since everyone has just updated to HC3.2.. lets find out if TF can upgradable to Ice Cream Sandwich (2.4 or 4.0, dunno which one to be the true one)
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
since everyone has just updated to HC3.2.. lets find out if TF can upgradable to Ice Cream Sandwich (2.4 or 4.0, dunno which one to be the true one)
Aug 2 2011, 03:31 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(N900user @ Aug 2 2011, 03:26 PM) since everyone has just updated to HC3.2.. lets find out if TF can upgradable to Ice Cream Sandwich (2.4 or 4.0, dunno which one to be the true one) it's 4.0, and it isit's suppose to combine honeycomb and gingerbread source code to end the fragmentation among android devices |
Aug 2 2011, 03:40 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
I think for HC3.2 is the last version for TF1. ICS4.0 will be for the TF2 onwards.
But if Asus still update TF1 to ICS4.0.... I respect lah! |
Aug 2 2011, 03:48 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
wooo.. try launch Polaris Office .. it got new start up animation.
Aug 2 2011, 03:49 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Aug 2 2011, 03:40 PM) I think for HC3.2 is the last version for TF1. ICS4.0 will be for the TF2 onwards. personally, i think TF1 will have ICS. it helps with Asus's cause too... that they dun abandon their less than 1yr old tablet. by year end, TF is only close or just slightly over 1yr old.But if Asus still update TF1 to ICS4.0.... I respect lah! |
Aug 2 2011, 03:56 PM
54 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
since 4.0 is meant for all android devices.. i suppose that TF is one of the devices in the list..
Aug 2 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(N900user @ Aug 2 2011, 03:56 PM) yes, but whether manufacturer want to implement is another thing.based on an article i read... so far, htc is the most pro-active in getting new version of OS to existing devices. but even then, they have had their negative publicity (like twitter post saying HW cannot support, only to backtrack later). samsung's starting to be good at this... previously, if you look at sgs1, it took quite a while before a new version of android was made available. as for asus... so far, touchwood, they have been good. i only hope they provide update to ics4.0. i dun mind if they stop developing OS for TF101 after ics4.0 -- a stable version la... dowan afterwards everyone prefer hc3.1 instead... lol. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Aug 2 2011, 04:19 PM |
Aug 2 2011, 04:20 PM
302 posts Joined: May 2009 |
nothing much for 3.2 ..... I still home they can resolve the issue for portrait view
Added on August 2, 2011, 4:22 pmIf you see the talk for google, they got some picture that include the device that is able to update to ice cream sandwich and tablet devices are included so no worry This post has been edited by gn9746203: Aug 2 2011, 04:22 PM |
Aug 2 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Aug 2 2011, 04:20 PM) nothing much for 3.2 ..... I still home they can resolve the issue for portrait view can share the link about the ICS4.0? Added on August 2, 2011, 4:22 pmIf you see the talk for google, they got some picture that include the device that is able to update to ice cream sandwich and tablet devices are included so no worry |
Aug 2 2011, 05:24 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
ops .. i got problem after upgrade to 3.2
I can't view attachment directly from gmail apps ... when i click view, it just dim the screen then ... thats all. I have to manually open document apps to browse to download folder to open file.... ><. |
Aug 2 2011, 05:54 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
for those that wanna know more about Ice Cream Sandwich:
http://gizmodo.com/5800358/what-is-android...-cream-sandwich |
Aug 2 2011, 06:25 PM
2,900 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
for those who previously complained the mouse pointer is slow - go to language and input (on 3.2 update) and slide the pointer speed slider accordingly. This is new from ASUS! I just noticed this
Aug 2 2011, 06:25 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
What are the positives of updating from 3.1 to 3.2?
Aug 2 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Aug 2 2011, 06:25 PM) Here's the changelog, you decide whether you feel there's anything here worth updating or not:- Improved hardware acceleration. - Bug fixes. - Update to Movie Studio - Update to Google Movies - Update to widget system - Update to Google Music. - Exchange support. - 'Zoom to fill' feature. - 'Multi gesture' support. Pinch to zoom and two finger scrolling with trackpad added. - Trackpad operation inverted. - Proper SD card support (which will allow media to sync, etc). - HDMI output resolution quality scales better for greater compatibility with 720p tv's. - Mouse cursor changed (now a circle instead of pointer). - Smoother home page rotation. - Smoother 720p flash. - UI speed improvement/tweaks. - Weather widget displays last update time. - Mouse pointer speed option in settings added. - 'System update' renamed to 'system firmware update'. No big deal even though you dont update, but i like to stay on top of things so I updated. Dont regret updating, hate the big circle pointer but if you plug in a usb mouse it reverts back to the normal arrow one..so, its alright to me. |
Aug 2 2011, 07:30 PM
downloading... 15%... so slow...
Aug 2 2011, 08:06 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Updated mine. Well, it does perform better. But one of my mp4 hd can't be played now. Wierd.
Aug 2 2011, 09:00 PM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Selangor |
After update, still unable to detect wifi channels 12-14. Haih!
Asus should unlock these channels as we're not in the US where those channels are not allowed to be used. |
Aug 2 2011, 09:38 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is the colour of your device is bronze? Just realised mine looks different from those pics I see online.
Aug 2 2011, 09:43 PM
Aug 2 2011, 10:31 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 2 2011, 04:25 PM) |