126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

DjKenji
post Aug 25 2011, 05:53 PM

650 posts

Just print out the ticket from www.scirocco cup.com.my?

Why no states T&C?

Free walk in by guest?
stevencbk
post Aug 25 2011, 06:03 PM

The Polo GTi seems a good buy, should I trade in my 2010 Polo TSi? ...

The TSi spec is just too low compares to GTi. Hehe tongue.gif
soyzabean
post Aug 25 2011, 06:27 PM

18 posts

Anyone know anything about a supposed problem with the polo gtis dsg gearbox? i read online that sometimes when one brakes to a stop like at a traffic light, the car suddenly wont be able to move when u wanna move again lol. Anyone heard about it?

SeraphimGecko
post Aug 25 2011, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(Venom_Blue @ Aug 25 2011, 02:05 PM)
cool, so u hang around puchong or ur from puchong?

rieger PU.... hmm.... try super street or racecraft.

less than 1k for ray tech. and yes, next to ioi
hang around coz of girl hahaha.

CS 85 series for the 5mil?

Added on August 25, 2011, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(Yan @ Aug 25 2011, 05:32 PM)
bumper onli or the full kit ? i'm dekitting mine soon ... full rieger kit...
You are selling your car stock is it?

Ya, just want to get the lip add on design.
Full reiger design is too low for me + my wallet not as deep as yours... laugh.gif .

So, it is roc 2.0 is it?

PCC not interested? Seen alot nowadays and very sporty for an unmodded sedan.

This post has been edited by SeraphimGecko: Aug 25 2011, 06:59 PM
Mavik
post Aug 25 2011, 08:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(soyzabean @ Aug 25 2011, 06:27 PM)
Anyone know anything about a supposed problem with the polo gtis dsg gearbox? i read online that sometimes when one brakes to a stop like at a traffic light,  the car suddenly wont be able to move when u wanna move again lol. Anyone heard about it?
Nopes no issues with the 7-speed DSG with those. Its basically just a slight lag when you press on the accelerator. Most conti cars has that minimal lag and it is very noticeable if you don't drive one. Once you get used to it, you won't feel the lag.
hbong
post Aug 25 2011, 09:18 PM

54 posts

Tested the polo gti yesterday and paid 1500 d... Hopefully can get the car asap
lifeless_creature
post Aug 25 2011, 09:22 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

another thing, when i wanted to overtake juz now on my tsi, i stepped all the way down on my accelerator, but it juz didn't want to move much, i was in 'D' gear, like D5, and saw the rpm went from ~2k to 4k, around 80km/h, with air-con 24C on. But it felt like the car didn't want to move...mileage only ~28xx...please advise...thanks..
teikwing
post Aug 25 2011, 09:40 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hbong @ Aug 25 2011, 09:18 PM)
Tested the polo gti yesterday and paid 1500 d... Hopefully can get the car asap
which branch/SA did you get it from? any news on when the car gonna arrive? smile.gif
Samt81
post Aug 25 2011, 09:50 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(tgrrr @ Aug 25 2011, 11:11 AM)
Heard from the other forum that there's only 40 units on this first batch.
Yup..very limited...all sold out if i m not mistaken...
supercharger
post Aug 25 2011, 09:59 PM

46 posts

anyone knows which branch has test drive unit for polo gti?
Mavik
post Aug 25 2011, 10:01 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Aug 25 2011, 09:22 PM)
another thing, when i wanted to overtake juz now on my tsi, i stepped all the way down on my accelerator, but it juz didn't want to move much, i was in 'D' gear, like D5, and saw the rpm went from ~2k to 4k, around 80km/h, with air-con 24C on. But it felt like the car didn't want to move...mileage only ~28xx...please advise...thanks..
Which car is this?

Added on August 25, 2011, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(supercharger @ Aug 25 2011, 09:59 PM)
anyone knows which branch has test drive unit for polo gti?
After this weekend, most of the branches should have the Polo GTI for test drive.

This post has been edited by Mavik: Aug 25 2011, 10:02 PM
supercharger
post Aug 25 2011, 10:11 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Mavik)
After this weekend, most of the branches should have the Polo GTI for test drive.

ok, thanks Mavik
Samt81
post Aug 25 2011, 10:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 25 2011, 12:21 PM)
I guess everyone was hoping to book the Polo GTI as soon as they can.
Test drove Polo GTI n these are my comment on outstanding item.

Probably fastest in its class n cheapest in tis performance compact car that offer sunroof tilt n slide, 0-100 kmh in 6.9 second, 7 speed dsg, 17 inch rim , GTI version, superb handling with XDS, bi xenon, paddle shift , red sporty caliper, and sport seat n flat bottom steering and many many more....

Whats d price for alfa mito, renault clio or mini cooper vti ?
These car can come closer in term of price, spec ,perfomance and 5 yrs warranty?

Decision is yours....Cheers
lifeless_creature
post Aug 25 2011, 10:20 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Aug 25 2011, 10:01 PM)
Which car is this?

Added on August 25, 2011, 10:02 pm
golf Tsi..
cdwk2383
post Aug 25 2011, 10:44 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Aug 25 2011, 10:20 PM)
golf Tsi..
is it under hot sun or going up a slope? u may wan to try again at night or colder weather and see if this happens again. Even in GTI, I feel power loss during hot weather.
lifeless_creature
post Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

GTI also feel power loss ?? =.="
Mmm, just now around 7pm+, drizzling day...so temperature not as hot..my air-con is 1 LED lights up only, 1 speed nia...so tot its not bcoz of huge air-con blowing...and nope, not slope..flat road...
Checked my engine oil, not thick, and slighly black/dark...but my mileage 2.8k+ only..so i think its not bcoz of engine oil too?

This post has been edited by lifeless_creature: Aug 25 2011, 11:06 PM
Venom_Blue
post Aug 25 2011, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Aug 25 2011, 11:05 PM)
GTI also feel power loss ?? =.="
Mmm, just now around 7pm+, drizzling day...so temperature not as hot..my air-con is 1 LED lights up only, 1 speed nia...so tot its not bcoz of huge air-con blowing...and nope, not slope..flat road...
Checked my engine oil, not thick, and slighly black/dark...but my mileage 2.8k+ only..so i think its not bcoz of engine oil too?
may i ask wat juice r u pumping into ur ride? 95 or 97?

my last two pumps was 95 and something similar like urs happened, felt the lost of power or it just dun wanna go

this morning, i whacked 97 and the power is back, very responsive too

rocco 1.4 here

lifeless_creature
post Aug 26 2011, 12:05 AM

The Kid
1,219 posts

yes, previously was on esso95...felt worse...now esso97..slightly more responsive..but still, the moment i stepped down on pedal, its like dragging on the road...just dun wanna move..not fetching anyone, whole car just me alone...'=.= i think if i sent over to service centre, they dunno what to do also...
double7
post Aug 26 2011, 12:46 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Aug 26 2011, 12:05 AM)
yes, previously was on esso95...felt worse...now esso97..slightly more responsive..but still, the moment i stepped down on pedal, its like dragging on the road...just dun wanna move..not fetching anyone, whole car just me alone...'=.= i think if i sent over to service centre, they dunno what to do also...
upgrade performance ECU la tongue.gif just kidding

why don't you let one of the foreman test drive and see what their comments are
Silenced
post Aug 26 2011, 01:41 AM

439 posts

how do we pronounce the EOS?

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled