ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 10:50 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 10:40 PM)
the R3 rims look small... cry.gif
y no 17''?if got then no headache choosing rims lo... whistling.gif
Ya lah.. the c2pid R3 never create 17", if not surely i take this rims ady..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
ayamas??
y wan so big XD
hahahaha~~daylight mah. not HID. y look lala leh.
i dun like this set of daylight compared to the L-shaped one leh. but L-shaped cannot fit there. so i wanna put in the middle lor. then maybe remove the old one so that it dont look lala XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:44 pm
hahahaha~~super nice. can last how long?? tell me more bout it??

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:46 pm@zeng
your muffler dont look big XD
Cap ayam loh.. Ayamas brand mah.. haha..
The effect after u apply Opti-seal is like ur car become glass like.. I thought my car color will become blacker, but it become really super glossy.. 1 bottle is around RM150.. Each bottle can apply 25 cars.. U only need to touch up every 3-4mths once..
This muffler hvnt change yet.. After change ady looks very big.. Tmr morning time i go take a few pics show u.. XD

Added on July 27, 2011, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 27 2011, 10:47 PM)
ur car opti-sealed?how much u do?so aftr opti-sealed,it wont get dirty tat easily isit?
ayamas = ayam ciplak brand
i want at least 17''...y huh?erm...no reason...since wan to change rims...change to bigger ones ma...
i got an idea...remove ur current daylight LED...n d L shaped one..u asked them to do some modifications on d available slot there to fit the L-shaped LED
For me he do it for free.. XD.. But only do the roof and boot.. The rest he told me to clay the car first b4 opti-seal it.. Cos when u opti seal it locks in the road dirt and paint imperfections all into it.. So u need to make sure clay kaw kaw clean and smooth then only opti-seal.. If u ask him do it i think around RM200..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 27 2011, 10:53 PM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 10:58 PM

155 posts

See my tint.. When I first tinted the side and back.. It was super black.. Cant see through.. Even the front windscreen also hvnt tinted yet.
ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 11:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 27 2011, 10:59 PM)
tapau my PE oso cry.gif
Urs hvnt full throttle yet.. One of the days we need to rematch.. Lets see who gets to become crown king.. XD..

Ok folks.. gotta sleep early tonight.. Tmr early morning got bootcamp.. cry.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 11:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:03 PM)
wat is bootcamp ? blink.gif
Military training.. u can see it here..
www.hooyah.com.my

ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 11:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:01 PM)
i don't think so cheap lah .....maybe he only optiseal it but not including the ONR wash and clay before Optiseal, as i know he only do for those super car complete detailing in and out and charge them kaw kaw. But some time he also suffer arm pain and lately he got strain on back some more  shocking.gif
Yeah, he expect u to clay and ONR the whole car first.. If u want him to do it all for u then u slowly wait loh.. He is fully booked for mths ahead..

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:01 PM)
sure lo. the rim inside is  black then the lip is red. f**king awesome kaw kaw.
OMG.. damn nice... Poison.. shocking.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 27 2011, 11:05 PM)
last time went genting,i kena smoke by xandras lo cry.gif
Hvnt kena smoked by my Ironhide yet..
ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 11:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
not only you. me also kena poison...it make the enkei es6 rim that i wanted look like nothing.  cry.gif
Ya lah.. The rims i like is TE-37 SL(superlight) and Enkei SC-09.
QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 27 2011, 11:15 PM)
He going to booty-camp lah..brows.gif

Added on July 27, 2011, 11:17 pm@Zeng, the waja using cap ayam R3 rims lah.. The centre cover not that shape wan..
Owh didnt know got cap ayam lah.. But the hub cap can change one mah..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 27 2011, 11:55 PM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 27 2011, 11:58 PM

155 posts

http://www.happyplace.com/4042/most-absurd...uct-disclaimers

Enjoy... XD
ZenGTMM
post Jul 28 2011, 12:01 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 12:00 AM)
U bukan mau tidur punya meh? blink.gif
B4 tidor need to laugh a bit.. hehe.. Chatting with my CKT atm.. Will sleep after that..

