123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

WhitE LighteR
post Jul 26 2011, 11:07 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jul 26 2011, 10:57 AM)
the simplicity of iOS is its own advantages but on the other hand now it is also the weaknesses...mostly users around the world now are having awareness too..they want something that really smart and customisable...i am not saying iOS are not creative but it is past tense now...if they really wanna compete with Ice Cream Sandwich they need something that really revolutionary...but until this iOS5 their improvement are so little compare to what Google can do...and most ppl who really experienced in IT world can foresee that iOS6 are not much big difference with the iOS5 now...

anyway, i also hope they are vast improvement between them then we are the one who benefits from it...i am talking this based on my point of view which i am a IT guy too...
please do enlighten us on what is the advantage of ice cream sandwich please........

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 26 2011, 09:22 AM)
next country launching = UK.. (3rd August 2011)

what is SME doing??   vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/samsung-galaxy-ta...-112539456.html
UK having 16GB, 32GB , 64GB ... wifi & both wifi + 3G version....  drool.gif  drool.gif
http://www.currys.co.uk/gbuk/tablets/149_3...?sPageInfo=3_12

http://www.pcworld.co.uk/gbuk/tablets/889_...?sPageInfo=3_12
all overpriced expensive toys... wondering is it because those countries they could earn more? thats why keep on delay the launching in Malaysia / Singapore..
Found something interesting... (ignore the spec for GT10.1, its 10.1v)

Few question abt the chart:

1. tab 10.1 got 4g+3g meh? i thought LTE version is a separate device all together with the 3g version wat.
2. tab 10.1 mobile hotspot works out of the box?
3. tab 10.1 hdmi out is yes via cable.. not fair to say usb (wit cable pic) but dun hv for hdmi.
4. adobe flash for ipad is available too. even tab 10.1 is not flash enable out of the box from some ppl i heard.
5. turn by turn navigation not available in msia. at least not thru google maps n definately not out of the box
6. tab 10.1 no longer have a 8MP rear camera.
7. capacity for ipad can be found from ifixit iirc. they made a calculated estimate of the battery size.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jul 26 2011, 11:17 AM
linkokkeen
post Jul 26 2011, 11:39 AM

278 posts

may i ask when malaysia will launch ah? and this weekend is pc fair so dunno can see the real things or not? anyone know ah? thanks
marc79
post Jul 26 2011, 11:54 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
please do enlighten us on what is the advantage of ice cream sandwich please........

1. tab 10.1 got 4g+3g meh? i thought LTE version is a separate device all together with the 3g version wat.
3. tab 10.1 hdmi out is yes via cable.. not fair to say usb (wit cable pic) but dun hv for hdmi.
4. adobe flash for ipad is available too. even tab 10.1 is not flash enable out of the box from some ppl i heard.
5. turn by turn navigation not available in msia. at least not thru google maps n definately not out of the box
7. capacity for ipad can be found from ifixit iirc. they made a calculated estimate of the battery size.
Bro, this is 10.1V tongue.gif

i've replied earlier :
"Found something interesting... (ignore the spec for GT10.1, its 10.1v)"

WhitE LighteR
post Jul 26 2011, 12:50 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:54 AM)
Bro, this is 10.1V tongue.gif

i've replied earlier :
"Found something interesting... (ignore the spec for GT10.1, its 10.1v)"
ops... tongue.gif
AaronCjS
post Jul 26 2011, 12:51 PM

141 posts

Mega sales found in US ebay..... GT 10.1 wifi 32G selling at $529........dirt cheap!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-10....468660.m2000036

marc79
post Jul 26 2011, 02:16 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(AaronCjS @ Jul 26 2011, 12:51 PM)
Mega sales found in US ebay..... GT 10.1 wifi 32G selling at $529........dirt cheap!
http://cgi.ebay.com/Samsung-Galaxy-Tab-10....468660.m2000036
110 sold... hot selling item!!! ...
AaronCjS
post Jul 26 2011, 02:25 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 26 2011, 02:16 PM)
110 sold... hot selling item!!! ...
I would buy immediately as well if i am in the states.
J_Vansen_S
post Jul 26 2011, 02:33 PM

314 posts

can use vpost or borderlinx ma...
Anyone taking the plungeeee? hehe

This post has been edited by J_Vansen_S: Jul 26 2011, 02:34 PM
AaronCjS
post Jul 26 2011, 02:52 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jul 26 2011, 02:33 PM)
You tried these services before? How the custom tax count?
marc79
post Jul 26 2011, 03:04 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(J_Vansen_S @ Jul 26 2011, 02:33 PM)
whats the procedure? handling charges / shipping / tax?

AMD64 FX51
post Jul 26 2011, 03:08 PM

157 posts

http://www.shoppingnsales.com/wp-content/u...n-Promotion.jpg

marc79
post Jul 26 2011, 03:22 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(AMD64 FX51 @ Jul 26 2011, 03:08 PM)
Is that original or AP? where they get the stock... if getting AP, i might as well consider Ebay via Borderlinx? cheaper and bigger cap.

