-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V21 -+♦+-

KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 11:41 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:31 AM)
It is free he will teach us how to detail a car and also intro to the Optimum product, pls bring some cash lah incase you get poison by his product .... drool.gif  better we have a member with black or white colour car for his demo.  laugh.gif
Yup. Confirm kena poison one
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 12:06 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 1 2011, 11:56 AM)
just cheked KC blog http://thedetailers.blogspot.com/ he is suffering the back pain  sad.gif , don't know can he still availible on time or not KKW pls double confirm.
I called him just now..
He said will be available 8weeks from now smile.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 12:15 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:13 PM)
ok thx..... rclxms.gif  but he really the detailing mania untill hurting his healt.
Yup.. kesian him sad.gif
Hope he can get well soon
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 01:07 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:18 PM)
Not hope but must because later no clinic lo.  cry.gif
Yup. Must

QUOTE(unemployed @ Aug 1 2011, 12:48 PM)
wow the opti coat really does a fantastic work on the paint.  thumbup.gif
Yup. thumbup.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 01:35 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 01:30 PM)
sienzed.. Genting? brows.gif
Sponsor me petrol? brows.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 02:06 PM

2,954 posts

Latest TT list! smile.gif
KC's Detailing TT on 24th September..
List of name.
1. KKW
2. Fubar20
3. ngeo88
4. pupumaru
5. muslayer (Matthew)
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:01 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 02:41 PM)
Memang no need work laugh.gif End of this month only I start work.. sien mah.. Saturday I went there with 50 bucks, won 500 bucks then greedy & stayed. End up lost all 500 sweat.gif
brows.gif Can.. I sponsor u cooking oil lah.. Then u pour inside ur tank see ur car can jalan or not.. brows.gif If can, lets go!!
Of course can.. But it depends whether u got the balls to drive till the petrol blink or not only.. Cos usually ppl who donno anything drive till the petrol light up then they start complaining that their FC sux bla bla bla.. Padahal still got plus minus 14-15L petrol left in their tank..

Added on August 1, 2011, 2:42 pmBtw, Wira's tank got that big? RM 80? RM 80 translates to about 42L of petrol.
Lol.. straight go overhaul the engine sweat.gif

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 04:10 PM)
A day after the 1K service, which is yesterday, when I started the car, the car engine like choking then died, i have to tried the 2nd time n kept press the gas pedal n rev it to keep the engine running, but after that, no more problem. There after, it always need to crank 2, 3 times to get the engine started ? Car also feel heavy, i checked the engine oil level, it cun cun at the max lo. Why ah ?

Prior to 1k service, no such problem n everytime 1 time start oh.
Only got 3 problem will cause this..
1. Spark Plug
2. Crank Sensor
3. Fuel Pump

For your information, I just claimed crank sensor due to hard to start my car engine sweat.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Aug 1 2011, 05:03 PM
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:06 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
huhuhu ... the problem seems like line up on my PE ...  sweat.gif

spark plug / crank sensor faulty can cause the engine to feel heavy n fc increase also ?
Engine heavy because they used up all 4L of engine oil while our engine need 3.85L only doh.gif
When you over a bum, does your engine will go below 700rpm?
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:07 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 05:02 PM)
huhuhu ... the problem seems like line up on my PE ...  sweat.gif

spark plug / crank sensor faulty can cause the engine to feel heavy n fc increase also ?

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:04 pm
seems like have to make another trip to SC again. Going lots of time already within a month, scratches -> door problem -> alignment problem -> service ....  rclxub.gif

by right it should be 1 kick then start right ?
One turn would able to start the engine..
Mine one turn on the key and one crank sound the engine started.. smile.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:09 PM)
one turn, 2 crack crack sound... then engine start...
Ok ma.. smile.gif
For persona owner information, if you can't start the engine in one turn..
Please check your this 4 thing below..
1. Battery
2. Crank Sensor
3. Fuel Pump
4. Spark Plug

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 05:11 PM)
FC increase can be caused by faulty spark plugs tho..wink.gif
laugh.gif sounds wrong to me..
Recommend him iridium spark plug brows.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Aug 1 2011, 05:13 PM
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 05:21 PM)
When the body was first made, all the parts wanted to be Boss.

The Brain said, "I should be Boss because I control the whole body's responses and functions."

The feet said, "We should be Boss as we carry the brain about and get him to where he wants to go."

The hands said, "We should be Boss because we do all the work and earn all the money."

And so it went on and on with the heart, the lungs and the eyes until finally the @sshole spoke up.

All the parts laughed at the idea of the @sshole being the Boss.

So the @sshole went on strike, blocked itself up and refused to work.

Within a short time the eyes became crossed, the hands clenched, the Feet twitched, the heart and lungs began to panic and the brain fevered.

Eventually they all decided that @sshole should be the Boss, so the motion was passed.

All the other parts did all the work while the Boss just sat and passed out the shit!
Management Lesson:

You don't need brains to be a Boss - Any @sshole will do.

Added on August 1, 2011, 5:22 pmlaugh.gif KKW, spark plugs have to ask zeng lo..
Zeng ar? MIA already sweat.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 05:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 05:31 PM)
I checked already, it cun cun max oh ...

for rpm, will pay attention to it later.
that's how it use to be lo before 1k service
hopefully its just the spark plug ...
tomorrow afternoon ... have apointmeant at 2pm to install chamber ki, hope they will check it at the same time, dont want to go back antother la.

I also wish they allow me to change to iridium spark plug without voiding the warranty lo ... even chamber kit install outside with my own expense also they dont allow.
Chun chun max means 4L lo..
My iridium spark plug, Serdang sc help me install it on my 20k service smile.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 08:31 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 1 2011, 05:46 PM)
How will proton know whether is it the crank sensor fault? Mine sometimes first start cannot , second start need to hold longer like 2-3 secs. Sometimes just only off the engine and sometimes after few hours.
Errr... fault code on ECU lo..

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 1 2011, 05:51 PM)
MIA after PC Expo.
Er, change spark plug won't void warranty one. Wear and tear parts.
doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 05:53 PM)
Have to check only will know lar.. But faulty crank sensor usually the symptoms are worse.. Like engine die off or harder to start.. Spark plugs faulty ur FC may increase.. Throttle response become poor..
laugh.gif Isn't that what all bosses do? Shit everywhere & we have to clean it up for them..
He went genting last nite. till now never reply me. sweat.gif
Lol.. he go drift ar?

QUOTE(stormaker @ Aug 1 2011, 06:29 PM)
I thought 4L will exceed max by around 1cm ... read abt it last time here.
im from kuching lo, my SC here everything cannot ... they said kacau warranty
mine one, 1st incident on Sunday morning, the engine really die off lo, once start, car shaking / like choking, then die off. 2nd try same but then i immediately press gas pedal, rev it .... then ok until now except, sometime 2-3 tries to start, sometimes turn longer for few seconds then can start.

Pray for me it's only spark plug ...
Ya meh? That day serdang sc help me pour all my castrol edge doh.gif
Chun chun max rclxub.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:31 PM)
oic. but the SC din change mine during 40k. @@
is it every car will bend??
hmm...yup. lucky my SC let me look. but there is a notice. Customer enter service bay at own risk. hahahaha~~
take the whole thing out. put it back again. lol...dunno. it works for me.
by right our car fuel injection doesnt need to step on the accelerator when start the car. anything can be the cause. recently, a lot of ppl complained about the faulty crank sensor.
recently quite a lot of ppl claim this huh.
lol...this sound quite familiar joke
i think 4L is exceed edi.
i realised mine is more the max by a lot. damn a lot. no wonder i drive like uncle also have this kind of fc only. hmm...next service must remind them.
Yup. Once crank sensor spoil, you cant even start the car... rclxub.gif
Haiz.. I might go to serdang sc and ask them to release abit smile.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Aug 1 2011, 08:33 PM
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 08:38 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:35 PM)
really ah?? i wonder why. hahahaha~~i like my SC now with the service and efficiency. but cannot bring own lube.
Same goes to serdang sc..
I know them well, so they let me bring only biggrin.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM

2,954 posts

Latest TT list!
KC's Detailing TT on 24th September..
List of name.
1. KKW
2. Fubar20
3. ngeo88
4. pupumaru
5. muslayer (Matthew)
6. ZenGTMM

You MIA for so long already..
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 08:54 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 08:53 PM)
Have to take care of showgirls and models mah..  laugh.gif
Owh kk.. Tmr then.. hehe.. Im not going out tonight.. XD.. No plans at the moment to go out..
You keep update the list ba..
I might MIA for weeks
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 10:22 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
Dunno.. Still work in progress.. But its almost done by now..
Yeah Castrol better.. My car nearly 9k mileage on Magnatec Semi... hahaha.. Still surviving!!
Not yet.. Its still work in progress..
Yeah replica means cap ayam.. But the wegow is quite a good brand lah.. Not considered cap ayam ady.. The stainless steel straight flow is cap ayam brand.. Cos its straight flow.. very simple design.. No point wasting money on branded ones..
Walau? Semi use 9k sweat.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif
I used castrol edge fully also 5k change already sweat.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 10:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 10:24 PM)
That time expensive cos fitting into 2 cars mah.. 1car cost RM80. so 2 cars RM160.
haha.. My PE fitted with BMW engine.. XD.. Can go for 25k km between oil changes..  biggrin.gif
Lol.. the oil filter only can last 5k nia sweat.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 10:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 10:30 PM)
no lah.. oil filter can last 15k.. of not die loh when u service ur car using fully sync oil..
1080+ installation shd be free for most of the parts except the bullets.. So if its RM50 a bullet, total RM100 for 2 bullets.. bullets ady discounted for u lah.. Xan selling it for 150 last time..
The oil filter box said 5k only wor.. hmm.gif
KKW
post Aug 1 2011, 10:47 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 1 2011, 10:43 PM)
Extractors or headers is the starting part of the engine where it merges the exhaust smoke coming out front the engine into 1 pipe.. bullet is in the middle part of the piping along the bottom of ur car which functions to give backpressure and increase air velocity, muffler is insulate the sound.
hmm  then those using fully sync oil have to change oil filter every 5k km meh?
Persona better.. the handling is way better.. Very economical on highway cruising.. and also very big and spacious with a huge boot  and better design.
That's why I wondering at Serdang SC after I saw that box...

QUOTE(xandras @ Aug 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
RM 300 for exchanging exhaust between 2 cars, then wanna remove my cat-con to reduce price samore. vmad.gif
Then fully synthetic 10k service interval how? brows.gif
Not really.. Depends if u can find a buyer who would appreciate ur mods.. smile.gif
I'd choose the PE 1.6 M-line (M) rather than auto, and over the Saga 1.6 anytime.
I ask the technician said is like that one..
Depends on the engine wor.. if got a lot dirt, the filter will easily collect dirt until full
So proton recommend user to change every 5k sweat.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:27 AM