10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Lenovo Community, y470 owners come in.. help..

lee_what2004
post Jul 26 2011, 05:49 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Looks good enough, if you don't need more powerful GPU..
dallas316
post Jul 26 2011, 05:57 PM

419 posts

@Lee
thanks man biggrin.gif

yeah GPU is enough I guess since im not a fan of playing games with high specs biggrin.gif
cruzzer
post Jul 26 2011, 08:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:18 PM)
omg!!!!!!!! dayuuummmmmmm !!!!!!....  shakehead.gif .... i like the slight purplish!!!!! ^^

dang....... i amd very very tempted!!!!! i like the purplish colour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  rclxm9.gif
i already tempted from the first i see at pc shop.
and after hear the sound from jbl make me drool.gif
rclxms.gif

Batusai
post Jul 26 2011, 08:21 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

QUOTE(cynical66 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:15 PM)
damn....thank you very much, man..i love you very much...gonna get me one set ASAP

frankly, i work as technician & even my company does not have a demo set..

& Asus N43SL & 53SN, i have play with it numerous time..never as what people review..
Well Asus have pretty decent quality. I have used them before. I never liked Asus's mainstream speakers. they are soft.. but no idea about B&O on N43 series thou.

Just go ahead order one from the garage sales and get it delivered to Ipoh.

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 26 2011, 01:18 PM)
omg!!!!!!!! dayuuummmmmmm !!!!!!....  shakehead.gif .... i like the slight purplish!!!!! ^^

dang....... i amd very very tempted!!!!! i like the purplish colour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  rclxm9.gif
I would prefer a silver touch thou. haha. but Malaysian design only 1 color.

US has another diff design with silver touch and slight design on the top cover I think

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:28 pmregarding your question with warranty and service.

I have not been thru their service centres at all hopefully I dont have to.

I was told there is service centre in every state. Probably Authorized Service Centres instead of their own Lenovo Service Centres.

Registering my unit online was kinda pain because they have like alot lenovo websites.. lol..

This post has been edited by Batusai: Jul 26 2011, 08:28 PM
TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 26 2011, 10:02 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Jul 26 2011, 08:21 PM)
Well Asus have pretty decent quality. I have used them before. I never liked Asus's mainstream speakers. they are soft.. but no idea about B&O on N43 series thou.

Just go ahead order one from the garage sales and get it delivered to Ipoh.

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:23 pm

I would prefer a silver touch thou. haha. but Malaysian design only 1 color.

US has another diff design with silver touch and slight design on the top cover I think

Added on July 26, 2011, 8:28 pmregarding your question with warranty and service.

I have not been thru their service centres at all hopefully I dont have to.

I was told there is service centre in every state. Probably Authorized Service Centres instead of their own Lenovo Service Centres.

Registering my unit online was kinda pain because they have like alot lenovo websites.. lol..
true....

doh.gif i got ''lost'' in their website... doh.gif same wit asus.. lolx

dell's was the nicest.. ^^
Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 04:45 AM

1,100 posts

Hello, can I noe abo the warranty details? to extend the warranty is to find the retail shop or do it at service center? and how much to extend the warranty? Becoz I stay at Ipoh Tq so much.. Becoz I'm keep comparing y470 with ASus a43sv hehe

This post has been edited by Rainings: Jul 27 2011, 04:49 AM
cruzzer
post Jul 27 2011, 08:16 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 04:45 AM)
Hello, can I noe abo the warranty details? to extend the warranty is to find the retail shop or do it at service center? and how much to extend the warranty? Becoz I stay at Ipoh Tq so much.. Becoz I'm keep comparing y470 with ASus a43sv hehe
i already ask from lenovo facebook page about upgrade warranty to three years. it cost rm288.00. they said can upgrade the warranty at any authorise reseller or at service centre.
hope this help you.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 10:57 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Jul 27 2011, 08:16 AM)
i already ask from lenovo facebook page about upgrade warranty to three years. it cost rm288.00. they said can upgrade the warranty at any authorise reseller or at service centre.
hope this help you.
icon_rolleyes.gif
thank you so much.. tat mean almost RM100 per year.. is better then asus.. cant extend warranty at all
TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 27 2011, 10:58 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

oooo........ then ipoh .... their service centre i dun even knw whr.. lolx.... i knw toshiba's, hp's, and acer's... but theirs...zzz

Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 11:01 AM

1,100 posts

yup.. i high point is the service center for asus and acer..
toshiba and sony are around there also...
lenovo i donno @.@

TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 27 2011, 11:05 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 11:01 AM)
yup.. i high point is the service center for asus and acer..
toshiba and sony are around there also...
lenovo i donno @.@
asus suda takda highpoint ler..

their new policy,,,

pickup and return.. lolx...

they hav 3 asus service center in mahresia.... one in kl.. one in pg.. one more i forgot..

Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 11:07 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:05 AM)
asus suda takda highpoint ler..

their new policy,,,

pickup and return.. lolx...

they hav 3 asus service center in mahresia.... one in kl.. one in pg.. one more i forgot..
lol... juz like dell?
their service good?
lee_what2004
post Jul 27 2011, 11:12 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Different, Dell is come and service. Asus just pickup your laptop..
Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 11:14 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:12 AM)
Different, Dell is come and service. Asus just pickup your laptop..
oic... now i'm using asus also.. 4years old++ A8 series
The hinge cracking prob make me crazy... force my self don close the lid =.=
devour
post Jul 27 2011, 11:16 AM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
oic... now i'm using asus also.. 4years old++ A8 series
The hinge cracking prob make me crazy... force my self don close the lid =.=
time to change new laptop rclxms.gif
TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 27 2011, 11:18 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(devour @ Jul 27 2011, 11:16 AM)
time to change new laptop  rclxms.gif
a43ta?? brows.gif
Rainings
post Jul 27 2011, 11:22 AM

1,100 posts

u guys =.=...
still considering hehe
TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 27 2011, 11:28 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Jul 27 2011, 11:22 AM)
u guys =.=...
still considering hehe
dun learn me.. lolx.

i survey 3 months pun belum buy. doh.gif

like choose perfect wife. nvr ending story.. lol

anyways..

if u hav 3k budget.. what lappy u will take? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Jul 27 2011, 11:38 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

3 months is still not long enough tongue.gif
TSIvanWong1989
post Jul 27 2011, 11:46 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 27 2011, 11:38 AM)
3 months is still not long enough tongue.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif

simon>?? brows.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:15 AM