SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V9, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
manx
Jul 21 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(squall123456 @ Jul 21 2011, 04:54 PM) Hey, Who can introduce a case. i more like thin case /.\(Currently i have SGP uLTRA SLike Black(Smooth Nice Quality-Bad too thick) ,NiLLKIN White(thin-damn easy dirty-become yellow already...) SGP Samsung Galaxy S2 Case Ultra Thin Air Series SGP Samsung Galaxy S2 Case Linear Pure Series what is your 'thin' means? this as it can easily inserter in the car/home dock station without removing the casing? if you found, please inform me too
brotan
Jul 21 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 05:05 PM) Put your SGS2 on your bed near your pillow, somewhere it can measure your movement (on Airplane mode if you're one of those "argh it will give me kanker" types) and it will use the accelerometer to measure your movement while you sleep, comparing that to a database of movement to determine you're in normal or deep sleep phases (like your cpu lol - everyone is hard to wake while they are in deep sleep). It will trigger the alarm when you are the easiest to wake - normal phase somewhere near your determined alarm time (if you set 6.30 am, it will might trigger 6.00-6.30, depending on when you're in normal sleep phase). Sounds dubious but it really does work, for me anyway. YMMV though. Also, it does NOT work if you go to sleep at 6 hoping to wake up at 6.30 lol, it's NOT magic. bro, what software is this?
squall123456
Jul 21 2011, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(manx @ Jul 21 2011, 05:10 PM) what is your 'thin' means? this as it can easily inserter in the car/home dock station without removing the casing? if you found, please inform me too  yes,thr is no the case that can put inside dock without removing,but i talking about advices me a thin case lol. i using google translate.sry
Assclown
Jul 21 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 05:05 PM) Put your SGS2 on your bed near your pillow, somewhere it can measure your movement (on Airplane mode if you're one of those "argh it will give me kanker" types) and it will use the accelerometer to measure your movement while you sleep, comparing that to a database of movement to determine you're in normal or deep sleep phases (like your cpu lol - everyone is hard to wake while they are in deep sleep). It will trigger the alarm when you are the easiest to wake - normal phase somewhere near your determined alarm time (if you set 6.30 am, it will might trigger 6.00-6.30, depending on when you're in normal sleep phase). Sounds dubious but it really does work, for me anyway. YMMV though. Also, it does NOT work if you go to sleep at 6 hoping to wake up at 6.30 lol, it's NOT magic. Hopefully u don't roll over and sleep on the phone or even fling the phone out of bed.
LuffyPSP
Jul 21 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(betahulu1 @ Jul 21 2011, 02:44 PM) My dear LuffyPSP,  the problem is(pain in the ass  )I've made full payment as a booking fee..and that's 2 weeks ago!  aargh damn~~ i'm not the fan of booking and waiting. the most i can wait is one day and that is by postage. i am an impatient guy. well hope you get yours soon. This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 21 2011, 05:21 PM
Eiraku
Jul 21 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Jul 21 2011, 05:10 PM) bro, what software is this? Sleep Cycle monitoring alarms. On Android we have two apps that do this, Sleep as an Droid (SAAD) and Gentle Alarm. My personal pick is SAAD because it's simple and reliable. QUOTE(Assclown @ Jul 21 2011, 05:15 PM) Hopefully u don't roll over and sleep on the phone or even fling the phone out of bed.  The SGS2 is fine because it's mostly plastic. Imagine my fear of this when I used sleep cycle alarms on my old iPhone 4. TERtolak = shattered glass.
brotan
Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 05:29 PM) Sleep Cycle monitoring alarms. On Android we have two apps that do this, Sleep as an Droid (SAAD) and Gentle Alarm. My personal pick is SAAD because it's simple and reliable. The SGS2 is fine because it's mostly plastic. Imagine my fear of this when I used sleep cycle alarms on my old iPhone 4. TERtolak = shattered glass. tx bro
tenchi0205
Jul 21 2011, 05:34 PM
Hi, Bro
Do you face lag when connected to mobile when activate the data toggle? In VR 2.0 once I click data connection its immediately start, but a bit lag to start in VR2.1
Using Maxis and KG2 modem and kernel.
