82 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

US and UK TV Series: New Series /Season Review, For new airing only

digitalcoconut
post Jan 13 2012, 04:23 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Dec 19 2011, 12:01 AM)
House Of Lies - new tv show on Showtime. Don Cheadle plays a management consultant at a top firm. Showtime is the same channel that Californication is on, so you should know what to expect smile.gif

Highly recommended
House Of Lies

meh..

watched the pilot. they're trying to be smart comedy or something. either that im not understand it (talking about management yada yada) or it simply not funny..

nudity doesnt help much.. will definitely drop it..
expl0it
post Jan 18 2012, 09:57 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

Ah well, I generally like the tv shows on Showtime (Shameless US, Californication, Episodes, etc). Not everyone's gonna like it I guess smile.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Jan 20 2012, 07:59 AM

237 posts

Luck - HBO

dont really understand the points.. looked classy TV show, decent casting, about horse race and gambling, not for me though..
digitalcoconut
post Jan 26 2012, 11:33 AM

15 posts

The Firm

ive seen numbers of better law drama. but i still think i like this one. the background case /conspiracy are the one to follow, side cases are just okay (after 3 episodes). will follow..

Alcatraz

the mysterious aura of Alcatraz inmates and guards disappearance are very interesting, but overall im still not convince on how they build up from there (after 2 episodes). will follow, might drop it later..

Shameless S2

not much different from the last season, just okay.. not significant progress to the story (after 2 episodes). definitely will follow..

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 26 2012, 11:43 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

http://www.tvrage.com/Touch

"Touch" is a preternatural drama where science and spirituality meet in which we are all interconnected. The show follows a group of unrelated characters. One of these is Martin Bohm (Kiefer Sutherland), a widower and a single father who is haunted by an inability to connect to his mute and severely autistic 10-year-old son, Jake. Martin has tried everything he could do in order to reach his son, but at no success. To spend his time, Jake has cast-off cell phones, disassembling them and manipulating the parts. This allows him to see the world in a different way entirely. Martin is visited by social worker Clea Hopkins. She insists on doing an evaluation of the living situation.

Clea sees Martin as a man whose life has become dominated by a child he can no longer control. Martin discovers that Jake possesses a gift of staggering genius. That is, the ability to see things that no one else can, the patterns that connect everything to each other. Martin is guided by Boris Podolsky, an aging professor with a compelling but unorthodox theory about Jake. The theory is to join spirituality and science together in one happy medium. Created by Tim Kring. Francis Lawrence (Water for Elephants), "Touch" is an inspiring journey of a father and his love for his son with an unique talent for the world to see.

DAVE008
post Jan 30 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:43 AM)

http://www.tvrage.com/Touch

"Touch" is a preternatural drama where science and spirituality meet in which we are all interconnected. The show follows a group of unrelated characters. One of these is Martin Bohm (Kiefer Sutherland), a widower and a single father who is haunted by an inability to connect to his mute and severely autistic 10-year-old son, Jake. Martin has tried everything he could do in order to reach his son, but at no success. To spend his time, Jake has cast-off cell phones, disassembling them and manipulating the parts. This allows him to see the world in a different way entirely. Martin is visited by social worker Clea Hopkins. She insists on doing an evaluation of the living situation.

Clea sees Martin as a man whose life has become dominated by a child he can no longer control. Martin discovers that Jake possesses a gift of staggering genius. That is, the ability to see things that no one else can, the patterns that connect everything to each other. Martin is guided by Boris Podolsky, an aging professor with a compelling but unorthodox theory about Jake. The theory is to join spirituality and science together in one happy medium. Created by Tim Kring. Francis Lawrence (Water for Elephants), "Touch" is an inspiring journey of a father and his love for his son with an unique talent for the world to see.
Brilliant 1st Episode. If this keeps up, it will turn out to be one of the classics icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Jan 31 2012, 07:33 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:42 PM)
Brilliant 1st Episode. If this keeps up, it will turn out to be one of the classics  icon_rolleyes.gif
read a mix review on this, love-hate comments.. will watch it later. quite confuse about its airing dates. the pilot was last week, but when the next episodes?
DAVE008
post Jan 31 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(dundermifflin @ Jan 31 2012, 07:33 AM)
read a mix review on this, love-hate comments.. will watch it later. quite confuse about its airing dates. the pilot was last week, but when the next episodes?
Thats the funny thing, next episode is on March 19 followed by April 2. Dunno why such a long break in between rclxub.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 3 2012, 07:39 AM

