129 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

kasey1314
post Aug 20 2011, 11:50 AM

奇人异士
720 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Aug 20 2011, 01:25 AM)

Be aware that some of the Intel SSDs have the "detected as 8MB" problem, a firmware fix has been released, but I didn't catch up with the news sweat.gif
So what SSS u recommend for my laptop?
97th Mobile
post Aug 20 2011, 12:17 PM

32 posts

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:22 am

I doubt it'll lag if what you say is true (many browser tabs + downloading + movie/mp3)... these are not enough to pawned the i5 yet (i7 noneed to say already haha, perhaps the lagginess is due to lack of maintenance?) hehe~
But if you're running some intense programs (rendering, analyses etc.) in the background, then hard to say haha~ laugh.gif
i5 should be enough for normal users

And HDD rpm will also effect the speed you "read/start" data/programs...So its best to go for 7,200rpm ones... or just upgrade to SSDs if budget permits nod.gif

[/quote]

well other than the 100 tabs firefox+downloading+movie/mp3, i do have quite a few running background apps like norton internet security with active sonar, win patrol, java, ups monitor, keyscrambler, logitech setpoint, super antispyware, rivatuner, cfosspeed, peerblock, applemobile services and about 8 sidebars rclxub.gif.

i do computer maintainance every week using cccleaner, glary utilities, enhancemyseven and advance systemcare. please recommend to me if there is better software

if confirm i5 performance would not be affected if i transfer all this apps to my laptop to use, then surely i'll get i5 cause it is cheaper... any idea icon_question.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 12:23 PM

24,193 posts

^ wow, so many applications laugh.gif
I think getting an i7 would be safer for your case haha XD
But do take note that getting an i7 would mean more heat and shorter battery life nod.gif
Aloong
post Aug 20 2011, 12:52 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 11:36 PM)

Which one to get depends very much on what you'll be using the laptop for nod.gif
Thank you PF T.J.
工藤新一
post Aug 20 2011, 01:32 PM

472 posts

How's N55sf i5 version compare to n43sl J?
Any review of N55sf?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 01:37 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:32 PM)
How's N55sf i5 version compare to n43sl J?
Any review of N55sf?
Don't have review of the unit in simon's n45/55sf thread meh? laugh.gif
Anyway, so far we've confirmed that the i5 variant of the N55Sf really comes with HD+ (1600x900) Whereas the i7 variant doesn't doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif So the i5 variant is quite a good choice if you're okay with the design laugh.gif
Both the N55 and N43 J are glossy in design... whereas the N55 has much better performance...
So it all depends on what you want..
Performance ->N55Sf
Design and uniqueness -> N43Sl J
工藤新一
post Aug 20 2011, 01:47 PM

472 posts

where's Simon thread? lol~
so Asus, find devour also? hehe
fJok3R
post Aug 20 2011, 01:50 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:47 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1977462
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 01:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Aug 20 2011, 01:47 PM)
Yeh, can find devour also, especially if you're in PJ/KL area, ask him be delivery boy miahahaha laugh.gif
97th Mobile
post Aug 20 2011, 02:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2011, 12:23 PM)
^ wow, so many applications laugh.gif
I think getting an i7 would be safer for your case haha XD
But do take note that getting an i7 would mean more heat and shorter battery life nod.gif
Thanks for the help.

can the i7 asus laptop stand the heat if on for 24 hours, with overhead fan for air circulation only. no air cond.

would it be better to buy a notebook cooling pad for it?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 02:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(97th Mobile @ Aug 20 2011, 02:18 PM)
Thanks for the help.

can the i7 asus laptop stand the heat if on for 24 hours, with overhead fan for air circulation only. no air cond.

would it be better to buy a notebook cooling pad for it?
Well, it won't be good to constantly expose your laptop to heat...
Still it depends on whether you load your laptop for 24/7 hours or not laugh.gif
A cooler will definitely help, but it you need to choose the right one nod.gif

radiohear
post Aug 20 2011, 03:07 PM

223 posts

guys what the cheaper i3 laptop? prefer 15" no acer sweat.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 03:18 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(radiohear @ Aug 20 2011, 03:07 PM)
guys what the cheaper i3 laptop? prefer 15" no acer  sweat.gif
Dell Inspiron 15R, i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1999
Dell Vostro 3550, i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM2099, Belkin HDMI cable, 1 year accidental warranty

