Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation

camel90
post Jun 18 2006, 10:55 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

finally finishing downloading demo version......first impression:wow cool man.......bad news is.....as a noobie i always accident in every corner....maybe only 1 corner i manage to pass(short drifting) without hitting anything.............ok, will keep practice to improve....by da way i'm using keyboard and mouse......
camel90
post Jun 23 2006, 11:38 AM

1,314 posts

hi all sifus here...

just wanna learn drifting by da way...

what did u do when approach corner?

-down shift+brake
-down shift+hand brake
or how?? wanna learn la the trick...hehe

thanx in advance notworthy.gif
camel90
post Jun 27 2006, 11:21 PM

1,314 posts

wo only for pay version? cannot demo wan ka? hehe...anyway i cannot joint la still noob......so wanna ask a question here......normally u guys drift use what car xr gt or xr gt turbo or other car? and which track u prefer to drift?

camel90
post Jun 28 2006, 03:31 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jun 28 2006, 09:01 AM)
most of us are still demo players..
most preferably XRT aka XR GT Turbo..
track? Blackwood GP Reversed. biggrin.gif
oh ic....

mm....sorry for stupid question......is there any special tyre for us to drift? maybe can be download from website? drool.gif
camel90
post Jun 28 2006, 04:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(MetalZone @ Jun 28 2006, 03:43 PM)
nope. there's no special tyre. we normally use normals all round cause they dont wear out as fast as the supers. supers give a slight edge to the drift speed but wears/overheats real fast with all out drifting.
in fact I can drift with the default stock setup. Its about knowing how to do it, practice, not about the setup. But of course the setup helps.
oh ok.....just wondering ma...coz i drift with xr gt be4 then when i drive turbo one it's give me mmmm..how to call it? mmm...always lose control maybe coz its has more power.....but i'll keep practice biggrin.gif (my time become quicker now tongue.gif )
camel90
post Jun 30 2006, 09:17 PM

1,314 posts

rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(farique @ Jun 30 2006, 08:51 PM)
am I ? I did say "and start countersteering"... rolleyes.gif

seriously, your explaination is confusing. Im not flaming nor bashing you, its just that your explaination wont bring newbies to nowhere.

To induce oversteer, there are so many ways to do it.
6 Basic drift techinque

1. E-brake drift
  2. Braking drift
  3. Powerover
  4. Feint drift
  5. Shift-lock
  6. Lift-off throttle
  7. Clutch-kick

E-brake drift
This is done when approaching corner, turn in to the corner a little, yank the ebrake to lock the rear wheels (thus the rear will loose its grips) and when you feel the car has lost its grips, release the ebrake and star countersteering and control the trottle.

Braking drift
This is done with more speed. Approaching corner with speed, slow down a little, turn in to the corner a little, brake (do not brake to hard as you will understeering if you do that so) and start countersteering and control the throttle.

Powerover
Enter the corner as usual, (not drifting) with mild speed and mild throttle and when about to exit the corner, full throttle and start countersteering.

Feint drift
More of a pendulum. For left hander corner, before the corner turn the steering to right and then turn the steering back to left and start countersteering and control the throttle.

Shift-lock
While approaching corner with speed, turn in steering a little, shift down the gear without using heel-toe technique.

the rest, isnt recommended to newbies. Wrong timing of applying the techinques will results in understeering or spun.

