126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

V4 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

ben228
post Jul 14 2011, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jul 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
i doubt it there is any 1stop modding place for any car...
just survey around cause sometimes diff shops give diff promotions for same item..
so u gotta survey urself also

like now exotic mods got some mid year promotions..
yes thats true...just thought of asking all sifu in this forum where they mod their rides n which shop to avoid ma...at least hav some ideas b4 kena cut throat n avoid lousy craftsmanship...
Aldy check exotic mod webside...very nice n experience in GTI no doubt bout it...just unsure their price reasonable or not...
stalkerrox
post Jul 14 2011, 03:16 PM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(ben228 @ Jul 14 2011, 03:10 PM)
yes thats true...just thought of asking all sifu in this forum where they mod their rides n which shop to avoid ma...at least hav some ideas b4 kena cut throat n avoid lousy craftsmanship...
Aldy check exotic mod webside...very nice n experience in GTI no doubt bout it...just unsure their price reasonable or not...
what u wanna mod for ur GTI?
cause i know they got promotion for there Golf R Led and Rieger Kit till end of this month...
very cheap only
there website is not really updated..
u gotta check out there FB page..

This post has been edited by stalkerrox: Jul 14 2011, 03:17 PM
ben228
post Jul 14 2011, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jul 14 2011, 03:16 PM)
what u wanna mod for ur GTI?
cause i know they got promotion for there Golf R Led and Rieger Kit till end of this month...
very cheap only
there website is not really updated..
u gotta check out there FB page..
actually im looking at razor add on kits for front n side n rear spoiler...for rear bumper i like d razor whole thing. coz mine a SE version so there r aldy drl so no point changing d whole front bumper wit razor drl. but as for exhaust n remapping i stil undecided to upgrade coz been told it wil void d gti warantee,but did browse thru some forumers saying with d help of d cruise control can switch between stock n upgraded ecu remap,not sure bout tat la... as for rim im tempted to change but unsure which looks better than my 18" detroit n how much d trade in value. no intention to lower my ride as d nature of my work. so thats about it at d moment...mayb wil look for door visor too if can find any...
BrokenOne
post Jul 14 2011, 03:46 PM

178 posts

anyone using caractere front for their golf gti ?
double7
post Jul 14 2011, 06:11 PM

128 posts

anyone know where I can get OSIR pedals for my roc? exoticmods got or not?
BL!Tz^_^
post Jul 14 2011, 08:09 PM

202 posts

guys, noob question....
is the new golf & golf gti headlights come with DRL now?
saw a lot of gti with DRL now
stevenlys
post Jul 14 2011, 08:59 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(BL!Tz^_^ @ Jul 14 2011, 08:09 PM)
guys, noob question....
is the new golf & golf gti headlights come with DRL now?
saw a lot of gti with DRL now
Yes all the 2011 model come with DRL or you can add the OEM yourself smile.gif
ferio94eg9
post Jul 14 2011, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(stalkerrox @ Jul 14 2011, 01:31 PM)
lol should be normal bro...
ur car 240 NM torque leh..

i drag race with my frens b16 civic EF i wheel spin for 1st 2nd and 3rd lol..
what's the outcome of the drag? 300m, 400m?

p/s: i thought wheel spin happened when ur car got high torque but less traction... does this mean that the TCS in our 1.4 is not doing his job? btw, i'm on Potenza RE050.

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:31 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 14 2011, 12:43 PM)
heavy foot.. or maybe the road got sand? or wet so its possible..  nod.gif
might be the heavy foot thing... happened once again today....

This post has been edited by ferio94eg9: Jul 14 2011, 09:31 PM
bearbear
post Jul 14 2011, 09:59 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

guys whats the meaning of green logo on the dash...seems like a foot on something. Only happen when i put N/P gear.

