59 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] ATI X800GT/GTO/GTO² Disscusion Thread, 3DMark 03/05 comparison and discussion

mitodna
post Sep 18 2005, 08:47 PM

14,039 posts

Link: http://www.tweakzone.nl/extreviews/5928

$209

mitodna
hng
post Sep 19 2005, 11:41 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Sep 18 2005, 07:41 PM)
if R420 core then cannot softmod liao rite?
but at least provide some hope for agp users to get a taste on it

antonio
post Sep 19 2005, 11:52 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(kev_neville @ Sep 15 2005, 05:45 PM)

Oced...

But suprisingly mine is R423 core.....
My card is powercolor 1... should be R480 rite??? blink.gif
wah...600 at core...how can it be???mine top out at only 560.... shakehead.gif laugh.gif notworthy.gif

TheWhacker
post Sep 19 2005, 11:57 AM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Sep 18 2005, 08:47 PM)
So that's 209 times 3.8 equals to Rm794.2 ? 6600GT these days are ranging from Rm600 to Rm700. Value making not really I think .... but if X800GTO performs WAY better then 6600GT then I don't mind getting one.

The Radeon X800 GT and Radeon X800 GTO set a new standard in performance and value making an ideal upgrade for 3D gaming quality graphics.
POYOZER
post Sep 19 2005, 12:03 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

alamak time to sell my x700pro
and move to x800gto..if got agp lah
if dont have...then no need whistling.gif
sukhoi37
post Sep 19 2005, 01:09 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

bad news.
not all x800gto can be flashed to x850xt.
link
Sphenix
post Sep 19 2005, 02:43 PM

Hired........
3,705 posts

only "Sapphire X800 GTO²" can unlock the extra 4 pipelines
Dead__Man
post Sep 19 2005, 08:29 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

Why should AGP die already? Because it is a doomed technology. Many people may be using it, the majority of which phail to see that a system upgrade would be much better than merely a GC upgrade.

Let it die already, so that the industries can use mroe time for new and more products than converting existing ones to AGP.
POYOZER
post Sep 19 2005, 09:16 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

bcoz not all of us are rich like u
where can buy the latest technology

like me...im still a student
and i cannot change many things at one time
bcoz i use my own money
sukhoi37
post Sep 19 2005, 09:25 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(Dead__Man @ Sep 19 2005, 08:29 PM)
Why should AGP die already? Because it is a doomed technology. Many people may be using it, the majority of which phail to see that a system upgrade would be much better than merely a GC upgrade.

Let it die already, so that the industries can use mroe time for new and more products than converting existing ones to AGP.
doomed technology?
same goes to PCIe, it's just the matter of time.
for your info, more than 70% of current pc users are still using AGP based system.

Dead__Man
post Sep 19 2005, 09:29 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 19 2005, 09:25 PM)
doomed technology?
same goes to PCIe, it's just the matter of time.
for your info, more than 70% of current pc users are still using AGP based system.
And I suppose those PCs will be buying >RM200 graphic cards, right?
POYOZER
post Sep 19 2005, 09:31 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

who say below RM200
my one i use the mid-range card
i bought 6600gt @ RM720
and x700pro @ RM728

Dead__Man
post Sep 19 2005, 09:35 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

70% of the PCs that supposedly are on AGP, thereof, probably 65% are in offices. Do you think they'd spend anything over RM100 per graphics card?
sukhoi37
post Sep 19 2005, 10:47 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(Dead__Man @ Sep 19 2005, 09:35 PM)
70% of the PCs that supposedly are on AGP, thereof, probably 65% are in offices. Do you think they'd spend anything over RM100 per graphics card?
so what?
it'd be the same if all of them are using pcie.

if all manufacturers stop producing agp cards now, it'll be a terrible news for those agp users(especially for the poor ones including me).
i know you are rich and can upgrade anytime you want, but please take consider of the others.
i can't imagine what would be the world like if most of the people like you. shakehead.gif
Dead__Man
post Sep 19 2005, 11:07 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 19 2005, 10:47 PM)
so what?
it'd be the same if all of them are using pcie.

if all manufacturers stop producing agp cards now, it'll be a terrible news for those agp users(especially for the poor ones including me).
i know you are rich and can upgrade anytime you want, but please take consider of the others.
i can't imagine what would be the world like if most of the people like you. shakehead.gif
Just to make it clear, I'm not rich. I'm still on an AGP platform using a 9550.
Hornet
post Sep 19 2005, 11:08 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Dead__Man @ Sep 19 2005, 09:29 PM)
And I suppose those PCs will be buying >RM200 graphic cards, right?
I have a P4 2.8GHz capable of utilizing these cards...so does many of my friend who are still running on a APG system but with some mainstream processing power such as P4 3.0-3.2 GHz....these are the cards we turn to when we're looking for an upgrade....nVidia didn't come out with 6600GT APG version for no reason if the market wasn't there...
Dead__Man
post Sep 19 2005, 11:11 PM

Who am I?
1,866 posts

The simple and pure reason why I want AGP to die is because the less platforms you have, the easier it is to manufacture new stuff. PCI-E is the one with the bigger d*** in comparison to AGP, so let it be the dominating platform. I rest my case here.
sukhoi37
post Sep 19 2005, 11:27 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(Dead__Man @ Sep 19 2005, 11:11 PM)
The simple and pure reason why I want AGP to die is because the less platforms you have, the easier it is to manufacture new stuff. PCI-E is the one with the bigger d*** in comparison to AGP, so let it be the dominating platform. I rest my case here.
then you better pray that PCIe will stay forever for us. rolleyes.gif

after 2 or 3 years, i think you will come again and say you want PCIe to die. doh.gif

ikanayam
post Sep 19 2005, 11:29 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 19 2005, 10:27 AM)
then you better pray that PCIe will stay forever for us. rolleyes.gif

after 2 or 3 years, i think you will come again and say you want PCIe to die. doh.gif
Nothing wrong with that. Technology moves on.
sukhoi37
post Sep 19 2005, 11:35 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Sep 19 2005, 11:29 PM)
Nothing wrong with that. Technology moves on.
of course.

but there still got poor people who cannot upgrade the whole platform(mobo and vga) at one time.

but it's just an unavoidable trend.
i hope this trend won't speed up when the time goes on.

59 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:41 PM