QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 16 2011, 10:54 AM)
c lah if my car ready liaw or not ... gonna go sunway now to c my car .. V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!
Jul 16 2011, 10:55 AM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jul 16 2011, 11:18 AM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
Jul 16 2011, 11:32 AM
104 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jul 16 2011, 12:11 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
this might b d cause for rattling noise in our GTI http://youtu.be/2kJiuPVLU-A This post has been edited by ben228: Jul 16 2011, 12:26 PM Attached image(s) |
Jul 16 2011, 12:30 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ben228 @ Jul 15 2011, 09:45 PM) Hi guys..After I put about 800km on my new GTI, I have some sort of rattling/rapid ticking/clashing noise sometimes when I accelerate. It seems to kick in when the engine is working hard with turbo. It subsides when engine is more in a steady stead cruising speed. Anyone with GTI having similar problem? I drive a 1.4 TSI with similar mileage, and having this exact same issue. It's kind of like a buzzing noise yes? But mine seems to come from inside the dashboard somewhere, not the exhaust as some others have pointed out. I'm hoping it will go away as the engine breaks in. Don't want to bring it to SC yet so early on in case it's nothing to worry about. This post has been edited by omichael: Jul 16 2011, 12:33 PM |
Jul 16 2011, 01:31 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Mavik @ Jul 15 2011, 01:56 AM) The anti roll bar would show the most difference. Other options would be to change your suspension system and springs. Thanks bro,But i understand golf already have ARB installed as stock, so is just to upgrade, right? Do you know what is the stock ARB diameter ? This post has been edited by khyong77: Jul 16 2011, 01:33 PM |
Jul 16 2011, 02:56 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(ben228 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:11 PM) what is that thing he is touching at in the video? |
Jul 16 2011, 03:03 PM
1,602 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Just tested driven the Eos, it is very nice & sporty indeed. The sun roof now can be slide open totally & also the addition of RNS510.
However without KESSY & remote roof control is big thumbs down for a car this price. |
Jul 16 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 16 2011, 03:03 PM) Just tested driven the Eos, it is very nice & sporty indeed. The sun roof now can be slide open totally & also the addition of RNS510. how much is d price for eos? waiting period? got cruise control?However without KESSY & remote roof control is big thumbs down for a car this price. |
Jul 16 2011, 03:17 PM
1,602 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Jul 16 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 16 2011, 02:56 PM) stated as d wastegate...they found a solution though..as quoted: "I went to my vw dealer this morning and they diagnosed my problem by putting the famous 2 oz weight with a tie rap on the wastegate actuator rod.....and my problem is now solved....until the tie rap melts and the weight falls!! " Added on July 16, 2011, 3:25 pm QUOTE(ben83 @ Jul 16 2011, 03:17 PM) Around RM 259k OTR & yes comes with cruise control. oh cool...almost d same price as d last version Eos...btw,what is a 'KESSY'? Waiting period depends on the color of your choice. For instance, solid white has ready stock. This post has been edited by ben228: Jul 16 2011, 03:26 PM |
Jul 16 2011, 05:49 PM
128 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Hi guys, just got my scirocco 1.4 this afternoon. The only 'defect' that I noticed first was the bubbles at the llumar tint which I was told would disappear in 1-2 months time.
I checked back my scirocco at 5pm at home and noticed that the right headlamp got 'wap air' inside. I don't know where's the water coming from but it was raining lightly when I was driving home. Either way it shouldn't be like that right? Any of you guys experienced the same thing? Bought it at VW Jln Ipoh. I'm heading there this Monday since tomorrow closed. Pictures below: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by double7: Jul 17 2011, 08:42 AM |
Jul 17 2011, 01:37 PM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
http://www.flickr.com/photos/angel_alvarez/3069395235/
guys, check it out this rims...damm aggresive ! |
Jul 17 2011, 03:20 PM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: KL |
QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 17 2011, 01:37 PM) http://www.flickr.com/photos/angel_alvarez/3069395235/ nice.....guys, check it out this rims...damm aggresive ! |
Jul 17 2011, 03:30 PM
439 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
so many ventilation hole wouldnt degrade the braking performance?lol
Jul 17 2011, 04:14 PM
1,714 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Taman Pekaka, Sg. Dua, Gelugor, Penang |
anybody here happen to have the service timetable and $ per interval for Golf TSI ?
Jul 17 2011, 05:38 PM
1,095 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Oggie Oggie Oggie!!! |
Just test drive new eos... The only thing that fancy me is the open top... Planning to upgrade to r once it is available on the market... =)
Added on July 17, 2011, 5:42 pmWorth to upgrade? What do you guys think? This post has been edited by elainor: Jul 17 2011, 05:42 PM |
Jul 17 2011, 07:47 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Jul 17 2011, 10:05 PM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(double7 @ Jul 16 2011, 05:49 PM) Hi guys, just got my scirocco 1.4 this afternoon. The only 'defect' that I noticed first was the bubbles at the llumar tint which I was told would disappear in 1-2 months time. congrats on your new purchase! however, these defects which you've raised are definitely not the norm - a new car should not experience water droplets inside the lights, this usually happens to older cars in which the rubber sealant becomes hard/loose. as for your tint, bubbles do not need 1-2 months time to 'disappear'. most brands of tint take 2-3 days to fully dry up and bubbles can then be 'pushed out' by the people who installed it for you.I checked back my scirocco at 5pm at home and noticed that the right headlamp got 'wap air' inside. I don't know where's the water coming from but it was raining lightly when I was driving home. Either way it shouldn't be like that right? Any of you guys experienced the same thing? Bought it at VW Jln Ipoh. I'm heading there this Monday since tomorrow closed. Pictures below: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jul 17 2011, 11:37 PM
1,292 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The Land Before Time |
QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 16 2011, 12:30 PM) I drive a 1.4 TSI with similar mileage, and having this exact same issue. Bro, any sort of buzzing and rattling is definitely not normal especially for a new car. Best if you get it check out by the SC.It's kind of like a buzzing noise yes? But mine seems to come from inside the dashboard somewhere, not the exhaust as some others have pointed out. I'm hoping it will go away as the engine breaks in. Don't want to bring it to SC yet so early on in case it's nothing to worry about. |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:02 AM |