120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V8, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

ventrilocks
post Jul 17 2011, 09:14 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jul 17 2011, 08:58 PM)
took me hours just to figure out how to do that laugh.gif

didnt wanna post here cos was waiting to be totally out of options before i did that(and yes, read the first page over and over but still screwed up doh.gif sweat.gif )
usually, to fix the bootloop is by wiping data..wiping cache and dalvik doesnt fix the bootloop..this is lesson ive learned when flashing many times.. nod.gif
h11g
post Jul 17 2011, 09:15 PM

2,114 posts

+1 to sygic
ykc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:17 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2011, 09:14 PM)
on the home page
click the left home button
click settings
click mobile network
tick enable data  flex.gif
no need lah
just use camera350  notworthy.gif
Need to tick Data roaming as well ?
megadisc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:18 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jul 17 2011, 10:17 PM)
Need to tick Data roaming as well ?
no need ...
enable data can liao...
ykc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:20 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2011, 09:18 PM)
no need ...
enable data can liao...
okok thanks notworthy.gif
megadisc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:22 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ykc @ Jul 17 2011, 10:20 PM)
okok thanks notworthy.gif
download speedtest and share the result leh ...
cheers...
hye
post Jul 17 2011, 09:24 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jul 17 2011, 04:16 PM)
He did ask if theres free Papago free. As u know many apps offer free and paid version. From what I see, he's asking if there is free version. Not pirated.
Only the person who asked the question knows what he/she meant. Maybe you are right and maybe otherwise. However, one thing clear no one here should be supporting pirated app in Android irrespective whether you are poor or rich. Like you said, there's free app and paid app.

Moving forward, anyone advocating/soliciting/etc for paid app without paying shouldn't post here. There's a clear ban in the "fruit thread" for such behavior.
ykc
post Jul 17 2011, 09:30 PM

1,884 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jul 17 2011, 09:22 PM)
download speedtest and share the result leh ...
cheers...
load google also slow ler .. i guess the speed is pathetic
LuffyPSP
post Jul 17 2011, 09:34 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Hi guys, be prepared to add me in a couple of days. I'm coming to SGS2 family!!

this might be my final screenshot with my HTC Desire, running MIUI since yesterday as before using Cyanogenmod 7 all the time. Now gotta flash stock HTC Sense rom cuz I'm giving this phone to my mum. Its been hell of a ride. 1 months left until a year using this phone. I'll miss this phone so much(hehe can still play when my mum's around though but no flashing).

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jul 17 2011, 09:35 PM
Myter
post Jul 17 2011, 09:43 PM

127 posts

guys...is it normal to lag around 1-2 sec when opening SMS or use back button...when open sms from lock screen it will go to front screen 1st before shows the sms...is it normal??this is my 1st android...
chitchat
post Jul 17 2011, 09:58 PM

491 posts

can ask Sygic Aura is offline GPS or need 3G connection ? My papago and GPS Status all take very long to get a lock (in car) dunno why. Is there anything i can do to improve GPS ? Setting ? Program ?
uk15029
post Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM

1,031 posts

Hi..i noticed that my sgs2 screen is abit blue tinted compare to my sgs. I applied cheap clear type screen protector on my sgs2 while screen protector on my sgs is SGP branded.

is it caused by my cheap sp or my sgs2 screen has blue tinted screen?

thanks in advance.
pluginbaby
post Jul 17 2011, 10:05 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
Hi..i noticed that my sgs2 screen is abit blue tinted compare to my sgs. I applied cheap clear type screen protector on my sgs2 while screen protector on my sgs is SGP branded.

is it caused by my cheap sp or my sgs2 screen has blue tinted screen?

thanks in advance.
no doubt its blue tinted and u will realize it when u compared.. just use ur device alone and ur eyes will get used to it.. not a problem for me smile.gif
megadisc
post Jul 17 2011, 10:09 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Myter @ Jul 17 2011, 10:43 PM)
guys...is it normal to lag around 1-2 sec when opening SMS or use back button...when open sms from lock screen it will go to front screen 1st before shows the sms...is it normal??this is my 1st android...
no it's not normal, there is no lag like iphone
best to factory reset since you have yet to use it...

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 17 2011, 10:58 PM)
can ask Sygic Aura is offline GPS or need 3G connection ? My papago and GPS Status all take very long to get a lock (in car) dunno why. Is there anything i can do to improve GPS ? Setting ? Program ?
there is a program GPSlock to try ...
Noobi3
post Jul 17 2011, 10:18 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Jul 17 2011, 09:58 PM)
Most of the time , is the car tint that is preventing GPS from locking or slow in the car .
888kb24
post Jul 17 2011, 10:20 PM

352 posts

Guys, im using an iphone 4, thinking of changing to S2 soon.
Just a few questions, in iphone after i've jailbroken i get to download lots of software, how about s2? is there any way to download free and good softwares? thanks alot
ohmlawx
post Jul 17 2011, 10:20 PM

732 posts

hi,

i want to let go my SGP capsule lime colour. Just use it for one day. without the screen protector. item is in penang.

btw, the case not fit snugly on my phone..

thx
megadisc
post Jul 17 2011, 10:24 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
Guys, im using an iphone 4, thinking of changing to S2 soon.
Just a few questions, in iphone after i've jailbroken i get to download lots of software, how about s2? is there any way to download free and good softwares? thanks alot
yes and no
coz we dont promote such stuff
XD

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jul 17 2011, 11:20 PM)
hi,
i want to let go my SGP capsule lime colour. Just use it for one day. without the screen protector. item is in penang.
btw, the case not fit snugly on my phone..
thx
got pic ? not snugly for u ?
y leh ? got bumps ?
chitchat
post Jul 17 2011, 10:32 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 17 2011, 10:18 PM)
Most of the time , is the car tint that is preventing GPS from locking or slow in the car .
Maybe, but u know i cant do anything about my car tint right ? so i looking for other solution to improve the gps locking, is Sygic Aura offline software ? It yes i would like to give it a try, since everyone say locking is fast.
iori57
post Jul 17 2011, 10:32 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

Our phone support java right? But i try running a .jad or .jar file on the file explorer of sgs ii, it says not supported..

Anyone knows how to run them? Thanks..

120 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:58 PM