工藤新一
post Aug 20 2011, 06:45 PM

472 posts

no idea what to buy.
I wanna use it for my final year project, dealing with visual studio ultimate 2010.
use till march 2012, then I gonna sell it.
maybe i should go rent a laptop for 6 months...hahaha...
sifu any suggestion?
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 06:55 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Aug 20 2011, 06:45 PM)
no idea what to buy.
I wanna use it for my final year project, dealing with visual studio ultimate 2010.
use till march 2012, then I gonna sell it.
maybe i should go rent a laptop for 6 months...hahaha...
sifu any suggestion?
Your XPS 15 not up to the task? laugh.gif
Or sold already? laugh.gif
XxxNightSkyxxX
post Aug 20 2011, 07:16 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2011, 08:17 AM)
Is 15.6" considered in your ">15""? laugh.gif
This one should be the cheapest:
Dell Inspiron 15R, i3-2310M + Intel HD3000@RM1999

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:18 am

Well, it depends...
For that budget you could go for the Asus N55Sf as well...
It boils down to whether you need the full power of the Core i7 or not  laugh.gif
Mind sharing your usage?

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:19 am

EOL-ed? O___o
But I still saw in 1 day ago? laugh.gif

Alright alright, will keep that in mind thanks!  notworthy.gif

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:22 am

I doubt it'll lag if what you say is true (many browser tabs + downloading + movie/mp3)... these are not enough to pawned the i5 yet (i7 noneed to say already haha, perhaps the lagginess is due to lack of maintenance?) hehe~
But if you're running some intense programs (rendering, analyses etc.) in the background, then hard to say haha~  laugh.gif
i5 should be enough for normal users

And HDD rpm will also effect the speed you "read/start" data/programs...So its best to go for 7,200rpm ones... or just upgrade to SSDs if budget permits nod.gif
hmm.. more to coding, daily surfing and gaming..
i also doubt that should i go for i7 as i dont need the powerful i7 and quad core..
or should i go for AS4830TG or AS4755G? sweat.gif
why so many complaining acer not good? worried that it wont last long.. doh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Aug 20 2011, 07:21 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Aug 20 2011, 07:16 PM)
hmm.. more to coding, daily surfing and gaming..
i also doubt that should i go for i7 as i dont need the powerful i7 and quad core..
or should i go for AS4830TG or AS4755G?  sweat.gif
why so many complaining acer not good? worried that it wont last long..  doh.gif
my own humble and noob reasoning..

acer sells moar then other competitors..

so of cz amount of ''incidents'' will be alot moar. @@
工藤新一
post Aug 20 2011, 07:40 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2011, 06:55 PM)
Your XPS 15 not up to the task? laugh.gif
Or sold already?  laugh.gif
Sold ady (=
TS[PF] T.J.
post Aug 20 2011, 08:39 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 20 2011, 07:21 PM)
my own humble and noob reasoning..

acer sells moar then other competitors..
so of cz amount of ''incidents'' will be alot moar. @@
I have to disagree though laugh.gif
I always believe it depends on model lines... Aspires will never be as good as TimelineX etc.
As astria sifu said before... they must've cut corners somewhere which makes them capable of selling at cheaper prices, and I doubt the low price is because of their good marketing connections like Apple's production of iPads

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(工藤新一 @ Aug 20 2011, 07:40 PM)
Sold ady (=
dayum, if I need a laptop, I'd definitely get that one from you sad.gif
So a nice deal.... [dreams shattered] doh.gif

Anyway, grats on your sales bro~ rclxms.gif
Told you sure can sell one ~

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Aug 20 2011, 08:41 PM
工藤新一
post Aug 20 2011, 08:44 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 20 2011, 08:39 PM)
I have to disagree though laugh.gif
I always believe it depends on model lines... Aspires will never be as good as TimelineX etc.
As astria sifu said before... they must've cut corners somewhere which makes them capable of selling at cheaper prices, and I doubt the low price is because of their good marketing connections like  Apple's production of iPads

Added on August 20, 2011, 8:41 pm

dayum, if I need a laptop, I'd definitely get that one from you  sad.gif
So a nice deal.... [dreams shattered] doh.gif

Anyway, grats on your sales bro~  rclxms.gif
Told you sure can sell one ~
So any suggestion for me?
Wat laptop I should get tat can run visual studio smooth and wit USB 3.0.

129 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:15 PM