14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official ASUS N53S/43S Club V3, Review, Discuss or ask Anything here

TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 07:57 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 5 2011, 06:58 PM)
guys.. what nvidia driver version u using????

gt 540m...

mine is 267.21 ler...
''latest'' frm asus website.....
but nt latest frm nvidia site..... hmm......
nt to say any probs wit it now.. haha.. wrking fine.... hmm
but just asking... worth to update to latest???? i knw it's umting about inf file mod. etc....
i never trust the graphic drivers by Asus.....cause they lazy wan update.
Go dl the latest from Nvidia......or maybe u wan be the white mouse and dl the latest Beta driver from Nvidia brows.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 07:10 PM)
hey guys after flashing my laptop(n53sn) bios to the latest version...my laptop wont start at all...guys please helppppp =( im really worried now
1.Press Power button???

2.which BIOS version did you put btw and did u put the correct BIOS???

3.What programe did u use to flash

4. u flash from which version to????

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 5 2011, 07:59 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:04 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:03 PM)
1. i did but ntg happen
2. the latest one 207
3.asus ez flash
4. frm the default version to the latest one
your suppose to press the power button after it auto shut down and just wait as after u press the power button it will most porbably shut down again and on by itself.
So i suggest u press the power button ONCE and just wait

or

4. frm the default version to the latest one <<< this is the problem??? hmm.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:11 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:08 PM)
i waited for like 5mins already still ntg happen so i unplug everything ang plug back agen...pressed the power button and ntg happen as if no power supply is connected...flashing frm the default version to the latest also wll cause problem? >< really stress now =(((
when u flash is ur Battery inserted + AC adapter......and did u wait for EasyFlash to shut down by itself????
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:16 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:13 PM)
yea my battery was there wif 90+% power left...yea, i did let it shut down by itself adn then waited for a few mins and still ntg happen......
When u want to use EasyFlash u press F2 during boot right????

hmm.gif
if all the steps are correct and u press the power button after the flashing is done and leave it alone....and it does not start.....i think u have to consult other Sifu for step by step to flash back (cause it's hard) or consult Asus SC
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:20 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:19 PM)
yea i pressed f2 everything was going smooth until the shut down thingy

sigh i think sending my laptop to sc is the only way liao...btw this doenst void the warranty right?
i think it might....

btw before selecting ur BIOS file....did u extract the .zip file?????
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:28 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:23 PM)
omgggggg!!!! so my laptop is useless now?

yea i extracted it to my d drive
that's why i said earlier flashing is quite risky...

i think the problem occur when u did not flash the previous version hmm.gif

no worries, there's always a way to flash back the previous BIOS (but i dunno how)....or consult Asus SC

btw, this is the BIOS file right??? N53SNAS207

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:29 pm
QUOTE(springfall @ Aug 5 2011, 08:23 PM)
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!...
@vspl000- soo srry to hear about the flash fail but thanku 4 saving my life!!

Added on August 5, 2011, 8:24 pmnoo cannot d drive 1.. izzint it usb only
D drive can la.....cause i did it....

i think u have to flash the 206 version then only 207

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 5 2011, 08:29 PM
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 5 2011, 08:35 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(vspl000 @ Aug 5 2011, 08:31 PM)
@springfall
sigh...maybe lor

@trance
aite i think i'll jst go to sc la...yea bios file N53SNAS207
better call them up 1st btw, tell them u flash to latest BIOS that u got from Asus web and the laptop did not start after that.....and tell them other ppl laptop can laugh.gif so they know maybe ur mobo is faulty or something or they give u a solution
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 6 2011, 12:01 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:52 PM)
LOL! I wonder should i try the flash or not =s BTW Guys, still any comment from my last question ? Windows media player failed to play 700mb mpeg4 file ... say wat sound is got prob =s

I checked the sound driver and it is the latest ? U guys mind to share me ur sound driver version ?
Asus release a so called latest audio driver at the N53SN page. Compared the "latest" audio driver on the N53SN page and the real latest on the Realtek page......the "latest" seems a bit better laugh.gif

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:07 am*off topic*

guys, this is how awesome Asus build quality is

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 6 2011, 12:07 AM
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 7 2011, 12:25 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Aug 7 2011, 12:08 AM)
erm just a quick question, just got N53SV not too long ago. Besides the latest graphic drivers, are there anything else that requires my immediate attention as well? smtg that I need to install or download perhaps?

never had a new laptop before lol
Whatever program u think is suitable nod.gif
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 7 2011, 02:02 PM

1,801 posts

^
actually sometimes if u temper with any Asus related software/driver/bloatwares......the laptop starts to go haywire.
This is one of the cons of having Asus laptops laugh.gif

TSTrance4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 01:13 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 8 2011, 01:01 AM)
how do u know whether sonicmaster is working? I cant on/off it. not much info of it too. google it and asus website and virage logic corp also cant seem to find the driver. how to reinstall it?
1. To know whether it is working........listen to the speaker lor laugh.gif or just open Asus SonicMaster

2. Virage Logic Corp is already bought by another company...i forgot wad name d. And no i dun think you can update the Asus SonicMaster driver but only Realtek.........
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 8 2011, 02:40 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 8 2011, 01:21 AM)
yea. tats the onli driver i can find which is realtek. then how to reinstall sonicmaster? when i open it the options are not clickable rclxub.gif this happened after i cleared some registry.

btw after some cleaning my best boot time is 18 sec.
1st thing 1st, go to control panel>sound>playback>make sure the speakers is set as default device and try clicking SM again

18sec...u use stopwatch......or BootTimer
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 12:23 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 8 2011, 09:59 PM)
yea its default. still sm is not clickable sad.gif

bootTimer
go to Start Menu>Find>SonicMaster.........

can post a screenshot of boottimer???
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 02:46 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 9 2011, 12:36 AM)
here is the screenshot. the latest boot not so fast as i installed some updates.

see my SM. unclickable sad.gif

[attachmentid=2376017]
make sure your default sound is speaker/Realtek

go to control panel>sound>playback>speaker set as default
can work??
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 02:50 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 9 2011, 11:50 AM)
boottimer my laptop detect it as virus. so i used bootracer. same thing.
i tried already when u first suggested.
errr, try uninstalling SonicMaster and install it back via Asus e-driver
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 05:28 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Aug 9 2011, 04:32 PM)
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 9 2011, 05:19 PM)
start>menu>asus utility>e-driver
tongue.gif
doh.gif
yea what Ivan said......

PS: .......you know there's always the driver CD that came along with the laptop you know.........

TSTrance4eva
post Aug 9 2011, 10:47 PM

1,801 posts

Asus Express Gate sucks la, it's dam slow and eats lots of resources compared to normal usage of windows
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 10 2011, 12:41 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:02 PM)
\Can i delete it and replaced with Win xp ??xD
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:03 PM)
O. o
why not, u can always have more than 1 OS in ur HDD laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(Edwardx @ Aug 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
if remove optical drive can pull dual hdd? but n53sv keyboard soft ma?if play game have hard click?
Battery Saving and Optimus is more reponsive...

Added on August 10, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(Edwardx @ Aug 10 2011, 12:41 AM)
if remove optical drive can pull dual hdd? but n53sv keyboard soft ma?if play game have hard click?
the keyboard feels spongy tongue.gif
just the way i like it...... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 10 2011, 12:43 AM
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 10 2011, 02:12 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Edwardx @ Aug 10 2011, 12:48 AM)
so u all got pull dual hdd? lol if like spongy not hard click n easy spoil?
putting dual HDD on a N53SN.........not an easy task bro. You have to order parts......

not hard click n easy spoil????? You know how a sponge feels right......and no it does not spoil easily......

Added on August 10, 2011, 2:14 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 10 2011, 01:31 AM)
I think optical drive when idle consume not much energy gua?
you know u could disable the ODD when using battery to save power laugh.gif

Added on August 10, 2011, 2:16 am
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 10 2011, 01:55 AM)
Guys, i wanna ask back a question i once asked in this thread, is there any1 with a Asus N53SN or N53SV and also own a Nokia N8, can u all use ur bluetooth to transfer the file in between this 2 devices??

I cant !!! I suspect maybe becuz the Bluetooth version for N8 is V3.0 which is newer than Asus bluetooth?? Could it be ? Becuz i tried to connect with my N82 and it works flawlessly
i think it is driver problem.
Try reinstalling wireless console....or izzit the bluetooth driver hmm.gif

anyway, i heard from other forum if u flash to latest BIOS (V207) the wireless setting reset and somehow the bluetooth does not function and need to reinstall the driver

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Aug 10 2011, 02:16 AM
TSTrance4eva
post Aug 10 2011, 02:17 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Aug 10 2011, 02:01 AM)
N55SF already available in MY?If no when is the expected date?
Not yet
Expected date maybe during end of this month or next month....most prob next month hmm.gif

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:42 AM