Racing Live for Speed S2, Racing Simulation

TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 12:43 PM, updated 9y ago

145 posts

http://www.liveforspeed.net/

i've played this simulator, it feels right and better than racer. i never heard about the cars name but there's a car looks like mini cooper and formula v8.
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
You can edit the car skins, the car setting even the drivers.
tuning the car from steering to spring and even tire's pressure makes the game even realistic.

you can race against AI, multiplayer and online

try it out and give your opinion here.

download
liveforspeed.net

Some S2 features :

Further developed physics and multiplayer systems
2 new single seater racing cars (not for the faint hearted)
3 GTR racing cars of around 500 bhp (keep your hair on)
2 front wheel drive racing saloon cars
2 sports cars, one rear and one mid engine
1 1000cc front wheel drive road car (where's that corner)
Kyoto Ring, Japan - with an Oval configuration
Westhill, England - a high speed track
Aston, England - long and short configurations
8 S1 cars with graphical and physical developments
3 updated S1 tracks (Blackwood, Fern Bay, South City)
New objects added to the S1 Autocross arena
Various types of suspension with realistic motion
Support for symmetric and asymmetric setups
Tyre wear, surface and and air temperatures
48 sampling spots per tyre allowing flat spots
Simulated and visible tyre deformation
Fuel usage, pit stops, speed limits and penalties
F12 Pit instructions system to change strategy
F11 Live settings : anti roll bar and brake balance
Yellow Flag and Blue Flag warning systems
Driver changing for time-based races e.g. 24 hour
And more...

This post has been edited by H@H@: Jul 11 2006, 12:30 PM
davidman82
post Sep 13 2005, 01:55 PM

1,453 posts

have u try playing online? A lot of guys playing or not?
king_kong
post Sep 13 2005, 02:03 PM

371 posts

woooh, another racing game.

i'm going to try this one.
TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 02:12 PM

145 posts

i havnt tried it online coz i dun have a broadband connection at home yet. but i guess there r many racers online everyday. there are 80 racers now, i juz checked

try this link to see online racers:
http://www.lfsworld.net/
Redline
post Sep 13 2005, 02:16 PM

304 posts

i'm playing it online but seldom meet Malaysian racer there....

but now i play rFactor which seem to be the best at the moment....
ferum
post Sep 13 2005, 03:19 PM

153 posts

i'm playing it everyday!!!
i love this game!!

the developer don't want to buy license for the cars, so they make their own cars with their own name...
but i tell you this game is worth trying and buying(if you want to play multiplayer & unlock all cars)...
the racing physics are very realistic...
i have been playing this game for three months and have fun playing it online...
there's plenty of racing host servers that you can join...
most players are from europe and US... so you can expect most racers are online during our nightime... the servers are packed with racers especially during weekends...
you also can join racing leagues by registering in their respective website.

i strongly recommend you this game... right now i can't afford rFactor... way too expensive sad.gif , still at the early version.

come and join the packs... race clean and beware of the bad n00bs... sweat.gif

TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 03:46 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ferum @ Sep 13 2005, 03:19 PM)
i'm playing it everyday!!!
i love this game!!

the developer don't want to buy license for the cars, so they make their own cars with their own name...
but i tell you this game is worth trying and buying(if you want to play multiplayer & unlock all cars)...
the racing physics are very realistic...
i have been playing this game for three months and have fun playing it online...
there's plenty of racing host servers that you can join...
most players are from europe and US... so you can expect most racers are online during our nightime... the servers are packed with racers especially during weekends...
you also can join racing leagues by registering in their respective website.

i strongly recommend you this game...  right now i can't afford rFactor... way too expensive sad.gif , still at the early version.

come and join the packs... race clean and beware of the bad n00bs...  sweat.gif
what type of car u like the best? RWD, FWD or 4WD? im currently sticking with RWD,(dunno what's the name, im still new to this game) learning to tune it.

davidman82
post Sep 13 2005, 04:14 PM

1,453 posts

WOw
so many ppl playing online ah...
THen I will download it now......
ferum
post Sep 13 2005, 04:18 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 13 2005, 03:46 PM)
what type of car u like the best? RWD, FWD or 4WD? im currently sticking with RWD,(dunno what's the name, im still new to this game) learning to tune it.
I choose Formula XR(RWD) as the best and challenging car to drive... thumbup.gif

ferum
post Sep 13 2005, 04:25 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(davidman82 @ Sep 13 2005, 04:14 PM)
WOw
so many ppl playing online ah...
THen I will download it now......
yes! absolutely..
if you're downloading it, then it should be the demo version, but you still can play online(only on the demo servers)... don't still have lots of demo racers there..
i've been playing in demo servers for 1 month until i bought the full S2 license.
i'ts still fun to play in demo servers, but u can only play 3 cars and 1 track only...
try it and u sure wanna go for full license later smile.gif
TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 04:26 PM

145 posts

if i have streamyx at home i'll probably play online. i like the speed of formula v8. dam fast!

Davidman82, u from BP oso? where u live?
TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 04:30 PM

145 posts

actually the demo version is the full version. it was locked until u purchase the licence. the developer will then give u the unlock code or file(not sure!!)
ferum
post Sep 13 2005, 04:36 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Sep 13 2005, 04:30 PM)
actually the demo version is the full version. it was locked until u purchase the licence. the developer will then give u the unlock code or file(not sure!!)
u must register at their website first... after u purchased the license, they will unlock your account, and give u the ability to set the unlock and game password...

TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 04:43 PM

145 posts

ferum, u purchased the license? how much? 24 pounds = RM160++ ???
jyth_82
post Sep 13 2005, 05:08 PM

Mr.
1,431 posts

the license is $$$ ...

but this game rox... compare to the rest i've played ... the car name is fake.. but the looks mimics close to the real-life cars...

its like RBR except on TAR....
TScrabjim
post Sep 13 2005, 05:12 PM

145 posts

if they used real car's name and design it will double the fun. plus modding the car. lol
ferum
post Sep 13 2005, 06:08 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(crabjim)
ferum, u purchased the license? how much? 24 pounds = RM160++ ???
bought it for RM156

QUOTE(jyth_82)
its like RBR except on TAR....
there are offroad tracks available in this game smile.gif
farique
post Sep 14 2005, 08:30 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

wow!! finally.. someone posted bout this game.. This game roxx!! Ive been playing it for a year I guess.. since S1 till S2.. but Im only on demo version.. But, right now Im on my way to get the S2 License. Gotta love this game!!

Btw, for those who play online, add me in MSN- farique_87@hotmail.com biggrin.gif

For demo version, I only know how to drive RWD cars (XRT and XRG).. and the most thing I like to do when I play online is drifting!! Man, this game is sure fun..

The Demo server Im mostly in - [B2Drift]Team , Workaholic@JP , and Pro Racing Room

Come and join us! biggrin.gif

Unlocking all cars and tracks = RM166.538 - Im on my way.. biggrin.gif
farique
post Sep 14 2005, 10:42 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

Screenshots!! biggrin.gif

2 Wheels!! shocking.gif

Drifts all the way! tongue.gif