i turning? i gt apply brake also but same problem@@
I assume you are turning the steering to the max when u enter a corner..Try applying how u turn a steering in reality..U cant possibly turn to the max at an instance..Try turning slower and slow down b4 the corner.. This is only essential for gripping/racing.

If u are goin for drifting, please come to http://www.drift.com.my/forum/viewforum.php?f=18 We will try our best to guide u and teach u how to master the basic techniques of drifting and all u need in a virtual 'bed' (only for 'PRIVATE' club) icon_idea.gif

HaHaNoCluE : its not entirely impossible. Trust me all it takes is just some amount practises and patience. But if ur wheel is on the way.. Then congratz! Hope to see u on track soon.. do visit us at www.drift.com.my or the direct link above. We'll 'welcome' and guide u with all types of 'genders' we have in our LFS community. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AR~S: Feb 23 2007, 06:32 PM
zzub
post Feb 24 2007, 08:35 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Feb 23 2007, 05:37 PM)
waiting for my steering wheel... sad.gif  .. drifting in dis game is ------- omoz impossible wif the mouse... well, maybe i'm too lousy..
im using mouse n keyboard to drift... thumbup.gif

juz need sum practise.... icon_rolleyes.gif
farique
post Feb 24 2007, 06:49 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

downloaded rfactor.. and played for about half an hour.. then, removed it.. LOL.. no mouse controller which is sux for me who has been a mouse controller user ever since played LFS..

I dont know why it took so damn long to load the game (the intro video just lags my PC.. damn freakin lag.. It barely moves a frame per seconds.. even the soundtrack like a scratched discs.. stuck here and there.. it might be my slow PC.. or.. it came like that.. lol..

graphic wise, ok la for my 9250.. sweat.gif
overall, I prefer LFS than rFactor.. muahahahahahar.. laugh.gif

btw, no multiplayer mode with rFactor demo.. hohoho..

lol.. Syn.. genders laugh.gif laugh.gif
camel90
post Feb 25 2007, 04:59 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

~LOL~

ahahaha fari....still tryin other game although nex week D1GP LFS already start loh....

tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
zzub
post Feb 26 2007, 12:39 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 25 2007, 04:59 PM)
~LOL~

ahahaha fari....still tryin other game although nex week D1GP LFS already start loh....

tongue.gif tongue.gif biggrin.gif
nexk week??...ala...dun hv time to get S2.. sad.gif
farique
post Feb 26 2007, 08:19 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

next week? sure aa? oh ya.. forgot.. laugh.gif

faster get S2 and join the LFS D1GPMY 2007 series~ thumbup.gif

camel90
post Feb 26 2007, 12:33 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

ii got money but no cc....

mind to buyit for me? i post the money biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Feb 26 2007, 12:34 PM
Tydus
post Feb 26 2007, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(camel90 @ Feb 26 2007, 12:33 PM)
ii got money but no cc....

mind to buyit for me? i post the money biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
seems like we hv the same problem here.. cry.gif
evoHahn
post Feb 26 2007, 01:04 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

Guys, if you dont have CC, i suggest you buy the Ambank Debit Card. it works like a normal CC. IINM someone in the Bulk section is doing a bulk for it.
Tydus
post Feb 27 2007, 12:08 PM

oh thanks for the heads-up evoHahn. smile.gif
farique
post Feb 27 2007, 12:23 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

LFS D1GPMY is here~!!! yehaaa~ rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Feb 27 2007, 03:55 PM

628 posts

wah... got D1GP sumore a... haiz.. maybe i better buy another pc n steering for my gal so v can play on bed.. lol.. tongue.gif

i never really like playing wif mouse but it's cool since u can steer like analog but feel weird weird.. anyway getting steering next week n i'll pratise kau kau.. dunno y lately my gtr2 keep corrupt files.. so juz play demo lhs lor.. haha.. will buy lhs once i think i can join more of u guys in game.. race or drift both ok.. but b patience wif my very limit (omoz 0) skills.. hahaha..
farique
post Feb 27 2007, 04:27 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

hey, though steer with mouse kinda weird, its the closest thing to the steering wheel itself. Hahaha.. you're getting a wheel? that's cool. What kind of wheel? G25? DFP? Momo? brows.gif

Ive been thinking of getting a G25. But, the price kinda on the high side. I wonder if the price gonna get down soon.. Really nice seeing a video where a Swedish/German's guy driving with his G25.. damn. He shifts the gear so fast and gotta love his down shift technique, heel and toe babeh!! thumbup.gif
allvin
post Feb 27 2007, 05:06 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Feb 27 2007, 05:27 PM)
hey, though steer with mouse kinda weird, its the closest thing to the steering wheel itself. Hahaha.. you're getting a wheel? that's cool. What kind of wheel? G25? DFP? Momo? brows.gif

Ive been thinking of getting a G25. But, the price kinda on the high side. I wonder if the price gonna get down soon.. Really nice seeing a video where a Swedish/German's guy driving with his G25.. damn. He shifts the gear so fast and gotta love his down shift technique, heel and toe babeh!! thumbup.gif
Hey farique, do u know where i can get Momo wheel at kuching? Lower price... plz Sorry for the OT. sweat.gif Currently still using mouse to play.
farique
post Feb 28 2007, 07:00 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 27 2007, 05:06 PM)
Hey farique, do u know where i can get Momo wheel at kuching? Lower price... plz Sorry for the OT.  sweat.gif Currently still using mouse to play.
I also have no idea.. what I read in the thread in Saberkas.Net, they say that Sri Saujana have it. And also PC Image in Wisma Saberkas. Or, you can try to look for a bulk sales. Someone is selling Logitech's product. Maybe can get it cheaper? Or, directly request it from Logitech Malaysia. hehe.. laugh.gif
allvin
post Feb 28 2007, 10:26 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Feb 28 2007, 08:00 AM)
I also have no idea..  what I read in the thread in Saberkas.Net, they say that Sri Saujana have it. And also PC Image in Wisma Saberkas. Or, you can try to look for a bulk sales. Someone is selling Logitech's product. Maybe can get it cheaper? Or, directly request it from Logitech Malaysia. hehe..  laugh.gif
So you still using mouse to play? hmm.gif

Nvm.. 10x for the info.. smile.gif
edison_84
post Feb 28 2007, 10:39 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 28 2007, 10:26 AM)
So you still using mouse to play?  hmm.gif

Nvm.. 10x for the info..  smile.gif
waiting for April PIKOM PC fair, hope got offer for momo. biggrin.gif
Stanley^Carter
post Feb 28 2007, 02:01 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Feb 27 2007, 04:27 PM)
If you really don't have the money for it, don't force it.

I have a job, so although its still considered too much, at least its still my money and I can earn it back (slowly).

Go for Logitech Momo Black, RM300~330, gets the job done well.

Force feedback, 240 deg steering rotation, sequential gear shift, brake/throttle pedals, and many buttons + gear paddles behind the wheel.

Pedals can be buggy after months of use (depending on how heavy your feet are), but hey, you have 1 year (or more?) warranty for it.
edison_84
post Feb 28 2007, 05:53 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Feb 27 2007, 05:06 PM)
Hey farique, do u know where i can get Momo wheel at kuching? Lower price... plz Sorry for the OT.  sweat.gif Currently still using mouse to play.
Forerunner sell it at RM299.
allvin
post Feb 28 2007, 08:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Feb 28 2007, 06:53 PM)
Forerunner sell it at RM299.
ya i know.. cos' my nick at saberkas.net is vinvin.. laugh.gif

32 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:36 AM