29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hardware First Llano QuadCore Notebook in Malaysia, Acer 5560G, ASUS A43TA, HP G4-1204AX

simon3041
post Jul 10 2011, 04:46 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Jul 10 2011, 12:23 PM)
Asus MY slowpoke as ever.  tongue.gif
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif SV i7 still havnt arrive here most of the shops... ZZZZZ.. juz checked an hour ago.... doh.gif
wilsonphua
post Jul 10 2011, 04:51 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:36 PM)
Llano?  brows.gif  juz back from acer road show... No Llano yet... =p
Bro, where is the Acer road show? I saw the banner near Taman Selera Tanjung there. And until when? I feel like going.

QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:41 PM)
ASUS Llano?!! =DDDDDDDDDDD with a8?!  laugh.gif  seems like i gonna delay my purchase ==  doh.gif
A8 is powerful is it? laugh.gif I'm newbie to this AMD Llano stuffs, still cant really get used with all these codenames
adie82
post Jul 10 2011, 04:55 PM

please count my stars
3,532 posts

any 12" model can i expect?
simon3041
post Jul 10 2011, 04:56 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
Bro, where is the Acer road show? I saw the banner near Taman Selera Tanjung there. And until when? I feel like going.
A8 is powerful is it?  laugh.gif I'm newbie to this AMD Llano stuffs, still cant really get used with all these codenames
Parkson.. juz back from thr.. My eyes pain... Wash eyes... lust.gif rclxs0.gif But the show girl thr.... shakehead.gif Too bad... xD.... hahahahahahahaha... until when? not sure bro... i went thr one hour ago after MAc D... Oh well? A8? A8 Check this out..
A8 +
AMD Radeon HD 6620G 1GB DDR3
(400 Radeon Cores, 444MHz)

AMD Radeon HD 6630M 1GB DDR3
(480 Radeon Cores, 485MHz/1.6GHz Core/RAM clocks)

Dual Radeon HD 6690G2 (Asymmetrical CrossFire)

=D

Added on July 10, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 10 2011, 04:55 PM)
any 12" model can i expect?
not sure, but 14" i think yes... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jul 10 2011, 04:56 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 10 2011, 05:41 PM

24,193 posts

Wah, what did I missed? laugh.gif

Any other llano-powered laptops now apart from the Asus A43Ta? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ridzOe
post Jul 10 2011, 06:00 PM

152 posts

Details of asus K43TA similar to A43TA just the codename is different with AMD A6-3400M processor

Asus K43T

This post has been edited by ridzOe: Jul 10 2011, 06:46 PM
IvanWong1989
post Jul 10 2011, 09:39 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jul 10 2011, 04:51 PM)
A8 is powerful is it?  laugh.gif I'm newbie to this AMD Llano stuffs, still cant really get used with all these codenames
wah wah.... i inactive a while oli.. so much news!!!???? drool.gif

lolx...

A8....quad core... 1.8ghz turbo core to 2.6ghz....

if they enter a8 highest end into mahresia.!!! drool.gif

rurushu
post Jul 10 2011, 09:51 PM

2,021 posts

Im still abit confused about Llano and SB now...
So meaning if want more work than entertainment = intel SB
want more gaming and entertainment such as graphic "intensive" app = Llano? The naming of the AMD chips are making me go @.@
[PF] T.J.
post Jul 10 2011, 09:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 10 2011, 09:51 PM)
Im still abit confused about Llano and SB now...
So meaning if want more work than entertainment = intel SB
want more gaming and entertainment such as graphic "intensive" app in a budget laptop = Llano? The naming of the AMD chips are making me go @.@
You forget to add in the word "budget" haha laugh.gif
If one is not tight on budget, Intel's would still be better
rurushu
post Jul 10 2011, 10:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jul 10 2011, 09:53 PM)
You forget to add in the word "budget" haha laugh.gif
If one is not tight on budget, Intel's would still be better
Oh!!! Okok, thanks sifu T.J.!! Well, now i think im abit clearer though still not very familiar with AMD's new Llano laugh.gif
siaokialeong
post Jul 10 2011, 10:44 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 9 2011, 01:49 AM)
I already know AMD's Llano APU is CPU+GPU under one processor, but my friend told me the 2nd gen Intel Sandy bridge has GPU inside the processor too, so what's the difference of the two?

I thought he meant integrated graphics on motherboard but he showed me a website and some diagrams of the sandy bridge architecture, it appears that there is really GPU in sandy bridge. Anyone can enlighten me?

ADDON: something like this

I am AMD supporter (never had a intel rig before to be honest) so I'm eager to know what are the differences.
well...i show the Llano's pic here also..haha..the further news pls read on :
http://www.anandtech.com/show/4444/amd-lla...-apu-a8-3500m/2

Added on July 10, 2011, 10:49 pmwell..i'm actually waiting for super budget Llano dual core + no OS laptop build..then can save the extra $$ to throw in a SSD..kekekezz

i think with the SSD, it will gives more superior experience then a quad-core based laptop..

