HID got yellow meh? hmm.gif
You mean 3000k ?
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 01:16 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:12 AM)
Yea 3000k..

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:15 am@Dav, dun say till like I so evil lah..sweat.gif I'm into making things romantic n memorable for gals la..brows.gif
That one kau kau yellow sweat.gif
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 01:19 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:18 AM)
Yea.. N my myvi use 10000k blue for foglight.. XD
Lol... If raining no use already..
Turn on like you didn't turn on only sweat.gif
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 01:29 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:21 AM)
XD it's my pleasure to serve & satiate..brows.gif
laugh.gif that 1 for aesthetic purpose only wan ma.. That's why put at foglight..
Oh no wonder..
Until now I still wondering why JPJ dont allow HID doh.gif
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 02:01 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 26 2011, 01:31 AM)
Lol. Me too, workin in the morning.. But had to online lah.. Cos paid full attention to a gal the past few days, now need a break.. XD
laugh.gif 10000k bulb damn hard to find..sweat.gif go normal halogen bulbs la.. Osram will do.. Don need go hid.. Save u from Kena hi light from other drivers n jpj road block..

Added on July 26, 2011, 1:32 am@KKW,

Because of the glare effect lah when u dont use HID with projector lights.. Very dangerous to drivers from opposite side of the road, especially those with astigmatism..
Oh.. icic.. smile.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:33 AM)
easy answer is the design of the headlamp is not made for it. the factory made hid look damn cool and never hurt ur eyes one. go observe those expensive car. hahaha~~basically if ur hid wont glare, u wont get caught and being hate by other. i am sure u have experience kena glare by other.
Yup. I like those automatic projector light..
Auto adjust according to the road and corner..
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 01:01 PM

2,954 posts

Guys,
Did castrol got any promotion?
I planning to change my engine oil earlier..
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 01:45 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 26 2011, 01:29 PM)
castro magnatec 79.90 @ old klang road tesco, puchong tesco selling 99.90
edge is 145 @ old klang road testco & puchong tesco
The edge is 5-40W or 0-40W? hmm.gif
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 02:08 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 26 2011, 01:54 PM)
10-40w, semi oil.
u do 10k service or 5k service 1st?
10k choose edge la...
I know.. Edge got 2 type..
0-40W or 5-40W
I use fully I will service my car at 5k also smile.gif

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:03 PM)
Wow. Guess I have to pass on this one. biggrin.gif

Bro, on offer is Edge Sport 0W-40 Fully lah. doh.gif
Oh.. Tesco got sell 5-40?
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 04:14 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
when u go service?
Soon lo smile.gif
Why?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:14 PM)
0W-40 is Edge Sport and 5W-40 is Edge only. Both are fully synthetic.
Why you want to use fully to service at 5K? Isn't suppose to be semi? hmm.gif
Last week I saw 0W-40 and Magnatec 10W-40 Semi only at Shah Alam.
Suppose I aim to service at 10k..
That day I sleep in the car for 10hours..
So I plan to service my car earlier lo

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:26 PM)
5W-40 I'm using it RM165 1 month ago. tongue.gif
Mana beli? drool.gif
KKW
post Jul 26 2011, 04:52 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(panda*Pan @ Jul 26 2011, 04:48 PM)
hi guys....

i have a silly question....
in service book only stated servicing for 1K, 5K, 10K, 20K....etc etc....
so...can i do my 15K servicing outside?

will it affect my warranty??
No.. Make sure you use back Proton Oil Filter..
I service my 15k outside as well smile.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:18 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 26 2011, 05:44 PM)
got 5-30?
Yup. Got.
My vios using that grade smile.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:22 PM)
led might not be bright enuf for headlamp.
i bought it here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1838899&hl=
but actually the led quality i think not very good brand one. the clip is not really nice. but i tape it with something. so far no loose lah. i also bought the daylight from him.
yaya~~agree. i might change my foglight to ccfl but dunno fit or not.
welcome welcome. hmm...16" should be nice XD
which area u in?? there is a roadshow for castrol in tebrau jusco if u are in JB.
cannot be lah~~ur car got problem is it?? how much u throttle??
I from cyberjaya.. I found one Castrol shop selling RM 188 free one chair.. smile.gif
Tomorrow I'm going to get it and service my car at serdang sc..
Anyone going there at 3pm? smile.gif

btw check this out

This post has been edited by KKW: Jul 27 2011, 12:19 AM
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:21 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:19 AM)
laugh.gif Yea..parents are like that lah.. haiz..
Free chair?? blink.gif If free gal i wan la.. brows.gif
If free gal.. castrol bankrup lo..
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:29 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:21 AM)
@KKW

That just shows how spoiled the kid is. By how he drives the car in circles on a field, u'll know that his dad owns that R8 & probably just letting him get his joyride. Heck, even my PE havent gone on grass before.

Kids nowadays...

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:22 am
laugh.gif Ur mind too corrupted nia.. who said I'm gonna use the gal? Pimp her out to make money for me lah.. brows.gif
Damn.. That's true.. sweat.gif
If I got chance drive R8 I will test top speed first.. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:42 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:37 AM)
Top speed? I advise u not to.. sweat.gif I tested top speed too many times with different cars d, now I feel our PE's top speed damn slow.. Speed at 200 also no feel.. sweat.gif
brows.gif
Yea.. We can advise u on anything.. From cars to life to work to cheonging.. brows.gif
Hahahaha.. Yup. Our Persona top speed very slow.. sad.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:50 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:46 AM)
Last time with my Myvi I hit 220 feel it's fast.. Probably because the car is light too.. But after playing around with the M3 at 280-300KM/h, 200-220 in PE is like nothing at all lah.. Bo rasa, no kick at all..
I drove my friend Mazda 6..
Hit 180km like really fast.. on persona rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 12:46 AM)
DAMN U ALL SPAM SO MUCH..1 day i not online have to read 13pages..
U can start by banging KKW's car.. His HID foglamp so so so damn bluish bright.. It hurts just to look at his car.. looks like its 6500K brightness..
And not to forget use thicker lubricants too to provide maximum lubrication..
1.6 to 1.8 is called stroking the engine..
got a lot of difference.. The main thing is to fit in good tires which gives good grip.. Better got for 17".. It feels very grippy and fits the tire well very well..
Nope same day.. Went to buy it last sat.. Saw it so cheap so straight bought it without thinking twice..
But have ady done ur exhaust piping right? Why need to redo again? Is ur exhaust only 1 midbox? Change it to 1x 12" swirl bullet and 1x 9" straight bullet.. A lot of extra power can be gained.
Did u all noticed that the Shell Helix Ultra does not pass the BMW LL-04 test? That means there is something wrong with the stability of the oil if its kept in the engine for an extended period of time.
Its around the same.. Save for that the Edge sport is slightly thinner than the normal edge.. So when i use edge sport.. Sure i can gain some extra horsies under the hood.. haha..
Im gonna  try that for my next service.. Xan have used the Edge biasa only.. Now lets see if edge sport can give me more tapau-ing power!!
Got meh?? U are so thin wei... unless ur bones made from cast iron lah.. LOLz..
Dont really know the cause.. Just give a complaint to the SC when u do ur service.. Let them tightened the undercarriage and see if the noise is still there.
u dont know how much damage 3 days of high speed revving can do to ur siham engine! XD..
And as we all know his siham is Shell punya quality.. Cant last that long also.. biggrin.gif
Mine still no knocking sound.. hehe..
Got so much or not? 10hp no play play leh..
I are Legen wait-for-it dary!!
Damn.. My car tinted dark dark.. The ghost can see through or not?
Zeng, my HID sudah cabut already and sold to instant mee supplier already biggrin.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:53 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 26 2011, 09:49 AM)
Ya lor ya lor...I always *** those ppl with HID without projector lights...damn glaring, almost knock into them. If only I drove a big lorry, I WILL purposely knock into them, then blame them for illegally installing HID..

