Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V12, Pls FOLLOW the FORMAT when posting TQ~!

Aloong
post Aug 19 2011, 11:20 PM

484 posts

Dear sifus,

I need some recomendationon new notebook/netbook. If you can pls recomend a few for me, so i can do some comparison.

Brand: Any brand.
Budget: RM3k to RM4k
Usage: Normal usage (Not a gamer or graphic designer here), but i still prefer a reasonably up to date processor, such as icore, as i intend to use it >3yrs or longer.
Size: lightweight, say <1.8kg (<4lbs) if there's any as light as macbook air would be great but i dun think so there's any. I need to run on windows, so i need to exclude macbook air. Further i do not intend to learn to use new operating system such as Lion.

Other infos:
Long battery hours, say above 6hrs.
Doesn't heat up easily.

A few that cross my mind was Protege and Acer timeline X, which i know of about couple of years ago. SO not sure whether theres something better now.

Thank you notworthy.gif
Aloong
post Aug 20 2011, 12:52 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Aug 19 2011, 11:36 PM)

Which one to get depends very much on what you'll be using the laptop for nod.gif
Thank you PF T.J.

0.0489sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:54 PM