US and UK TV Series: New Series /Season Review, For new airing only

TSdundermifflin
post Feb 21 2012, 11:55 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(mafilee @ Feb 21 2012, 11:14 AM)
I just watched The Firm at AXN..I really like this series..surprisingly really good for me..i love the episode premier.. I really the dialog from the judge how he encourage the offenders but at the same time give fair review for the victim family .. this series really come with a good storyline..anticipated for next episode..
The Firm

currently im on ep08. one of my favourite series currently airing.. at first, i feel skeptical with the court-trial-lawyer scenes, i expected cliche law drama.. but the cases are good, the outcome /verdict are quite unpredictable.. though IMO the casting are quite weak.

i like how they build up fast-forward-scene /future scene.. though the main case (Sarah Holt) are quite lame and weak, but everything are still unfold and unclear..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Feb 21 2012, 11:56 AM
digitalcoconut
post Feb 23 2012, 02:35 PM

15 posts

Bomb Girls (Canada) i thought its OK. nothing spectacular.. story evolved around girls working at bomb factory during WW2.
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 28 2012, 07:31 AM

237 posts

Prisoners Wives UK

just ordinary drama. nothing special but not too bad.

about 4 women living their lives while their husband in prison. internal struggles, etc.
SUSLiLFreaK
post Feb 29 2012, 07:57 AM

374 posts

anyone knows if falling skies,the event and terra nova going to get 2nd season?
fragglerock
post Feb 29 2012, 03:00 PM

37 posts

House of Lies ep1 til 7- lovin it so far. am glad Cheadle finally getting his limelight. "wikipedia, motherfukka"
expl0it
post Feb 29 2012, 07:55 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

QUOTE(LiLFreaK @ Feb 29 2012, 07:57 AM)
anyone knows if falling skies,the event and terra nova going to get 2nd season?
Falling Skies - yes
The Event - cancelled
Terra Nova - not decided yet
TSdundermifflin
post Mar 1 2012, 07:31 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 20 2012, 08:16 PM)
Started watching Inside Men (UK). Pretty good. The 4th episode (and finale) will be released next week I think smile.gif

About a group of people planning to rob the place they work at (cash counting facility for the government).
watched the first episode. quite nice. but the characters are not really strong..

the security system seem are bit loose. 3 or 4 inside worker working together can easily find a hole..

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 29 2012, 07:55 PM)
Falling Skies - yes
The Event - cancelled
Terra Nova - not decided yet
very disappointed with The Event.. its started really well. but the 2nd half are bit poor, but still something that i want to watch.. Falling Skies and Terra Nova are huge disappointment..

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Mar 1 2012, 07:31 AM
digitalcoconut
post Mar 6 2012, 07:19 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ Feb 20 2012, 07:22 AM)
why nobody mention Awake???
Awake

i think the pilot are very OK, have potential, and this is my type of series.. demand a little concentration. which is which, 2 set of alternate realities, etc.

but i dont think they should make it as a long run of series.. one sole season are enough.
TSdundermifflin
post Mar 6 2012, 11:50 AM

237 posts

The Finder

meh.. too ordinary, nothing special. try to be funny, but im not amuse.

the cases are non sense.. finding 2 bullets from 20 years old crime? finding spaceship?.. nah..
xy2610
post Mar 6 2012, 08:40 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(digitalcoconut @ Mar 6 2012, 09:19 AM)
Awake

i think the pilot are very OK, have potential, and this is my type of series.. demand a little concentration. which is which, 2 set of alternate realities, etc.

but i dont think they should make it as a long run of series.. one sole season are enough.
The 2 set of alternate realities is a very good concept but why on earth the lead character must be a cop. (Isn't there a show called Fringe with the same concept!)
The crimes of the week in the pilot are very weak, the kidnapper and the cabbie killer did not have a convincing motive to do the crime.
IMO, it would be more interesting if this is not a cop show with the twist!

digitalcoconut
post Mar 8 2012, 07:49 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(xy2610 @ Mar 6 2012, 08:40 PM)
The 2 set of alternate realities is a very good concept but why on earth the lead character must be a cop. (Isn't there a show called Fringe with the same concept!)
The crimes of the week in the pilot are very weak, the kidnapper and the cabbie killer did not have a convincing motive to do the crime.
IMO, it would be more interesting if this is not a cop show with the twist!
im currently catching up with Fringe (im on S03E06).. Fringe story are big, saving the world, science beyond imagination, etc..

Awake scope are limited, focus on ordinary detective, a family, etc. i dont have a problem with cop story. the criminal /crime may look lame, but it still an early days.

i just hope they not dragging this to long seasons (the plan are 13 episode), 1 season are enough..

This post has been edited by digitalcoconut: Mar 8 2012, 07:50 AM
TSdundermifflin
post Mar 15 2012, 02:04 PM

237 posts

for the end of March, i will probably try Missing. start tomorrow..

Missing
The story is about a worried mother (Ashley Judd) who takes it upon herself to travel to Europe and track down her son (Nick Eversman), who disappears while on a summer internship in Italy. She is a retired CIA agent and uses every means necessary to get her son back.

look alike synopsis of Taken, and established movie star in it (Ashley Judd)

and Mad Men is back, among my favourites..

digitalcoconut
post Mar 22 2012, 12:02 PM

15 posts

Breaking In S2, meh..
The Walking Dead S2, completed, just okay..
The River, will watch the finale tonight. just okay..

will try Missing later..
looking forward for Mad Men S5 next week..
cwl_ykh
post Mar 22 2012, 02:07 PM

5,114 posts

no 1 talking bout being human?
expl0it
post Mar 22 2012, 08:49 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

^Maybe because its not new?
digitalcoconut
post Mar 25 2012, 07:29 AM

15 posts

Missing its good. woman version (but lame version) of Bourne (Matt Damon) and Taken (Liam Neeson)

ex CIA agent running around Europe (Rome, Paris etc) tracing his teenage boy who've been kidnapped. the CIA also tracking her, suspected she probably working for other side.
expl0it
post Mar 25 2012, 04:57 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

Yeah I just started watching Missing also. Its like Taken but with a woman (Ashley Judd). Will continue watching.
TSdundermifflin
post Mar 26 2012, 07:51 AM

237 posts

Touch

i believe the pilot are promising.. i hope they didnt stick to feel -good ending.. coz shite happens everyday. will watch the 2nd episode tonight..

and my favourite show Mad Men come back after 2 years wait, awesome rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dundermifflin: Mar 27 2012, 07:45 AM
expl0it
post Mar 26 2012, 04:24 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

^I tried to get into Mad Men, but I just couldn't.

Still not too sure about Touch, gonna wait and see before watching.

I started watching Dirk Gently, which is a 3 episode (i think) UK show. Its very similar to Sherlock the UK series, so if you like that, you should give this one a shot smile.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Mar 27 2012, 10:19 AM

237 posts

My April's list:

Must Watch
>Game of Throne S2 (Mon 02/04)
>The Killing S2 (Mon 02/04)
>The Borgias S2 (Mon 09/04)

Possible Watch
>Scandal S1 (Fri 06/04)
>Apartment 23 S1 (Thu 12/04)