11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

Mavik
post Aug 1 2011, 07:35 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(double7 @ Aug 1 2011, 04:41 PM)
Guys, currently my mileage is close to 1000km. I understand that the 1st service will be at 15000km. However I saw some of the forumers did their service in between the suggested mileage like 7500km.

Is it advisable to do the service in between the intervals? Is there any tips or suggestions in finding the right place to do the service outside of the VW service centers?
I send mine to Exquisite Marques at Sunway Damansara there
Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 12:45 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

We can have one tomorrow night. Who's in for tmr night TT?
Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 01:12 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

We will probably start the usual time, 9pm. Aman Suria ok for everyone?
Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 02:51 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Wait arr, I got the timings confused. I sent the message early this morning so I meant to say that the TT session is on Wednesday night at 9pm.

Can everyone confirm? Those who can please PM me.
Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 04:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

We are thinking around Damansara Jaya there.
Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 07:43 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Ok, LYN TT on Wednesday night at 9pm.

Where: Syed Abu mamak near Atria (Same row as Maybank, GSC and 7-Eleven)

Time: 9pm onwards

Map: http://maps.google.com.my/maps?daddr=3.128...sp=1&sz=19&z=19

Mavik
post Aug 2 2011, 11:15 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Don't worry, we are all very nice people wan biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 01:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I think he is still waiting for this claims to go through for this car if I am not mistaken
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 03:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Hey everyone, all are welcome for our TT session tonight at 9pm at Syed Abu Damansara Jaya (same row as 7-Eleven and Maybank) rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 03:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Aug 3 2011, 03:57 PM)
i wish i can come too...i didnt own a vw car ...but i love VW rclxm9.gif
Come only, you don't need to own a VW car to come. Just get to know each and everyone. Who knows, you might end up buying our cars biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 04:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Aug 3 2011, 04:46 PM)
Hopefully i'm getting my TSI this friday too. BTW anyone has any checklist as reference when inspecting the car? I'm just worried i don't know what to inspect beside looking at the car LOL.  blush.gif
Test every button in there that it should function. Make sure no visible damage to the car (e.g. scratches), test signal lights and lights and DRL (your sales assistant should help you with that).
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 04:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 3 2011, 04:56 PM)
I went to VW showroom in Sg. Besi last weekend. The Polo was a bit too small and Golf 1.4 TSI is pretty good. However we walked off and totally lose our interest because the sales people there are just rubbish. Perhaps they are not interested in selling cars and is just hired to sit in the showroom and watch potential customers roam around themselves smile.gif
LOL yeah have had that kind of service as well when I went to service my car there. But after approaching a guy there, they are quite good. Well too bad, their loss tongue.gif
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 05:06 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Aug 3 2011, 05:01 PM)
I think they are just stupid because selling cars is not like selling vegetables in the market smile.gif I would've seriously considered the Golf GTI for my wife and we ended up in the Mazda showroom so I guess the M3 2.0 would be the final choice.
I think they know because there isn't any stock left for the Golf GTI 2011 model hence they might have ignored you hahaha.
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 07:26 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Aug 3 2011, 07:24 PM)
today got many taikor coming ? Taikor Mavik wat time will be there ? make sure u reserve few parking for us tongue.gif
I will be there tonight from 9pm onwards, not a taikor la. tongue.gif

Can give me a call at zero-one-two-3201095 when you all get there

This post has been edited by Mavik: Aug 3 2011, 07:26 PM
Mavik
post Aug 3 2011, 10:33 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(khyong77 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:29 PM)
Sorry that i missed the tt, just finished my work and feel tired now... May join you all next tt.... Hope you all have great time there.. Cheers.
We are still here if you live nearby smile.gif
Mavik
post Aug 8 2011, 03:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(Broleo @ Aug 8 2011, 03:15 PM)
when is next LYN tt arr??

This week ada ka Mavik?
No idea la, busy trying to sell my car la hahaha tongue.gif
Mavik
post Aug 8 2011, 04:36 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 8 2011, 03:58 PM)
Why selling..upgrading ehh....what car bro?

If you do wanna sell can sell your UB to me hah..hahahahaa
Sorry will be transferring the UB over brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Mavik
post Aug 8 2011, 05:00 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Scirocco R
Mavik
post Aug 8 2011, 05:10 PM

Patience is a virtue