Installing HID without projector is very uncool. Every time I see ppl with this setup, instead of thinking how cool is those white light, my thought is, "so cheap skate kah...got money install HID, no money to mod a projector light....if want to fcuk, don't fcuk halfway...no song wan, better not do it at all"
It depends on the HID kits as well..
Some HID are proper anti glare like Philips HID smile.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:54 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:51 AM)
sweat.gif KKW removed his HID d lah.. Sold to Sam d..

True.. she really Shell punya quality.. But that's probably because she's still 'new' to it.. brows.gif

Yeah, 10 hp gain with P&P.. on wheel..

Ur car tint so dark the ghost wanna see through also have to use torchlight la.. brows.gif
Hahah you remember biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jul 27 2011, 12:54 AM
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 12:57 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:54 AM)
Still.. On executive cars, I think the Honda Accord 3.5's acceleration is phenomenal.. Top speed had to be limited to 250..
That one no need said jor..
My self like truck biggrin.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 01:05 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 12:59 AM)
laugh.gif I'm the type that cant live without speed lah.. But I speed so much lately till I realised no matter how fast I speed also I'm going nowhere, I'm still gonna reach the destination & wont be able to cut much time off it.. So better just drive decently.. Save petrol samore.. laugh.gif Shell 1/2 tank also can last me 320 KMs now.. rclxub.gif
Lol.. my record when I work at bukit jalil..
From cyberjaya to bukit jalil only 8minutes tongue.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:01 AM)
yup. not as bright as Audi. cannot compare mah. is audi versus XX brand lah. i saw it also b4. at nite actually cannot see the stripe. but wat i mean is either i change to projector or angel eye or something different. hahahaha~~blue color?? omg. for wat. i prefer low profile XD
200 also slow. haiz....malaysia lah dei. hahahaha~~
wat to do. tried a better one, u will never say other is good edi. like me even my dad old volvo versus persona also  blink.gif .yours is M3 versus persona. where can.
and this is mazda 6 versus persona.
philips HID ORI is not cheap. hahahaha~~of coz lah~~
y had to be limited??
yup. and u know. hahahaha~~bcoz u are in KL. hmm...seems like ur shell is saving 10liter per full tank instead of 1 liter.hahahaha~~
Yup. Some taiwan HID also got proper anti glare.. smile.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 01:06 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 01:03 AM)
True.. My last tank.. Whole tank of heavy fnf only can get 380km of mileage.. Damn sakit hati.. Lost 70km of mileage just like that..  doh.gif
Somemore going to change engine oil this coming thurs.. hehe.. No money do full service.. so just do minor lube service only. cry.gif
Serdang sc?
Tomorrow I'm going there.. want to join me? smile.gif
KKW
post Jul 27 2011, 09:17 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jul 27 2011, 01:08 AM)
Nope.. Me going COSE on thurs with dorinyeah.. 10am appointment. Had to go there instead of Serdang cos sedang dont allow me to use own lube.. And i have previously claimed a belt tensioner from COSE have to go there and install.. Serdang cant claim another unit for me.. Jibai..
They allow use own lube la..
They change for me before

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:15 AM)
hahaha~~of coz lah~~i wanna to leave it stock one. and only change my headlamp to better and brighter halogen like osram. but then gatal gatal buy this gatal gatal buy that. then wat to do. just pasang lor. hahahahaha~~
hmm....shell fc i get near esso. but its even noisier than esso, rougher, less power. @@ like opposite of V-power. hahahaha~~
yah...got anti-glare. but i dun think i will get HID lah~~

Added on July 27, 2011, 1:21 am
wats a belt tensioner for??
Mine got sound.. i managed claim one biggrin.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0627sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:40 PM