Happy driving! icon_rolleyes.gif
tell u this.....i'm newbie and just play this game for 3 weeks i think......but use shift-lock is one of the easiest way for me to drift and sometime maybe i'll use brake+shift-lock.......my experience when i'm in not in mood to race(drift) use slow car i will spin as well....but in good mood i can even use that turbo and drifting all around the track without hitting anything for 6laps++......

my experience only.....not to flame ya? biggrin.gif

camel90
post Jun 30 2006, 10:29 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jun 30 2006, 10:16 PM)
shift lock only works for manual only rite??
yup...........it's felt great use this kind of technic.... rclxms.gif
camel90
post Jul 1 2006, 06:51 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 1 2006, 12:10 AM)
well.. may I ask, what was the speed of your entering for the drifts? we usually clocked 100kmh for the entering speed and some of the scariest corner can clock up to 150kmh.. dont believe me? join us online.. smile.gif
maybe 80-110..............seriously i will spin out with 150 man.................not like u guys already pro ma....... biggrin.gif
camel90
post Jul 1 2006, 08:51 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(AR~S @ Jul 1 2006, 06:21 PM)
I wouldnt recommend keyboards for steering though.. The keyboard with mouse as steering combo would be better.. As u can adjust ur rate of countersteering and etc.
yup agree2 rclxms.gif
camel90
post Jul 15 2006, 07:51 PM

1,314 posts

hmm farique, u always play on9 rite? wwhich server u always join? i'm normally join conceptfury / land of drift / 24/7drift waht about u? coz i'm kinda hard to find malaysian racer there....
camel90
post Jul 16 2006, 10:29 PM

1,314 posts

will post again soon

This post has been edited by camel90: Jul 16 2006, 10:45 PM
camel90
post Jul 16 2006, 10:45 PM

1,314 posts

here;s my setup for final drive
user posted image[/IMG]

and this for suspension....no need to follow if dun want
user posted image[/IMG]

This post has been edited by camel90: Jul 16 2006, 11:18 PM
camel90
post Jul 17 2006, 02:48 PM

1,314 posts

oh sorry....i'm new about this blush.gif

here it is
http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...9DF15480E27FB15

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...F7CCA2F573FDA19

This post has been edited by camel90: Jul 17 2006, 03:21 PM
camel90
post Jul 17 2006, 03:22 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 17 2006, 08:35 AM)
I used to be.. now I seldom play online since my final examintion is becoming sooner.. doh.gif are u an S2 driver? Im only a demo driver.. oops.gif
[attachmentid=121131]

try this one.. biggrin.gif
hehe...i'm demor racer also lah tongue.gif
camel90
post Jul 17 2006, 10:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 17 2006, 08:20 PM)
thank u..i'll try this 1  drool.gif  drool.gif
err...why dun u juz convert the bitmap to jpeg and attach the picture  doh.gif
btw thanx XD  notworthy.gif
sorrylah brother...i dunno la how to do it.....maybe next time i'll try again biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
camel90
post Jul 19 2006, 08:50 PM

1,314 posts

u know waht guys come we play on this server 'bolehland'.....there will be a lot malaysian drifter from noobies(like me) to pros...hehe
camel90
post Jul 20 2006, 03:41 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Jul 20 2006, 12:29 PM)
I've been driving there last 2 days, the host was a experienced lfs player.......he used mouse and gripped good around the corners. he can drift very well too.
hey...is ur car same as ur siggie? i think i se u once on mmm...dunno lah which server.. tongue.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
camel90
post Jul 21 2006, 08:11 PM

1,314 posts

hey...did all malaysian server (2 only i think drift.com.my and bolehland) only available at night?

camel90
post Jul 21 2006, 11:35 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 21 2006, 09:15 PM)
who is actually hosting the "Bolehland" server? hmm..

XRT are made for sidewalls.. lol.. laugh.gif
u meet him already rite? i'm in that server also tadi with u and other guys....hehe..i use this nickname also camel90 remember? hehe..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
camel90
post Jul 23 2006, 08:36 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jul 23 2006, 07:23 PM)
what can i say bout this game...its the best racing game available on pc for me (by looking at my laptop spec...shud be the best...LoL)
dude...got any session tonite??.....
what do u mean by any session? from waht i can understand blush.gif i can tell u that multiplayer game always have people drifting/drag/racing on it....so just pick 1 of ur favourite server and joint it.......so hope to see u tonite...sometime i'm on concept fury/bolehland/drift.com.my biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0311sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:04 AM