Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

neo_lam
post Jul 14 2011, 05:19 PM

Player
1,921 posts

i saw some sellers selling AP 16GB rm1899...should i wait for official launching??
neo_lam
post Jul 14 2011, 05:35 PM

Player
1,921 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1957502
here you go...
neo_lam
post Jul 14 2011, 06:07 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 14 2011, 06:04 PM)
wow.. just open today only.. no wonder i didnt saw

Added on July 14, 2011, 6:05 pmaiyo.. u gip wrong link.. LOL
this it the correct one

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1943509
haha...sorry for that....so any news on when this Tab gonna launch in Msia??
neo_lam
post Jul 25 2011, 01:50 AM

Player
1,921 posts

tht newton ring seems quite serious now...i wish they fix it asap...
neo_lam
post Jul 25 2011, 04:53 PM

Player
1,921 posts

i want a better tablet from Android...come on....we are waiting!!! first week of august please!!!
neo_lam
post Jul 25 2011, 09:56 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 25 2011, 08:45 PM)
But for me, I've never like ios. It's bored. Lol
its true bro....once the iCopy IOS5 out...Google have prepared some delicious dish for Apple...Ice Cream Sandwich!!!
neo_lam
post Jul 25 2011, 11:41 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 25 2011, 10:26 PM)
except tht ice cream sandwich will unite all the diff fragments of android n will cater to different screen sizes, there is no detail of what it offer more.... ios 5 is nothing special but compare to the previous 4.x.x it looks like it took quite a leap...
but from IT perspective Google gonna rock the world for sure...for iOS5 it just have some small improvement but not to shock all of us since its all normal for Android users...
neo_lam
post Jul 26 2011, 10:57 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 26 2011, 12:57 AM)
both of u have valid points. but to me i rather not be judgmental about ios effect on IT industry. Before them, a clean design is almost non existent. Hardcore ppl from the unix/linux/oss side has make computing to downright scarry to normal ppl. It is because of apple, in my personal opinion things starts to clean up as ppl finally see the appeal of a cleaner design OS. Before Apple time the big 2 was symbian (nokia communicators series) n winmo. but even their design is just a miniaturize version of icons and windows like navigations. how many ppl actually own this device? most ppl are more happy with their 3310. its no secret that once the first iphone was out the market.... boom!! smartphone popularity sky rocket.. the rest is history.

if u wan to compare balls.. symbian has done alot of things way before android did it... but look at where they are now? in the gutter.... im not saying adroid will end up this way too. what im saying is iOS might be slow in implementing their solution but seriously~ do ppl care? nope... truth is ppl can make do with alot of features that is missing with apple device. just the same way we can make do with watever feature that is lacking in tab 10.1
the simplicity of iOS is its own advantages but on the other hand now it is also the weaknesses...mostly users around the world now are having awareness too..they want something that really smart and customisable...i am not saying iOS are not creative but it is past tense now...if they really wanna compete with Ice Cream Sandwich they need something that really revolutionary...but until this iOS5 their improvement are so little compare to what Google can do...and most ppl who really experienced in IT world can foresee that iOS6 are not much big difference with the iOS5 now...

anyway, i also hope they are vast improvement between them then we are the one who benefits from it...i am talking this based on my point of view which i am a IT guy too...
neo_lam
post Jul 26 2011, 05:06 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 26 2011, 11:07 AM)
please do enlighten us on what is the advantage of ice cream sandwich please........