I thought its some auto handbrake thingy. tried it on the slope and it didnt appear
BL!Tz^_^
post Jul 14 2011, 10:30 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(stevenlys @ Jul 14 2011, 08:59 PM)
Yes all the 2011 model come with DRL or you can add the OEM yourself smile.gif
oh....what about scirocco?
khyong77
post Jul 14 2011, 10:37 PM

Hi all bro,
I would like to improve my Golf Tsi handling as i feel my ride is too soft especially taking corner.. Which shall i choose between lowered sport spring or anti roll bar replacement? And which brand is better? Thnks...
dupont200
post Jul 14 2011, 10:38 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 14 2011, 12:24 PM)
anybody experience a wheel spin @ 1st gear when car starting to move.... (perhaps accidently over pressed your gas pedal) - for golf 1.4
bro u bought golf tsi too?
i assume you still remember my nick.
ferio94eg9
post Jul 14 2011, 10:43 PM

QUOTE(dupont200 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:38 PM)
bro u bought golf tsi too?
i assume you still remember my nick.
yeah... I remembered the night drive to Genting with other LGT, Scooby, CTR, 308T... This coming October the car will be 1 year of ownership...

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(khyong77 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:37 PM)
Hi all bro,
I would like to improve my Golf Tsi handling as i feel my ride is too soft especially taking corner.. Which shall i choose between lowered sport spring or anti roll bar replacement? And which brand is better? Thnks...
IMO, 1st u should get a good set of tyres + 17' or 18' inch (if u like to attack corners)

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 14 2011, 09:59 PM)
guys whats the meaning of green logo on the dash...seems like a foot on something. Only happen when i put N/P gear.

I thought its some auto handbrake thingy. tried it on the slope and it didnt appear
it indicate that u must depressed the gas pedal in order to change the gear from N to D,S,R,P

This post has been edited by ferio94eg9: Jul 14 2011, 10:51 PM
bearbear
post Jul 14 2011, 10:53 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:43 PM)

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:51 pm

it indicate that u must depressed the gas pedal in order to change the gear from N to D,S,R,P
u mean brake pedal?
ferio94eg9
post Jul 14 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 14 2011, 10:53 PM)
u mean brake pedal?
yeah...sorry. i mean the brake pedal
dupont200
post Jul 14 2011, 11:10 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:43 PM)
yeah... I remembered the night drive to Genting with other LGT, Scooby, CTR, 308T... This coming October the car will be 1 year of ownership...
i just bought last week tongue.gif
ben83
post Jul 14 2011, 11:35 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

It seems the new Eos has no KESSY installed. Not sure on the remote control open-close roof function. Kind of rip-off.
-=mayatsan=-
post Jul 15 2011, 12:34 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(BrokenOne @ Jul 14 2011, 03:46 PM)
anyone using caractere front for their golf gti ?
To be honest, i changed my whole body kit to caractere, EXCEPT, front; y? Becoz for me i think its too damn fugly, fat n bold, evo wanna be. The GTI identity is compromised, just my 2 cents smile.gif
Mavik
post Jul 15 2011, 01:56 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(khyong77 @ Jul 14 2011, 10:37 PM)
Hi all bro,
The anti roll bar would show the most difference. Other options would be to change your suspension system and springs.
stalkerrox
post Jul 15 2011, 08:17 AM

1,587 posts

QUOTE(ferio94eg9 @ Jul 14 2011, 09:29 PM)
what's the outcome of the drag? 300m, 400m?

p/s: i thought wheel spin happened when ur car got high torque but less traction... does this mean that the TCS in our 1.4 is not doing his job? btw, i'm on Potenza RE050.

Added on July 14, 2011, 9:31 pm

might be the heavy foot thing... happened once again today....
i didnt use launch control that time cause my car was quite new that time
my friends EF9 1st and 2nd gear ahead i started pulling away at 3rd gear..

if i use launch control sure diff d tongue.gif
gonna test with him again once he go re-tune his car...
he tune back to ron95 cause he say ron97 killing him laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:53 AM