(p/s: i juz like most of the laptop users where 80% of the time, we utilize our laptop for web browsing,watch movie and office work tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by siaokialeong: Jul 10 2011, 10:49 PM
FullMetalBoy
post Jul 10 2011, 11:03 PM

159 posts

well..i'm actually waiting for super budget Llano dual core + no OS laptop build..then can save the extra $$ to throw in a SSD..kekekezz

i think with the SSD, it will gives more superior experience then a quad-core based laptop..

(p/s: i juz like most of the laptop users where 80% of the time, we utilize our laptop for web browsing,watch movie and office work tongue.gif )
+1 thumbup.gif
siaokialeong
post Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Jul 10 2011, 06:00 PM)
Details of asus K43TA similar to A43TA just the codename is different with AMD A6-3400M processor

Asus K43T
WTH? the review mentioned they able to use the laptop for 6 hours with 6-cell batt, screen brightness 70%, power mode : balance, wifi-on & refresh website every 1 min..i reli doubt on this and at the same time hope that this is real @@
ridzOe
post Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(siaokialeong @ Jul 10 2011, 11:12 PM)
WTH? the review mentioned they able to use the laptop for 6 hours with 6-cell batt, screen brightness 70%, power mode : balance, wifi-on & refresh website every 1 min..i reli doubt on this and at the same time hope that this is real @@
yup even anandtech also mentioned about the low power consumption of the oem laptop they reviewed.
nightzstar
post Jul 10 2011, 11:26 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Jul 10 2011, 06:00 PM)

Asus K43T
how much will it cost? very tempting the specs. lust.gif
ridzOe
post Jul 10 2011, 11:29 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 10 2011, 11:26 PM)
i guess its RM1849... check from http://my.asus.com/Static_WebPage/Product_Guide/
siaokialeong
post Jul 10 2011, 11:34 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Jul 10 2011, 11:20 PM)
yup even anandtech also mentioned about the low power consumption of the oem laptop they reviewed.
lolx..i didn't hope it will be 6 hours, if for average use, the batt can last up to 4 hours, i'll be damn super happy + satisfy edi XDD

Added on July 10, 2011, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(nightzstar @ Jul 10 2011, 11:26 PM)
wait la...hehe..wait for the dual core + NO OS build..hehe..by then, i think we can have the laptop with SSD hardisk at around RM2k, THE REAL affordable & decent-performance laptop..woohoo XDD

This post has been edited by siaokialeong: Jul 10 2011, 11:41 PM
Effy92
post Jul 11 2011, 12:06 AM

294 posts

DV6Z are coming !!!
Must grab one.. How much do you guy expected ?
according to news its starting at $650= RM2K ?

LINK

This post has been edited by Effy92: Jul 11 2011, 09:29 AM
astria
post Jul 11 2011, 01:09 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 9 2011, 01:49 AM)
I already know AMD's Llano APU is CPU+GPU under one processor, but my friend told me the 2nd gen Intel Sandy bridge has GPU inside the processor too, so what's the difference of the two?

I thought he meant integrated graphics on motherboard but he showed me a website and some diagrams of the sandy bridge architecture, it appears that there is really GPU in sandy bridge. Anyone can enlighten me?

ADDON: something like this

I am AMD supporter (never had a intel rig before to be honest) so I'm eager to know what are the differences.
the underlying principle is the same, except that AMD took a real long time to implement it, while Intel took a little shortcut...

back when AMD acquired ATi in 2006, AMD already proposed Fusion to be the next big thing... but it was not easy merging a CPU with a GPU, particularly when GPU refreshes much quicker than CPU, so it takes time for the 2 departments to work with 1 another...

Intel has an easier time since they practically refreshes the graphic adapter together with the CPU... new CPU = new mobo chipset = new graphic adapter.... in Westmere (1st gen Core i) they merely put the CPU and GPU in the same die and connect each other with DMI, so technically the 2 are still separate from one another... it's only in Sandy Bridge that Intel merges the GPU into the CPU (the GPU can access the L3 cache of the CPU), so that's sth that is similar to AMD's APU...

so the main difference would be that the graphic on Fusion is base off the Radeon graphic that we re familiar with and thus programs and games will work as they should on other rigs with dedicated Radeon graphic as long as the driver is written correctly... as for Sandy Bridge, it does offer quite a lot of raw performance (as integrated graphic), but problem is that Intel is not too keen on updating the driver, thus not being able to perform at the max potential...

and most importantly, price... tongue.gif
pcm123
post Jul 11 2011, 01:18 AM

468 posts

oic , thanks for the explanation , understand more adi .

29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:23 AM