237 posts

Alcatraz

i really anticipate this series, but so far (ep04), im really dissappointed.. will still follow it though..
digitalcoconut
post Feb 9 2012, 12:23 PM

15 posts

any opinion on these?
>The River
>Smash
>Prisoner's Wives (UK)

This post has been edited by digitalcoconut: Feb 9 2012, 12:23 PM
xy2610
post Feb 9 2012, 09:42 PM

Bachelor of Lostology (Hons)
1,566 posts

QUOTE(digitalcoconut @ Feb 9 2012, 02:23 PM)
any opinion on these?
>Smash
The pilot is not as good as I expect.
Almost all major characters are in some sort of a life changing circumstances...a bit too melodramatic for me.
But....it has its moments and I would love to see who will be cast in the role of Marilyn.
The songs are so far not bad!
And the idea of Broadway Musical TV is something refreshing to the TV land. (Glee is no way Broadway musical, btw.)
I'll keep watching and see if it is going to pass my 4 episodes test.

This post has been edited by xy2610: Feb 9 2012, 09:44 PM
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 13 2012, 07:52 AM

237 posts

The Firm

im on ep07 its getting interesting. i love the drama, though the casting arent strong.

the show will be premiere in AXN next Sunday.
digitalcoconut
post Feb 19 2012, 07:19 AM

15 posts

The River the pilot are quite boring, but the next 2 episodes making me want more.. quite refreshing.. horror + mockumentary..

Mad Dogs S2. lacks of funny moments /punchlines. maybe the characters are beginning to accustom to breaking a law, over and over again. still, great to thing to watch. shame it just another 4 episodes.
expl0it
post Feb 19 2012, 03:02 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

I downloaded Mad Dogs S1 coz I heard its good, haven't seen it yet though. Now I think I might. Good to see someone else watching the UK shows as well smile.gif
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 19 2012, 03:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 19 2012, 03:02 PM)
I downloaded Mad Dogs S1 coz I heard its good, haven't seen it yet though. Now I think I might. Good to see someone else watching the UK shows as well smile.gif
the season 1 are pretty good. 4 ordinary Joe's dealing with gangster, corpse, drug money etc.. some kind of dark comedy. its mini series, 4 episodes, its definitely worth a try for everyone..

the 2nd season are quite OK too.. and they will make the 3rd season..
-br0k3n-
post Feb 20 2012, 07:22 AM

167 posts

why nobody mention Awake???
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 20 2012, 12:59 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(-br0k3n- @ Feb 20 2012, 07:22 AM)
why nobody mention Awake???
i anticipate it. probably the basic idea came from Himitsu. Japanese novel turned to film (Japanese), Hollywood remake it, and another JDrama couple of years ago..

big different is, Awake build on 2 parallel lives.
expl0it
post Feb 20 2012, 08:16 PM

On Letting Go
1,213 posts

Started watching Inside Men (UK). Pretty good. The 4th episode (and finale) will be released next week I think smile.gif

About a group of people planning to rob the place they work at (cash counting facility for the government).
TSdundermifflin
post Feb 21 2012, 07:25 AM

237 posts

Smash

ive watched the first 2 episodes. my GF force me to watch it with her.. TBH i always thought musical drama are always made for woman and gay people. so i never give myself a chance to watch it.

it turn out to be OK, not boring, perhaps the fans of this kind of drama will be very enjoying it.

but this certainly not my kind things, so i'll drop it. the thing i hope this kind genre will change, please use original voice of the actor /actress (hire a singer who can act) and dont dub it (live and actual singing).. the songs might not be perfect to the ears but it'll seem more realistic..
mafilee
post Feb 21 2012, 11:14 AM

47 posts

I just watched The Firm at AXN..I really like this series..surprisingly really good for me..i love the episode premier.. I really the dialog from the judge how he encourage the offenders but at the same time give fair review for the victim family .. this series really come with a good storyline..anticipated for next episode..

82 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:55 PM