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:03 am
QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:01 AM)
the first and second pic damn poison...
3rd pic the real rims color is actually even better.. Gunmetal inside finishing, with chrome inner lip stripe and metal finish outer spoke.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 28 2011, 12:03 AM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 28 2011, 12:05 AM

155 posts

Enkei Sesto.

Added on July 28, 2011, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Dav6534 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:05 AM)
but i dont like the red part in the first pic. so 2nd pic is the best overall. zeng, thanks for my early Christmas present. xD
hehe.. The red part can spray it away.. XD..
2nd pic the rims dunno where to get leh.. Never seen in Msia b4..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 28 2011, 12:06 AM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 28 2011, 08:59 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:14 AM)
my ori ride can play with urs? tongue.gif
haha.. can.. just rmb to wash ur filter after that.. cos all u are getting is my cat-conless smoke going into ur intake.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Jul 28 2011, 12:33 AM)
Aiyo.. No need the link to show lah.. We can tell u more things than the link/brochure ever could.. brows.gif

B-Line:

1. No coil mat.
2. No trunk lid cover.
3. No steering control function for radio/HeadUnit.
4. No ABS, EBD, rear disc brakes.
5. Using Saga 1.3 brake pump.
6. Shorter rear bench, seats cannot be folded down.
7. No fog lamp.
8. No spoiler/bodykit.
9. No sport rims, only steel rims a.K.a pasu bunga rims.
10. No airbags.
11. No GPS.
12. Available in Auto/Manual.
13. No remote trunk release.

M-Line:

1. Coil mat.
2. Trunk lid cover.
3. Steering control function.
4. No ABS, EBD, rear disc brakes.
5. Saga 1.3 brake pump.
6. Slightly longer rear bench, foldable seats.
7. Fog lamp.
8. Spoiler & bodykit.
9. Sport rims/alloy rims.
10. Driver only airbag.
11. Lokatoo GPS.
12. Available in Auto/Manual.
13. No remote trunk release.

H-line:

1. Coil mat.
2. Trunk lid cover.
3. Steering control function.
4. ABS, EBD, Rear disc brakes.
5. Gen2 1.6 brake pump.
6. Leather seats with foldable rear seats.
7. Fog lamp.
8. Spoiler, bodykit.
9. Sport/alloy rims.
10. Dual airbag.
11. Cruise control.
12. Lokatoo GPS.
13. SafeTint.
14. Only available with Auto.
15. Remote trunk release.

For B/M/H-line, 2 years/50k KMs warranty. If u purchase the EWP (Extended Warranty Plan), 5 years or 100k KMs.

Loan interest depends on ur SA/your negotiation skills with the bank. Can get as low as 2.xx%,  but also as high as 4%.
B line got coil mat lah..
U banyak free hor.. haha..

QUOTE(RuL3s @ Jul 28 2011, 01:07 AM)
brake pad as in those racing pad? Any recommended brand for the pad?
Not recommended to get racing pads if u are not used to it.. Racing pads have to warm up first b4 they provide good braking, and it will makan ur disc really fast..

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jul 28 2011, 02:11 AM)
wow..i like the 1st and the 3rd. 2nd is not my taste XD hahaha~~
CC5 is nice?? i heard some batch of PE get it as stock?? is it true??yah..tats wat i just said, the rim will be after my new tyre botak, i saved up enough money i get the rim 2gether wit S-drive or later better tyre.
ur muffler not big and ugly like ah beng lah. hahahaha~~quite ok for me. wat bout the sound ah??
hmm.gif  i still dun like the idea of my car bumper kena potong. bigger means better XD
cam ayam. lol...difference with branded is??
optiseal. maybe i do it after i get my budget XD lots of things coming. service my car, change tyre, change filter,change SP, change extractor, change this, change that. so no money edi. hahahaha~~
damn funny sia...
hmm...it edi look nice on the pic. hahaha~~my taste.
actually wats a coil mat??
tat is why when a pro driving a car without abs it is still with abs. hahahaha~~like mentioned in initial d, a computer braking can never beat a person self braking. if a person never learn how hard it is to brake without abs, he will never be able to fully utilize the greatness of abs XD
why u din try to chase XD
the engine hard to start is the symptom?? any other symptom??
my god. lagi ada R3 ghost kah?? wat if one day u saw ralliart ghost or other XD
Rapid stop by maddriver?? wat bout the ceramic brake mentioned in the 1st page sold by kelvin??

