Enquiries/Recommendations Lenovo Community, y470 owners come in.. help..
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:17 PM
ask the shop for it. Make sure its Lenovo warranty instead of the Shop's own warranty. Its very common in Ipoh shops.. If the shop is authorized Lenovo seller they should have the warranty extension pack with them.
just go try out all the lappies.. spend some time with them and feel which one you really like.
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 01:11 PM) hey .. ivan.. u r from ipoh? which shop i will go to buy ? ' haha.. i going to kiasu computers at yikfung.. ^^ or if not i will go either redcom or ipoh parade 5g. u??
Rainings
Jul 27 2011, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 27 2011, 01:17 PM) ' haha.. i going to kiasu computers at yikfung.. ^^ or if not i will go either redcom or ipoh parade 5g. u?? yes.. me2 .. i think i will go 2 kiasu..
TSIvanWong1989
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 27 2011, 01:17 PM) ask the shop for it. Make sure its Lenovo warranty instead of the Shop's own warranty. Its very common in Ipoh shops.. If the shop is authorized Lenovo seller they should have the warranty extension pack with them. just go try out all the lappies.. spend some time with them and feel which one you really like. lolx... they din stock any lenovos... and the shop i going their demo unit i nvr saw them on it... just sit thr oli.... lolx i touched the n43sl adi.... lolx the other two no chance to touch.
Batusai
actually.. there could be possibility Ipoh doesnt have Y470.
If you guys are going together, get 2units maybe can get cheaper?
Rainings
Jul 27 2011, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 27 2011, 01:19 PM) actually.. there could be possibility Ipoh doesnt have Y470. If you guys are going together, get 2units maybe can get cheaper? i'm thinking abo tis..i think i will find one of the reseller at kiasu..coz i work at pc fair before hehe
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 27 2011, 01:19 PM) actually.. there could be possibility Ipoh doesnt have Y470. If you guys are going together, get 2units maybe can get cheaper? lolx.. maybe. ^^ if dun hav so have to order??  Added on July 27, 2011, 1:23 pmQUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 01:21 PM) i'm thinking abo tis..i think i will find one of the reseller at kiasu..coz i work at pc fair before hehe help me ask too.... lenovo y470 and their warranty and the n43sl jaychou version... haha.. ada stock tak.. if not... can order>>>? lolx... tenkiu tenkiu!!! ^^ This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 27 2011, 01:23 PM
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:24 PM
if you can find distributor directly even better. lol. I mean you've gotta know them as well la. You can get like super low price from them..
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 27 2011, 01:24 PM) if you can find distributor directly even better. lol. I mean you've gotta know them as well la. You can get like super low price from them.. i duno ..
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:26 PM
oh ya.. I came across Y470 for sale in Mudah like ystdy but the shop is not in Ipoh but Bangan Serai.
Added on July 27, 2011, 1:27 pmI mean to Rainings, maybe he knows some dealer or distributor. If he can get directly from them then its good.
worst coem to worse. Buy from Reseller in Garage sales have them delivered to your doorstep.
This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 27 2011, 01:26 PM) oh ya.. I came across Y470 for sale in Mudah like ystdy but the shop is not in Ipoh but Bangan Serai. so.. batusai.. on the table now is y470, hpdv4, and n43sl..... which u wil pick?? given that u are given another chance to pick again. ^^
Rainings
Jul 27 2011, 01:31 PM
ivan i'm asking.. can u pm me ur fb? easy for us to chat
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:32 PM
geezz.. its up to you man.. Im not the person using it.
I havent seen N43SL before but IIRC its keyboard layout is the old type right? with GT540m? i5-2410m?
If thats so, obviously its y470 with i7-2630QM with GT550m.
I've got bad experiences with HP. Im avoiding it. But if insist on HP. Best to purchase the warranty extension. You can find real cheap ones online.
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:35 PM
noted...
^^ and pmed...^^
Rainings
Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM
ivan ya.. asus n43sl the layout for the keyboard is old.. btw.. how much for the n43sl?
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:37 PM
IINM.. jay chou edition is 2699? regular one i have no idea thou..
TSIvanWong1989
Jul 27 2011, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 01:36 PM) ivan ya.. asus n43sl the layout for the keyboard is old.. btw.. how much for the n43sl? n43sl ori version is 2699 rrp... n43sl jay chou version (gt usb 3.0) is 2799 rrp.. ^^ lolx... erm.. n43sl keyboard is not true chiclet.. but also not truly the old normal type.... weird abit if not used to it.
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:39 PM
@Ivan
if you check in Garage sales. There are some ppl selling the HP dv4 around 2.5k range.. which is very cheap.
Added on July 27, 2011, 1:42 pmand for HP.. The unit I got is a B2 chipset.. thou It doesnt affect the usability because it only utilise 2 SATA ports.. so.. Its kinda turndown for me from HP.. they're irresponsible..
This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 27 2011, 01:42 PM
Rainings
Jul 27 2011, 01:43 PM
kiasu don hav this model.. nid to order.. i'm asking the price..
Batusai
Jul 27 2011, 01:46 PM