123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v1, For Future & Current Users Of The P7510

billy_overheat
post Jul 14 2011, 10:38 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 14 2011, 07:30 PM)
if i were you and had no chance to buy it yet, i would wait.
indonesia they launched it already
so it should be pretty soon in malaysia
the guy who's selling in LYN, not even sure where is his source from
and he's selling it way above that
go and buy lor
soon will. no worries. =D

so what's the biggest attractive point and turn-off of this device for YOU? biggrin.gif
marc79
post Jul 15 2011, 12:01 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 14 2011, 10:00 PM)
not just rush.. i will f***ing camp there laugh.gif
let me know.. i might join u:P ... cut Q tongue.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 15 2011, 12:17 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:01 AM)
let me know.. i might join u:P ... cut Q  tongue.gif
laugh.gif need to do proper planning.. i nvr camp for anything in my life.. normally camping requires at least 2 person~ tongue.gif
sgojita4
post Jul 15 2011, 12:58 AM

60 posts

sorry juz 1 noob question..
if tab 10.1 3G + wifi can make call or not??
juz wondering..

tq
marc79
post Jul 15 2011, 12:59 AM

335 posts

if they do it at sunway.. nearer to me.. smile.gif haha... no need camp.. can sleep at hotel:D

garfieldX
post Jul 15 2011, 02:16 AM

109 posts

hi guys, would like to know if there is any manga reader apps like mango for Honeycomb user? still hesitating whether buy ipad 2 or tab 10.1. thx
TSaeronic
post Jul 15 2011, 06:40 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(sgojita4 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:58 AM)
sorry juz 1 noob question..
if tab 10.1 3G + wifi can make call or not??
juz wondering..

tq
all the common android tablets with 3G (samsung,htc,zte,asus) can definitely make calls via speaker phone/headset/bluetooth.
unless you are expecting to hold a 10" plate to your face and your ear like a phone... then cannot.
so when the 3G version is out I presume it would be able to also.
i know you are catious because ipad cannot. well that's just because ipad is gay.

on another note, skype works perfectly on speaker phone mode. the new skype suport video call on certain models running anroid 2.2./2.3. SGT 10.1 is not one of them unfortunately.

Added on July 15, 2011, 6:44 am
QUOTE(garfieldX @ Jul 15 2011, 02:16 AM)
hi guys, would like to know if there is any manga reader apps like mango for Honeycomb user? still hesitating whether buy ipad 2 or tab 10.1. thx
yes there are 2 if i remember correctly, the same version for non honeycomb (one of it optimized for HD)
looks better on a big screen
i tried and uninstalled since i am not a manga fan

Added on July 15, 2011, 6:49 am
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jul 14 2011, 05:14 PM)
we can use normal apk files on Honeycomb, am i right?
yes same APK files. they install the same way.
some apps even made for the oldest android versions such as 1.5, work fine
but some even working on 2.3 will FC on 3.0/3.1
so it really depends, you always try

certain apps, they have a HD or honeycomb version, so u can try that.

This post has been edited by aeronic: Jul 15 2011, 08:56 AM
billy_overheat
post Jul 15 2011, 08:45 AM

3,373 posts

^you sure about that? I thought only galaxy tab 7' can make calls? @@
ventrilocks
post Jul 15 2011, 08:50 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

without micro-SD it is pretty bad..mostly when we buy tablet or smartphone..it is necessary to have micro-SD... sweat.gif
TSaeronic
post Jul 15 2011, 09:00 AM

karma is a funny thing
846 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 15 2011, 08:45 AM)
^you sure about that?  I thought only galaxy tab 7' can make calls? @@
sure about what? of course you can't make calls with the wifi model lah. the 3G model SGT 10.1 is not out yet.
i have edited my post. almost all android tablet in the market with 3g can make calls.
so when the 3G model for SGT 10.1 comes out what are the chances it would not support phone calls? go figure.

Added on July 15, 2011, 9:07 am
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 15 2011, 08:50 AM)
without micro-SD it is pretty bad..mostly when we buy tablet or smartphone..it is necessary to have micro-SD... sweat.gif
yeah it does put off a lot of people
especially if you have to pay $100 USD just for an additional 16GB.
that's like ipad style of branding. a bomb just for additional storage space.
as for me the extra space like 10GB or so are for movies mostly.
and since i sync it on a regular basis, does not matter to me much.
again it depends on your needs and what you use it for.

This post has been edited by aeronic: Jul 15 2011, 09:07 AM
garfieldX
post Jul 15 2011, 09:48 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 15 2011, 09:00 AM)
sure about what? of course you can't make calls with the wifi model lah. the 3G model SGT 10.1 is not out yet.
i have edited my post. almost all android tablet in the market with 3g can make calls.
so when the 3G model for SGT 10.1 comes out what are the chances it would not support phone calls? go figure.
i thing Tab 10.1 3g is not supporting voice call as it says here http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_10_1_3g-3892.php
the only tab tht subbort voice call will be tab 8.9 and 7, http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_tab_8_9_3g-3891.php

and thx, love to hear tht honeycomb got manga reader apps, so will stay low to see wht is the price when launch
marc79
post Jul 15 2011, 09:49 AM

335 posts

Good morning folks~

GT10.1 with the USB adapter is good. you may purchase it and extend your storage.
However, i'm still hope that SME could launch the 32GB since i'm sure there's some market for it.. smile.gif

(* i know i will get it rclxm9.gif )

blush.gif
chikuwawa
post Jul 15 2011, 10:30 AM

14 posts

anyone knows whn 10.1 going to launch???? i heard it quite cheap yawn.gif doh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 15 2011, 10:47 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:49 AM)
Good morning folks~

GT10.1 with the USB adapter is good. you may purchase it and extend your storage.
However, i'm still hope that SME could launch the 32GB since i'm sure there's some market for it.. smile.gif

blush.gif
what happen if they only launch the 16GB? are u still gettin it?
Gh-x
post Jul 15 2011, 10:48 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:49 AM)
Good morning folks~

blush.gif
For real man? that mean i dont have to buy the 32gb and i will just get a tumb drive. how much would the connector cost?
marc79
post Jul 15 2011, 10:57 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 15 2011, 10:47 AM)
what happen if they only launch the 16GB? are u still gettin it?
hmm.gif hmm.gif

just get an additional USB adapter brows.gif brows.gif

limyusiong
post Jul 15 2011, 11:03 AM

2,815 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:57 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just get an additional USB adapter  brows.gif  brows.gif
this will be plus point...nwdays, pendrive is dirt cheap and everyone hav 1 at least....so micro SD is a need? not to sure but definitely not for me....got ipad2 32gb d, aiming 16gb for this android for fun.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 15 2011, 11:04 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Jul 15 2011, 10:57 AM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif

just get an additional USB adapter  brows.gif  brows.gif
yup.. might thoughts exactly... hope the usb host is supported
marc79
post Jul 15 2011, 11:22 AM

335 posts

yupe.. if this USB port is not functioning... lets go to SME and make a complain:P

argh... so tempting.. some online store in US selling 16GB @ US$ 450 , 32GB @ US$ 550.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by marc79: Jul 15 2011, 11:23 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 15 2011, 11:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

the only reason to get locally is for the warranty...

so stuff they say to look out for is dust under the screen.. and also sleep of death.. so local support is critical

123 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:16 PM