Added on July 28, 2011, 2:12 am@zeng.
try post ur exhaust sound n see. XD i wanna hear.
i wanna to change but scare the noise make it uncomfortable when travelling highway.
Hmmm I will record and post the sound tmr lah.. Today not free.. Tmr if i get the pc fair then next week u remind me again on monday.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jul 28 2011, 09:02 AM
ZenGTMM
post Jul 28 2011, 10:20 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Jul 28 2011, 09:34 AM)
Looks like the Persona transformation is quite permanent.. hahaa..

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jul 28 2011, 12:34 PM)
Is it me or i can't feel any changes in using Shell Helix Ultra 7 with Castro Magnatec..  hmm.gif
hmm mb they overfill the engine oil ady?

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 28 2011, 01:20 PM)
Youngster, youngster. Once you're get a bit older and used to gearless CVT drive, any other type of tranny you'll feel very rough.

Although with CVT you might not get the kick at lower RPM acceleration, once it hit the mid to high range, it will be other way around, auto tranny (at least our 4 speed wan) will scream like there's no tomorrow and yet accelerate like a turtle while CVT makes little noise but accelerate like a jet albeit minus the suddent g force pullback..which one will give more kick for a high-speeder....go figure.

Years ago, I sat in an Audi with CVT tranny....believe me, no kick my ass...its all abt the what type of vehicle the tranny is mated with along with what horse powers that comes with it.
Yeah although CVT is very smooth, i still prefer a stick shifter or DSG gearbox anytime in at least the next 20years of my life.. XD.. Love the roughness and jerk u get when the DSG changes gear.. Feels like got extra 10whp on the road ady..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 28 2011, 04:01 PM)
i lazy diy ma...see complaint can 1 shoot solve the issue or not?
mana tau...i wait 5.5 hours here.... still cannot collect my car!
Nasib baik i didnt go today.. XD

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 28 2011, 04:18 PM)
i agreed!!

Added on July 28, 2011, 4:18 pmZeng, y u not here?!!
I went for PC fair briefing.. Who going for PC? Come visit me at the Panasonic booth.. XD.. Chicks guaranteed.. hehe.. Saw the chicks that will be there tmr just now.. Nyum nyum nyum...

QUOTE(zenox0123 @ Jul 28 2011, 06:47 PM)
Hi fellow Persona members.

I'm a big fan of Persona and thinking of changing my 1stGen BLM for Persona.
But I'm isn't really sure bout which type of Persona I should really get. Or will it be better to wait for Persona R?
Hope fellow Persona members here can enlighten me.

Thanks in advance
Since u ady have a car then better wait.. Cos its more worthwhile getting a Persona R.. Expected to launch early next year.. So its not really a long wait after all..

QUOTE(dzie25 @ Jul 28 2011, 08:34 PM)
Decide... 16inch RIM + Tayer will be my Next change ! Now i want to addon Fog Lamp.. as my bline was not come with it.. Normal Fog lamp cost RM 100.. if for HID... more expenses rite @@?
Wah where u get foglamp for RM100 only?? I also interested. HID is the bulb.. That would cost normally RM150 and above for a good one.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 08:43 PM

155 posts

Been away for a while.. hehe.. Anyone miss me? laugh.gif

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jul 30 2011, 03:34 AM)
hey how u all fell mod like this way...
look awesome or look Ah beng??
let's vote!!

i felt it Ah Beng! whistling.gif
No pic.. cry.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 30 2011, 05:50 PM)
i tink is few threads ago..
something like tat...