maks_pain
Jul 21 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Jul 21 2011, 05:00 PM) Darn i want to get one from Maxis too but hard to find stock  . I dont know should I make the trip to KLCC to try my luck. If fail, I would've wasted alot of time  . Do you happen to get the direct line to Maxis at KLCC? I would like to call and check the stock before i go  . Thanks! The answer is you should. Bcoz me & my fren just got it from there yesterday. But still depend on stock. The waiting list is actually useless i think. I put my name on last Sunday & nobody call me but when i went there they said they will check queue list first & in the end they let you proceed with the purchase process
jackie_chua
Jul 21 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jul 21 2011, 05:59 PM) The answer is you should. Bcoz me & my fren just got it from there yesterday. But still depend on stock. The waiting list is actually useless i think. I put my name on last Sunday & nobody call me but when i went there they said they will check queue list first & in the end they let you proceed with the purchase process  i wan to get one too...can give me the contact number? wanna call for the stock availability..help plz^^
iori57
Jul 21 2011, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 05:05 PM) Put your SGS2 on your bed near your pillow, somewhere it can measure your movement (on Airplane mode if you're one of those "argh it will give me kanker" types) and it will use the accelerometer to measure your movement while you sleep, comparing that to a database of movement to determine you're in normal or deep sleep phases (like your cpu lol - everyone is hard to wake while they are in deep sleep). It will trigger the alarm when you are the easiest to wake - normal phase somewhere near your determined alarm time (if you set 6.30 am, it will might trigger 6.00-6.30, depending on when you're in normal sleep phase). Sounds dubious but it really does work, for me anyway. YMMV though. Also, it does NOT work if you go to sleep at 6 hoping to wake up at 6.30 lol, it's NOT magic. walao sounds so geng the system lol
AhBoy~~
Jul 21 2011, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 21 2011, 04:07 PM) let's assume data coverage is important for you and you don't mind paying more instead of getting digi unlimited aeronic thinks the most bang for the buck is the 1 year contract u take contract because without contract you are still gonna get maxis data package right? that one is simple (captain obvious) but then why not 2 years? because in 1 year's time, do you still think maxis is gonna charge 88 for 3GB? haha i think nope. so i don't wanna be an idiot paying 88 when the new 4G internet comes out after 3.5G. why i took 1 year? because i think (my personal opinion) that I would be using that package anyway atleast for a year. and might as well get the RM 400+ discount
waveweaver
Jul 21 2011, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 21 2011, 11:44 AM) For anyone who wants to know, I called Maxis and they told me the stock has completely ran out at all Maxis centres. The supplier will be replenishing the stocks shortly next week and the current promotion has been extended till 29 of June 2011 for those who have not gotten their Galaxy S2 due to the current stock shortage. 29 June OR July bro.? QUOTE(c010 @ Jul 21 2011, 11:47 AM) yeah with data off. i guess if all of us dont turn on data, no push mail, no whatsapp or other IMs, it can easily last more than 2 days. Once i did manage to get 4 days 11 hrs with all thing off and use it like the ole nokia days before it ran out of juice. Unfortunately forgot to take screen shot.
LuffyPSP
Jul 21 2011, 07:00 PM
whats the purpose having the most powerful droid and using like old nokia phone ma~~~
lasting for a day is good enough for me. using it at the fullest. sync, all notifications coming in, customizing. at night charge ler~~
waveweaver
Jul 21 2011, 07:10 PM
~~@ Luffy
I just want to experimenting (sp?) how long this bad girl bat can hold. :-P
Added on July 21, 2011, 7:13 pmBut the fastest it went dry is 6hrs 45min. All on and use it downloading and browsing non-stop
This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jul 21 2011, 07:13 PM
LuffyPSP
Jul 21 2011, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jul 21 2011, 07:10 PM) ~~@ Luffy I just want to experimenting (sp?) how long this bad girl bat can hold. :-P yeah no worries i'm just telling my thoughts. what else can we expect, it have dual core, big screen, internet, and surprisingly samsung didnt put a bigger capacity one, so just live with it~~ 6 hours is normal for non stop one cuz gsmarena test it that way too.  it'll be longer if you use Opera. This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 21 2011, 07:22 PM
john1010
Jul 21 2011, 07:28 PM

Just got my SGS2 2 hour ago from senheng since i have been booking it for more than 1 week already. Uncle Benny please add me into the list. Like to know how long should i charge the SGS2 for the first time because the battery still showing 45%. Should i use the battery until finish first before charging or i can directly charge it although it showing 45%. This post has been edited by john1010: Jul 21 2011, 07:33 PM
Eiraku
Jul 21 2011, 07:30 PM
I am soooo addicted to the UOT kitchen right now. Right now deciding weather to stick with a colour themed gingerbread battery indicator, or something else... Use animated statusbar icons or hoodlum's circles... What colour?!!  HAVE... TO... GET... EVERYTHING... LOOKING... PERFECT... ugh. This is worse then ROM-ing.
LuffyPSP
Jul 21 2011, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(john1010 @ Jul 21 2011, 07:28 PM) Just get my galaxy s2 2 hour ago from senheng. Uncle Benny please add me into the list... Like to know how long should i charge the galaxy s2 for the first time because the battery still showing 45%. Should i use the battery until finish first before charge or i can directly charge it. until full can remove edy. its not the old gen type battery now. QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 21 2011, 07:30 PM) I am soooo addicted to the UOT kitchen right now. Right now deciding weather to stick with a colour themed gingerbread battery indicator, or something else... Use animated statusbar icons or hoodlum's circles... What colour?!!  HAVE... TO... GET... EVERYTHING... LOOKING... PERFECT... ugh. This is worse then ROM-ing. yup yup. i experienced this. dont know how long i'll last with stock TW now.
Ahjosh
Jul 21 2011, 07:36 PM