Amara Service Residence V2, by Jaya Megah

djneo
post Nov 23 2014, 09:36 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(jcl86 @ Nov 19 2014, 04:19 PM)
Hi Oaks, i managed to went in too last week. For external wall, reli bad workmanship for its surface. Internal quite ok, but according to the worker, there are burglary to Amara unit faucet. Thus, they have lock the door for works completed unit. Not so soon to obtain hand over letter. A lot touch up things and facade work nid time to finish it. Might be 2 more months only hand over
Burglary at Amara? Faucet taps stolen?

Wah lau wei....
Oaks
post Nov 24 2014, 01:59 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(jcl86 @ Nov 19 2014, 04:19 PM)
Hi Oaks, i managed to went in too last week. For external wall, reli bad workmanship for its surface. Internal quite ok, but according to the worker, there are burglary to Amara unit faucet. Thus, they have lock the door for works completed unit. Not so soon to obtain hand over letter. A lot touch up things and facade work nid time to finish it. Might be 2 more months only hand over
Burglary not our problem until official handover. Not alarming as I could jayfully walked up to the pool area without security presence.

I dont know if this is the right platform to discuss on level of finishes. From the ground. look up n try to spot straightness of the gray fin walls. The green wall and landscape at the "Amara" signage just whistling.gif.

I dont know if anybody has experience on this and maybe talk to the developer to rectify them before handover. Looks like they are bulldozing due to delay. Its madness!
Oaks
post Nov 24 2014, 02:00 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Nov 19 2014, 04:22 PM)
the later the better.
Yup, the later better.
mashimaro1111
post Nov 24 2014, 01:41 PM

54 posts

According to FB (close group), somebody called to developer and developer informed that the vp letter has been sent out to owner.
Anybody rcv?
braunbuffel
post Nov 24 2014, 05:32 PM

27 posts

i want to let go my unit at block A. Anyone interested pls pm me. TQ
shyhhua
post Nov 24 2014, 05:53 PM

265 posts

Went to the site on this morning and manage to went up to level 9 from the stairs beside the shoplots. Noticed that at some floors, the corridor are flooded. Some workers are working on the electrical room and some are doing painting works on the internal corridor wall.

Some units are still work in progress, while some units already cleaned and should be able to handover soon. I went in a unit at level 9 (Type H1) which are already cleaned. Noticed that the floor tiles are properly done and the workmanship is quite acceptable (compared to another developer Mx Land project in Damansara area).

Some photos to share from my visit today:
Selayang view from level 9

Floor tiles

LAN port?

Switch box

Bathroom with shower and water heater point.

I do not understand why the waste piping is not hidden? shakehead.gif

TSharrychoo
post Nov 24 2014, 05:59 PM

3,589 posts

the paip is ugly
jacob888
post Nov 26 2014, 11:14 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(braunbuffel @ Nov 24 2014, 05:32 PM)
i want to let go my unit at block A. Anyone interested pls pm me. TQ
size ? How many bed room ?
jacob888
post Nov 26 2014, 11:16 AM

649 posts

Did you take the photo on public facilities ?

QUOTE(shyhhua @ Nov 24 2014, 05:53 PM)
Went to the site on this morning and manage to went up to level 9 from the stairs beside the shoplots. Noticed that at some floors, the corridor are flooded. Some workers are working on the electrical room and some are doing painting works on the internal corridor wall.

Some units are still work in progress, while some units already cleaned and should be able to handover soon. I went in a unit at level 9 (Type H1) which are already cleaned. Noticed that the floor tiles are properly done and the workmanship is quite acceptable (compared to another developer Mx Land project in Damansara area).

Some photos to share from my visit today:
Selayang view from level 9

Floor tiles

LAN port?

Switch box

Bathroom with shower and water heater point.

I do not understand why the waste piping is not hidden?  shakehead.gif
kochin
post Nov 26 2014, 11:18 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

looks good!
djneo
post Nov 26 2014, 01:15 PM

50 posts

Wow. Really cut cost huh.. Until toilet piping also exposed until such manner. Wonder what other areas are compromised.....
TSharrychoo
post Nov 26 2014, 01:20 PM

3,589 posts

wow, the maintenance fee is 30sen/sqft and sinking fund 3sen/sqft
jcl86
post Nov 26 2014, 01:23 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 26 2014, 01:20 PM)
Did you receive letter?
TSharrychoo
post Nov 26 2014, 01:24 PM

3,589 posts

QUOTE(jcl86 @ Nov 26 2014, 01:23 PM)
Did you receive letter?
not yet, saw in fb

need to get VP in 14 days
Qssie
post Nov 26 2014, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Nov 26 2014, 01:20 PM)
blink.gif So expensive?
djneo
post Nov 26 2014, 02:11 PM

50 posts

We have been conned lor by developer.... It was supposed to be circa 18 cent psf....
kochin
post Nov 26 2014, 02:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wow. substantial increase in maintenance fee.
total 696 units.

say average size of 900sf.
626,400 sf in total

previous quote = RM0.18psf + sinking = RM0.20psf
present quote = RM0.30psf + sinking = RM0.33psf
difference of RM0.13psf or 65% more than previous quote.

in one month, revenue:
RM0.33psf x 626,400sf = RM206k

one year = almost RM2.5mil

with this huge spike in maintenance charge, probbaly require minimum RM1,500 rental to break even for 1000sf unit.

TSharrychoo
post Nov 26 2014, 02:17 PM

3,589 posts

^ and dun forget about the gst on the maintenance fee next year lol
djneo
post Nov 26 2014, 02:49 PM

50 posts

Buyers started posting issue on maintenance fee already. Screenshots and documentation on official FB page...

Apparently maintenance fee is also stated in the S&P as RM0.18 cents... Please check your S&P if this is true.

shyhhua
post Nov 26 2014, 05:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ Nov 26 2014, 11:16 AM)
Did you take the photo on public facilities ?
nope, coz the path to the facilities area is flooded that time doh.gif

108 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:26 PM