I manyak suka ini bunyi loh..

QUOTE(vccy @ Jul 30 2011, 06:56 PM)
of cause got la, but mine is redline one. 900 grm one. I mod too much until i dono how is the ori power feel. I drove my persona for 2 years ori. Until this year i finish all the light mods. I do feel the power increase. LOL

Time to go for a bit more?  brows.gif
Dyno first.. Cos after this u will be getting high-cam etc etc.. Very high horsepower increase.. So see how much of power u have gain so far.

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:42 AM)
err...seriously the sticker is so big till the whole car??
wats the problem with the rpm anywhere?? dun see a problem there. can ask more precisely??
ROFLMAO!

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 1 2011, 09:21 AM)
Nice!!

denion, for the sticker i prefer the back ground remain grey or white. so can see the design clearly...
just my comment, overall it look nice!! drool.gif

Zeng, the filter can find supplier? can continue with the filter bulk? Saturday go genting, i felt my car damn hard to climb up the hill... stock manual  rclxub.gif not enough power climb genting, climb like turtle....

Xan, remember i told u the OEM filter edge bent problem, here is the photo.
[attachmentid=2361874]
at first is near engine side(left) bent, then i rotate it 180" to right. can see now right side bent more teruk, coz is stick to engine there for 1month+, after i rotated it for 2 weeks, i open n see left side bent juga. OEM filter tak boleh pakai!! Works filter have this problem?? anyone check??
Hmm didnt check with the fella yet.. was very busy the past weeks.. damn.. Gotta call him tmr.. that id1ot also never get back to me.
The OEM filter memang like that one.. Mine also.. I noticed mine started to bend really terribly after like 2k km.. Then i went searching for a good and durable filter..

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 02:06 PM)
Latest TT list! smile.gif
KC's Detailing TT on 24th September..
List of name.
1. KKW
2. Fubar20
3. ngeo88
4. pupumaru
5. muslayer (Matthew)
How can u forget me?? cry.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 08:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 08:46 PM)
Latest TT list!
List of name.
1. KKW
2. Fubar20
3. ngeo88
4. pupumaru
5. muslayer (Matthew)
6. ZenGTMM

You MIA for so long already..
Have to take care of showgirls and models mah.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 1 2011, 08:48 PM)
lol...never see u for damn long.
i think the sound like kentut. hahahaha~~

btw, u ask me to remind u to record ur exhaust sound.
Owh kk.. Tmr then.. hehe.. Im not going out tonight.. XD.. No plans at the moment to go out..
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 09:00 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 08:53 PM)
i like dis kentut sound...hehe
zeng...so how to setup to hv sound like tat?
i only knw i need to get a 4-2-1 hotbit...no ideas for midbox bullet muffler
U need fast airflow.. If not the air would sound like put put put put instead of a smooth prruuuttt.. Just do normal setup like mine but change to a slightly smaller outlet muffler tip.. The sound will be much similar.. The only muffler i have seen that sounds almost like this is the Greddy replica, G-Racing that can produce this sound nicely.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 08:54 PM)
You keep update the list ba..
I might MIA for weeks
wokay.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 09:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 09:02 PM)
so...d shop u will bring me to is exhaust shop rite?means i can set up whole exhaust system there?
n for midbox n bullet n muffler...wad brand will u suggest for this 3 if my budget is 1k?
i mean 1k for hotbit - midbox - bullet - muffler
The shop is EA autoworks.. I think i bring u to the shop in shah alam better.. There the fella can give a bit discount for me.. hehe.. Nope i dont think they have the normal cap ayam system.. for the balance of the system need to go to another workshop to get it installed..
hotbits.. the muffler we can go survey around..
hotbits cost 580.. muffler cost 280.. total 860 ady.. balance need 2 bullets.. I got spare one at my house.. 1 is Xan's former Wegow 12" swirl bullet, another is a 9" stainless steel straight flow bullet.. mau ah?

