SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
tenchi0205
Jul 18 2011, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 18 2011, 08:33 PM)  mind to share how to know which wire is the ground?
tjay_tj
Jul 18 2011, 08:49 PM
usually is the black colour. usb colour coding are standard
kittynel
Jul 18 2011, 09:00 PM
i had download battery monitor....juz realise tat there show 1200mAH....tat figure izit my battery capacity?????but i thought battery capacity for sgs2 is 1650mAH?
tenchi0205
Jul 18 2011, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 18 2011, 08:49 PM) usually is the black colour. usb colour coding are standard  so just add a wire from the empty slot to the black wire...
tjay_tj
Jul 18 2011, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jul 18 2011, 09:02 PM)  so just add a wire from the empty slot to the black wire... yup.
manx
Jul 18 2011, 09:19 PM
Guys after i updated to lite'ning 2.2 i dont see my astro byond tv guide anymore. If i go to market on the web it shows me that the item is installed and if i try to install again it shows it is not compatible with my device. i also cannot find the app in market. can anybody help mr? Thanks.
Fawkes
Jul 18 2011, 09:22 PM
Anyone knows how to disable Titanium Backup notification? Or there's no option for it for free version?
tenchi0205
Jul 18 2011, 09:22 PM
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 18 2011, 09:07 PM) thanks  will try later
mydragoon
Jul 18 2011, 09:56 PM
not going for v9? sorry if i missed out the last few posts... anyway, i just noticed today that on ori sammy rom, i can't start the camera apps when the battery level is low. i noticed this when i tried to start the camera with only 10% battery left. i think that is bad... sammy should allow users to decide what to do... i mean... 10% is still a lot of battery! but it sucked that i could not take a nice photo today...  anyone can help confirm this and let me know what rom they are on?
ventrilocks
Jul 18 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Fawkes @ Jul 18 2011, 07:07 PM) go to ipconfig apps > menu > IP settings > tick "use static IP" > put all the IP,gateaway, net mask and dns..
dishwasher
Jul 18 2011, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Fawkes @ Jul 18 2011, 09:22 PM) Anyone knows how to disable Titanium Backup notification? Or there's no option for it for free version? I've been looking for this, and I can tell you that I haven't found a way to disable the notification even on the paid version. I do get to change the notification icon style tho. Weee colors!
Reza169
Jul 18 2011, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jul 18 2011, 08:33 PM) Hi, may I know where did you buy, female to female usb adapter? and if I juz simply connect female to female to my cable can simply connect usb to it? tq
snowcrash
Jul 18 2011, 10:15 PM
Guys, any of you got pasang Invisible Shield or iDefence Pro/Carbon on your GS2s? Any negative impact to report on screen visual/ touchscreen sensitivity?
Fawkes
Jul 18 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 18 2011, 09:57 PM) go to ipconfig apps > menu > IP settings > tick "use static IP" > put all the IP,gateaway, net mask and dns.. What you put for IP, Gateway and Net Mask? I'm putting Google DNS for dns. Do you need to reboot or anything after setting them?
megadisc
Jul 18 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(zeroc @ Jul 18 2011, 12:01 AM) dear all, just got my 1st android phone yesterday and trying to play around to familiarize the system. overall its a good phone. btw, do you guys come across any app similar to iphone book to read pdf magazine smoothly? especially when it comes to zooming in and out ..thanks. i tried the bundleds apps aldonis and polaris office but nothing beats adode reader i guess they know their apps ... QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jul 18 2011, 10:58 PM) I've been looking for this, and I can tell you that I haven't found a way to disable the notification even on the paid version. I do get to change the notification icon style tho. Weee colors! good for u lah ...
Fawkes
Jul 18 2011, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Jul 18 2011, 09:58 PM) I've been looking for this, and I can tell you that I haven't found a way to disable the notification even on the paid version. I do get to change the notification icon style tho. Weee colors! I just found out I can clear all at one go, better than nothing I guess.
xsaintzx
Jul 18 2011, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 18 2011, 09:56 PM) not going for v9? sorry if i missed out the last few posts... anyway, i just noticed today that on ori sammy rom, i can't start the camera apps when the battery level is low. i noticed this when i tried to start the camera with only 10% battery left. i think that is bad... sammy should allow users to decide what to do... i mean... 10% is still a lot of battery! but it sucked that i could not take a nice photo today...  anyone can help confirm this and let me know what rom they are on? Yes the default camera app on the phone doesn't allow you to take picture when your battery is 15% or below if not mistaken. You can change to this camera app, it allows you to take picture at any battery level, it has better sound recording quality as well. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1104051
megadisc
Jul 18 2011, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 18 2011, 10:56 PM) not going for v9? sorry if i missed out the last few posts... anyway, i just noticed today that on ori sammy rom, i can't start the camera apps when the battery level is low. i noticed this when i tried to start the camera with only 10% battery left. i think that is bad... sammy should allow users to decide what to do... i mean... 10% is still a lot of battery! but it sucked that i could not take a nice photo today...  anyone can help confirm this and let me know what rom they are on? yeah stock rom is like that wwan... coz got running background de ... XD
afad
Jul 18 2011, 10:27 PM
woot..just successfully upgrade to cognition s2 1.15 frm litening 1.5...with crysis sensation theme on top of it... lets see how this goess..