Long88
post Jan 17 2012, 04:35 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Jan 17 2012, 04:04 PM)
Ehh how come stuck? o.o
I feel kena butthurt when Razr Maxx announced sad.gif
QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jan 17 2012, 04:21 PM)
haha, yeah, saw that as well. that why sometimes being the fastest isn't the best. same price, better stuffs.
Razr Maxx is like a real deal man..forget about the camera or anything.
The battery capacity is really kick ass!!!
salimbest83
post Jan 17 2012, 04:46 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jan 17 2012, 04:35 PM)
yup2.. even my Atrix 1930mAh feeltiny compare to Defy.
so sad.. hope they can out 3xxxmAh to make it stay as long as defy
bmw318_my
post Jan 17 2012, 07:30 PM

46 posts

Nobody face problem like.me before?
salimbest83
post Jan 17 2012, 07:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(bmw318_my @ Jan 17 2012, 07:30 PM)
wat u real problem btw,

bricking? Many2 times when i start playing wif custom rom.
then day by day.. i know /learn how to avoid it/settle it after reading forums/xda etc
jeniiu
post Jan 17 2012, 08:36 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(bmw318_my @ Jan 17 2012, 07:30 PM)
try download another SEA sbf. Could be the one you used to flash earlier is faulty or wrong version (if you need froyo, make sure the sbf is froyo).
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 09:57 AM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Jan 17 2012, 08:36 PM)
try download another SEA sbf. Could be the one you used to flash earlier is faulty or wrong version (if you need froyo, make sure the sbf is froyo).
Also make sure the checksum is the one as posted.. ie lost in transaction somewhere during download smile.gif

fiqir
post Jan 18 2012, 10:06 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jan 17 2012, 04:35 PM)
lol. my father just buy razr last month,. i should hide about this latest motorola gadget from him. sweat.gif
bmw318_my
post Jan 18 2012, 10:18 AM

46 posts

THx all. I had successful install miui .... Feel good.
fiqir
post Jan 18 2012, 10:25 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

QUOTE(bmw318_my @ Jan 18 2012, 10:18 AM)
THx all. I had successful install miui .... Feel good.
im straight away install miui just after a few hours i buy this defy+. feel really great. rclxms.gif
jeniiu
post Jan 18 2012, 03:47 PM

65 posts

my lcd leaked. bought replacement from e-bay (RM70), got it today. replaced it straight away. took me about 30 minutes to do it (well, 10 days and 30 min if you count the shipping time as well).
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 03:50 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Jan 18 2012, 03:47 PM)
my lcd leaked. bought replacement from e-bay (RM70), got it today. replaced it straight away. took me about 30 minutes to do it (well, 10 days and 30 min if you count the shipping time as well).
Brave man, well done! flex.gif

This post has been edited by psychict: Jan 18 2012, 03:51 PM
jeniiu
post Jan 18 2012, 04:00 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 18 2012, 03:50 PM)
Brave man, well done!  flex.gif
honestly, nothing brave. it was really easy.

my mistake was that i purchased a cheap lcd replacement. this lcd is not as good as the factory-fitted one. it has a bluish tint (like amoled brows.gif) but not bright enough. 100% brightness is the same as 50% original lcd.

the seller advertised the lcd as 'original' but it is not original, just a replacement. i should have bought the 'real original', or OEM, which usually around RM150. when i made the purchased, i thought i got a good deal, original lcd for RM70 only...turned out i yang kena cry.gif
psychict
post Jan 18 2012, 04:41 PM

Demolition Team
717 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Jan 18 2012, 04:00 PM)
honestly, nothing brave. it was really easy.

my mistake was that i purchased a cheap lcd replacement. this lcd is not as good as the factory-fitted one. it has a bluish tint (like amoled  brows.gif) but not bright enough. 100% brightness is the same as 50% original lcd.

the seller advertised the lcd as 'original' but it is not original, just a replacement. i should have bought the 'real original', or OEM, which usually around RM150. when i made the purchased, i thought i got a good deal, original lcd for RM70 only...turned out i yang kena  cry.gif
It's ok, just use it, next time only change back original if kenot tahan the "lower" contrasts..

BTW, now no more "Life Proof" ?
jeniiu
post Jan 18 2012, 05:32 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(psychict @ Jan 18 2012, 04:41 PM)
It's ok, just use it, next time only change back original if kenot tahan the "lower" contrasts..

BTW, now no more "Life Proof" ?
Still life proof. The rubber seal inside not touched.
Coldf3ar
post Jan 18 2012, 05:35 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jeniiu @ Jan 18 2012, 05:32 PM)
Still life proof. The rubber seal inside not touched.
My phone got 3 blue line now. Then this morning i see da middle line longer than yesterday sad.gif Im sure will getting worse soon. Not sure still under warranty or not. But if still under warranty, sure take more than 1 month to fix. Want fix it by myself.. But scare later got dust stuck in there sad.gif
lingch
post Jan 18 2012, 06:29 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jan 18 2012, 10:06 AM)
lol. my father just buy razr last month,. i should hide about this latest motorola gadget from him.  sweat.gif
Loyal Moto supporter spotted!

By the way how much ap set for Defy+?
blackwhitechipsKL
post Jan 18 2012, 08:47 PM

330 posts

stop lurking around Defy forum Grandmaster Lingch. You orang Razr now!!
lingch
post Jan 19 2012, 04:32 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ Jan 18 2012, 08:47 PM)
stop lurking around Defy forum Grandmaster Lingch. You orang Razr now!!
Don't be like that moh... Still same village just different clan tongue.gif
fiqir
post Jan 19 2012, 06:50 AM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

miui 4.0.3 will out soon
jeniiu
post Jan 19 2012, 01:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jan 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
My phone got 3 blue line now. Then this morning i see da middle line longer than yesterday sad.gif Im sure will getting worse soon. Not sure still under warranty or not. But if still under warranty, sure take more than 1 month to fix. Want fix it by myself.. But scare later got dust stuck in there sad.gif
do it in a clean aircond room la...less dust...
or you can also cover the exposed phone with cling film (or any plastic).
but the amount of time your touch screen and lcd are exposed is very short. so the chances of dust got stuck in there is minimal (unles you repair next to construction site, on the beach, or smoking while repairing biggrin.gif ). more time will be spent on unscrewing the casing and putting them back together.

but, dont touch the lcd screen with bare hand, nanti got fingerprint. hold the lcd on its sides.

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0394sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:39 AM