Btw the shah alam shop got a 400+whp putra using evo3 engine.. XD.. Can go test drive if u want..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 1 2011, 09:09 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 09:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Aug 1 2011, 09:38 PM)
Woah, 400whp. Damn chun. Wonder 0-100 like less than 5secs? biggrin.gif

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:40 pmI notice after 2K millage of using Petronas, my oil like half black. Next will use either Eneos or Castrol.
Dunno.. Still work in progress.. But its almost done by now..
Yeah Castrol better.. My car nearly 9k mileage on Magnatec Semi... hahaha.. Still surviving!!

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Aug 1 2011, 09:40 PM)
u test the putra b4 tis?

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:41 pm

my fren putra evo 3 engine oso can do 6sec plus from 0-100..dunno the HP,bcoz never dyno.
Not yet.. Its still work in progress..

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 09:45 PM)
noted...
d tail lamp signal i wont be adding cz im considering the old version of persona which dun hv tailamp like PE... biggrin.gif
as in d sidemirror i will add in also n d others that u suggested...stay tuned for d update in fb/lynppc

Added on August 1, 2011, 9:46 pm
i dun prefer cap ayam...is replica consider cap ayam? err?
d muffler u suggest will produce d sound similar to like d video i posted? 9'' stainless steel straight flow is wad brand?cap ayam?
Yeah replica means cap ayam.. But the wegow is quite a good brand lah.. Not considered cap ayam ady.. The stainless steel straight flow is cap ayam brand.. Cos its straight flow.. very simple design.. No point wasting money on branded ones..
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 10:09 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:01 PM)
Aish... Tried checking the fuse and nth went wrong.
MEME!
Cheong wif those girls at he work there.
Installation fee?
Ok roger.. XD..
XD get to know the models lah.. hehe.. Then in the future can ask them to go out yum cha together with me.. XD
I think shd be around Rm100 and below lah..

QUOTE(alvizz @ Aug 1 2011, 10:05 PM)
persona club gathering??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
and wher is it?
Not sure.. Tentatively its either in Wangsa Maju or Bukit jalil..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
more than 300hp car very hard to drive... pedal abit then spint already...
Not really.. It depends on the car too.. Like Putra with 400whp its dangerous.. Since it doesnt come with much electronics..

List of name.
1. KKW
2. Fubar20
3. ngeo88
4. pupumaru
5. muslayer (Matthew)
6. zapdos9
7. ZenGTMM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 10:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 1 2011, 10:17 PM)
I tot installation quite expansive since that time u fit + remove from xan like quite expansive.
So fast get so close? brows.gif
That time expensive cos fitting into 2 cars mah.. 1car cost RM80. so 2 cars RM160.

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 10:22 PM)
Walau? Semi use 9k  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif  doh.gif
I used castrol edge fully also 5k change already  sweat.gif
haha.. My PE fitted with BMW engine.. XD.. Can go for 25k km between oil changes.. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 10:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 10:15 PM)
ok...so if i get hotbit + the muffler u recommend + d wegow + straight flow...how muc roughly?
The wegow 120, straight flow bullet 100..
So hotbits 580, muffler 280, bullets 220, total 1080.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 1 2011, 10:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Aug 1 2011, 10:27 PM)
Lol.. the oil filter only can last 5k nia  sweat.gif
no lah.. oil filter can last 15k.. of not die loh when u service ur car using fully sync oil..

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Aug 1 2011, 10:27 PM)
so is 1080 + installation fee - discount?  rclxms.gif
1080+ installation shd be free for most of the parts except the bullets.. So if its RM50 a bullet, total RM100 for 2 bullets.. bullets ady discounted for u lah.. Xan selling it for 150 last time..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0649sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:15 AM