81 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

US and UK TV Series: New Series /Season Review, For new airing only

xy2610
post Sep 20 2011, 04:47 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

Ringer is okay...Interesting premise and the execution could have been better.
The pilot may work better if it is a double episode.
Too many things happened and things happened too quickly and too easy.
And there is a laughable boat scene....It could be a homage to Alfred Hitchcock though.

The Secret Circle is meh. IMO.

This post has been edited by xy2610: Sep 20 2011, 04:47 PM
cofin
post Sep 22 2011, 02:34 AM

Finally
1,727 posts

Anyone watch New Girl ? I just downloaded no time to watch

TSdundermifflin
post Sep 22 2011, 07:20 AM

237 posts

ill watch The Playboy Club tonight and Unforgettable tomorrow..

and many old series resume new season on this September..

cybergear03
post Sep 23 2011, 04:52 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(cofin @ Sep 22 2011, 02:34 AM)
Anyone watch New Girl ? I just downloaded no time to watch

Interesting show but i recommend 2 Broke Girls as well smile.gif

TSdundermifflin
post Sep 27 2011, 07:37 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Sep 20 2011, 04:47 PM)
Ringer is okay...Interesting premise and the execution could have been better.
The pilot may work better if it is a double episode.
Too many things happened and things happened too quickly and too easy.
And there is a laughable boat scene....It could be a homage to Alfred Hitchcock though.

The Secret Circle is meh. IMO.
Ringer, just OK. nothing cracking, nothing fancy. deception drama.

watched the pilot, but im not eager to watch the 2nd episode.

ill put on 'maybe list'.. too many new series to watch..
qsxwdc
post Sep 28 2011, 02:30 PM

37 posts

i just watched The Playboy Club epi01. im giving New Girl a shot.
notoriousfiq
post Sep 28 2011, 05:00 PM

513 posts

Watched New Girl.. it was suck if I'm being polite. I love Zooey, but the guys shakehead.gif their acting was bad.. the joke was lame, the acting was too, etc etc.. I think they just have an awful director.

Watched a lil bit Playboy Club. Now that was good. The show was moving very nicely, very interesting indeed. But haven't finish, no time..
V3nz
post Sep 28 2011, 11:34 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Nikita! thumbup.gif
oucheev
post Sep 29 2011, 11:08 PM

433 posts

Pan Am vs Playboy Club.

Playboy Club ratings in US is terrible for such a high profile series. I don't think it will survive a season. Heck, it might not even air 1/2 season. Its too bad because its not too bad but a bit slow and nothing much really happened in the 1st episode. I guess that's why it have such bad ratings. Not exciting enough even with so much eye candy especially the lead actress who is damn hot. Oh yeah, it have some really cool songs too and the Playmate dances is cute!

I have just watched Pan Am for the first 10 minutes and it seems more interesting than Playboy Club. I think the storyline have more potential than Playboy Club. Also, it was fun to see air travel in the 60's where only the rich can afford. It's not Air Asia for sure! Will watch the rest of the first episode soon and hope the other 1/2 hour is good. Also, the ratings in US is not too bad, so I think it will at least air for a season.

So far, the best new series I have watched is Person of Interest. Really have potential. Will be watching Terra Nova soon since its such a high profile and expensive series. Hope its better than Falling Skies which is a huge disappointment for a Spielberg name series.
emino
post Sep 30 2011, 02:40 PM

IG - riezforester
5,935 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Sep 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
New series I'm watching:

Terra Nova

People from the future have population control, only 4 family members per family. However they find a time stream to an alternate past. Chosen people are sent there on a one-way trip to start a new life.

A cop smuggle his family into the time stream, and it turned out paradise is no paradise after all. The alternate past haz DINOSAUR!
2 Broke Girls

A sassy waitress with passion for muffins. An ex-billionaire's daughter who has good business sense. Now they are room mates and co-workers and working their way to opening their own shop.

This one is funny, yo!
Ringer

Sarah Michelle Gellar plays the part of a girl who was a key witness to a murder by a crime lord. So she 'dissapear' and ask for her twin sister for help. When her twin sisterĀ  apparently commit suicide, she assume her identity and her life.

Little that she knows her sister's life is not all pretty and puffy like she thought.
New Girl

A girl with problems in saying no, now lives in an apartment with 3 male housemates.

Zoey Deshannel yo!
Hart of Dixie

A promising young doctor puts all hope into a program which does not turned out the way she wanted, so she sought a year of practicing in a private practice she apparently 'inherited' in a remote town.

This show haz the Gilmore Girls charm to it.
DAVE008
post Oct 1 2011, 08:16 PM

Whitney (TV Series 2011).
This one is quite funny. Worth Watching. thumbup.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Oct 3 2011, 07:27 AM

237 posts

Terra Nova [2011]

not as good as i expected, but this is show are very promising, an early hype didnt help. though its still an early days, there's so much possibility with the storyline expanding for few thousand years.

as many said, its a hybrid between Avatar + Lost + Jurassic Park. i want to see Lost more (mysterious side).. the bunch of teenagers seem very annoying.. hopefully they cut out father vs son, adult vs teenager subplot.

nice casting on mother + daughters. they looked very natural mother-daughters..

Unforgetabble [2011]

meh, another typical cop drama. the only uniqueness are, the (ex) cop have super memory ability (able to memorize every little things).. remind me of Michael Ross of Suits, in gloomy mood..
digitalcoconut
post Oct 9 2011, 08:28 AM

15 posts

A Gifted Man my kind of drama. not anything special, will follow it..

Terra Nova just OK, considering the hype.. will follow it though..

Ringer just OK. nothing special but ill follow it..

Dexter S6 quite a low key.. a new creepier serial killer, and same old Dexter. still in among my top 3 series.

The Office S8 expired series.

The Big Bang Theory S5 not a good start. but still a cracking show..

Rising Hope S2 like it so far..

Modern Family S3 will probably drop it. dont like it.
expl0it
post Oct 9 2011, 05:27 PM

On Letting Go
1,212 posts

Homeland is really good. Only 1 epsiode out so far and I'm already hooked.
TSdundermifflin
post Oct 10 2011, 09:29 AM

237 posts

A Gifted Man[2011]

a gifted neurosurgeon, visited /hallucinated by his late ex-wife. the self -eccentric medical practitioner begin to questioning his purpose of life.

not really excellent show, but somehow i like it. medical drama, a bit heart -warming stuff.. good casting on lead characters..
digitalcoconut
post Oct 14 2011, 07:36 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Oct 9 2011, 05:27 PM)
Commander Anna (of V) nude.. nice drool.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Oct 14 2011, 07:49 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Oct 9 2011, 05:27 PM)
Homeland [2011]

i think its really good. among the new series in October, i think this one really keep me really anticipate the next episode.

the theme are recurrence, CIA vs Al Qaeda, same old same old.. but they build it nicely. potentially another hit like 24..

and its Showtime, where nudity are an added spice.. but with it or without it, i think this series are really good..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Oct 14 2011, 07:52 AM
cristiano7mu
post Oct 14 2011, 11:52 PM

2,587 posts

any new comedy??

currently watching big bang theory, how i met your mother and community.
expl0it
post Oct 15 2011, 02:25 PM

On Letting Go
1,212 posts

There's a new tv show out called Boss. 8 episodes. Starring Kelsey Grammer (Fraiser). Looks interesting
notoriousfiq
post Oct 15 2011, 07:14 PM

513 posts

Yea..I noticed that.. waiting for reviews from anyone..?

81 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:24 PM