Added on July 26, 2011, 11:16 am
Few question abt the chart:

1. tab 10.1 got 4g+3g meh? i thought LTE version is a separate device all together with the 3g version wat.
2. tab 10.1 mobile hotspot works out of the box?
3. tab 10.1 hdmi out is yes via cable.. not fair to say usb (wit cable pic) but dun hv for hdmi.
4. adobe flash for ipad is available too. even tab 10.1 is not flash enable out of the box from some ppl i heard.
5. turn by turn navigation not available in msia. at least not thru google maps n definately not out of the box
6. tab 10.1 no longer have a 8MP rear camera.
7. capacity for ipad can be found from ifixit iirc. they made a calculated estimate of the battery size.
lolz...if the new Ice Cream Sandwich is combining the tablet experience with mobile phones...the customisable are improving...not to mention the speed of locating all the memories and resources...and i believe Google will apply the new animation API into this because Android 3.1 is showing some sneak peek of the transition and animation between apps and homescreen...
neo_lam
post Aug 3 2011, 11:13 AM

Player
1,921 posts

cant stand it anymore lah...the touchwiz UX is awesome...!! pls be faster!!!
neo_lam
post Aug 7 2011, 02:40 PM

Player
1,921 posts

gus....Summit selling black color and how much for that??
neo_lam
post Aug 15 2011, 04:21 PM

Player
1,921 posts

stupid apple...its too obvious that they starting to fear the power of android...
neo_lam
post Aug 15 2011, 05:24 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 15 2011, 05:08 PM)
y ar~ come count

mon + 1 day = tue
tue + 1 day = wed
wed + 1 day = thur
thur + 1 day = friday

friday + 15 hours = saturday morning

math fail ar last time?
haha...detailed explaination...
neo_lam
post Sep 3 2011, 12:32 AM

Player
1,921 posts

do there any shop which can buy SGT by installment??
neo_lam
post Sep 3 2011, 12:39 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 3 2011, 12:36 AM)
Samsung Elite Partner 1 utama...  rclxms.gif  no extra charge...really recommended.

Added on September 3, 2011, 12:38 am

android 3.2??
means 0% instalment??
neo_lam
post Sep 3 2011, 01:20 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 3 2011, 12:42 AM)
yup i bought there on the first day samsung launch SGT 10.1
12 months instalment tru maybank ezypay ... no extra charge... rm1899 / 12 = rm158.25
wow..maybe i gotta go there have a look...do u think stil got stock available??
and bro izit a worthy buy ?? i scare the laggy Android 3.1....
neo_lam
post Sep 3 2011, 02:20 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(ahucks @ Sep 3 2011, 01:39 AM)
For me its worth becoz i dont need to jailbreak it to install apk files that i downloaded from internet. Apps is not limited to android market only. You can also bought from different sources. It is a little bit lag on the interface but gaming is superb on tegra processor. Battery life although is not good as my ipad2 but i managed to use it about 12 hours of surfing, gaming, facebook, share my 3g.

I'm waiting for android 3.2 coz on other tablet its quite smooth and afterthat the major ice cream sandwich will come. Hmm since galaxy tab 7.7 just announced yesterday why not you just wait for it to arrive. Ipad n sgt10.1 quite big
i did consider 7.7....i wanna use tablet mainly for reading....so i think 7.7 will be to small coz i scare the gaming experience is reduced...
so i will still stick with 10.1...i am waiting ice cream sandwich too....
neo_lam
post Sep 3 2011, 06:00 PM

Player
1,921 posts

got it today...black color from one utama samsung...
neo_lam
post Sep 5 2011, 12:08 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Sep 5 2011, 12:05 PM)
+1

couldn't understand y ppl wanna play a flash game on a tablet.. heck some flash intensive games even lags on my pc and ppl expect a hc tablet to play it flawlessly.. doh.gif

every gadget have its function, don't get a wrong one and claim its useless/disappointing.. it's like u get a kancil and complain u cannot drive fast and blame perodua..
support ur point...play tegra game loh right? much much better man...
neo_lam
post Sep 6 2011, 12:51 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Sep 6 2011, 12:39 PM)
I dunno why people are buying this knowing it doesn't have microUSB or microSD
transformer is even better, waiting for S1 and new Toshiba makes more sense
i see no point to not buy SGT for just don have microSD and MicroUSB....
SGT got the point which is light and the screen is awesome...for the one who wanna get a netbook experience like tablet can go for asus TF...
i got SGT coz i felt tht the design and screen suits me more...

0.0240sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:36 PM