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 26 2011, 03:28 PM
neo_lam
post Jul 26 2011, 05:06 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 26 2011, 11:07 AM)

lolz...if the new Ice Cream Sandwich is combining the tablet experience with mobile phones...the customisable are improving...not to mention the speed of locating all the memories and resources...and i believe Google will apply the new animation API into this because Android 3.1 is showing some sneak peek of the transition and animation between apps and homescreen...
AMD64 FX51
post Jul 26 2011, 08:23 PM

157 posts

Hi, marc79 I dunno whether it"s AP or Original at all
semut_turboo
post Jul 26 2011, 09:41 PM

58 posts

when the official launching?
who will be the poineer?maxis/digi/celcom? rclxms.gif
marc79
post Jul 26 2011, 10:20 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(AMD64 FX51 @ Jul 26 2011, 08:23 PM)
Hi, marc79 I dunno whether it"s AP or Original at all
Argh.... that sux tongue.gif i assume its AP ..

QUOTE(semut_turboo @ Jul 26 2011, 09:41 PM)
when the official launching?
who will be the poineer?maxis/digi/celcom?  rclxms.gif
Its Celcom (rumors)
afadzil21
post Jul 26 2011, 11:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 26 2011, 10:20 PM)
Argh.... that sux tongue.gif i assume its AP ..
Its Celcom (rumors)
Hope they bring the 32GB 3G version. No mSD slot means we need to rely on internal memory only. Who really wants to carry a dongle around just to plug in their USB drive to watch a movie or something. Better 64GB version is possible. If price is equal or less that iPad 2, this will really sell, especially since iPad 2 is really cheap in Malaysia compared to most countries. Hope SME reps are reading LYN forums and realising there is massive market for the Tab 10.1 and they need to tap it real soon.

EDIT: If Celcom I'm gonna so happy!!!! Can get discount with 12 months contract what!

This post has been edited by afadzil21: Jul 26 2011, 11:22 PM
marc79
post Jul 27 2011, 12:24 AM

335 posts

http://www.facebook.com/imccnetwork/posts/152970548114169

Motorola make a next move before Samsung launching their GT ....
Further discount...
hayes
post Jul 27 2011, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jul 26 2011, 11:21 PM)
Hope they bring the 32GB 3G version. No mSD slot means we need to rely on internal memory only. Who really wants to carry a dongle around just to plug in their USB drive to watch a movie or something. Better 64GB version is possible. If price is equal or less that iPad 2, this will really sell, especially since iPad 2 is really cheap in Malaysia compared to most countries. Hope SME reps are reading LYN forums and realising there is massive market for the Tab 10.1 and they need to tap it real soon.

EDIT: If Celcom I'm gonna so happy!!!! Can get discount with 12 months contract what!
Samsung purposely design tab 10.1 to be as slim, and as light as possible. Reason is very simple, easy to use and carry ard.. The dongle with usb option is for on demand use.. So no point carrying 64g whch is more expensive but it is up to u..

I bought a 16g and so far seems ok with dropbox option for extra storage..

Jst my 2 cents..

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:57 amI jst got the delivery of bodyguardz screen protector.. Damn nice package but I screwd it.. DIY with it and got a lot of thumb print.. Damn it.. Sigh!! Need to purchase new one..

Btw, the ori samsung book case is available in JKT, abt rm210 per pcs.. Damn expensive... Saw the ipad look alike magnetic case, selling around rm100 bucks.. Still thinking whthr to buy it or nt...

Anyone can advise..

This post has been edited by hayes: Jul 27 2011, 12:57 AM
marc79
post Jul 27 2011, 01:04 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(hayes @ Jul 27 2011, 12:46 AM)
Samsung purposely design tab 10.1 to be as slim, and as light as possible. Reason is very simple, easy to use and carry ard.. The dongle with usb option is for on demand use.. So no point carrying 64g whch is more expensive but it is up to u..

I bought a 16g and so far seems ok with dropbox option for extra storage..

Jst my 2 cents..

Added on July 27, 2011, 12:57 amI jst got the delivery of bodyguardz screen protector.. Damn nice package but I screwd it.. DIY with it and got a lot of thumb print.. Damn it.. Sigh!! Need to purchase new one..

Btw, the ori samsung book case is available in JKT, abt rm210 per pcs.. Damn expensive... Saw the ipad look alike magnetic case, selling around rm100 bucks.. Still thinking whthr to buy it or nt...

Anyone can advise..
hayes, got picture? share plz

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:18 amnew news~ HP Touch Pad is landing in Singapore 12th August... yawn.gif
They are priced at S$699 and S$799 respectively (16GB & 32GB)

http://asia.cnet.com/crave/hp-touchpad-ava...12-62210073.htm

Added on July 27, 2011, 9:22 amSoya Cincau expecting the launch for GT10.1 next week? Anyone can confirm on that ? how about the special discounts mentioned?

http://www.soyacincau.com/2011/07/27/samsu...ng-information/

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 27 2011, 09:22 AM

123 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:23 AM