Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
arcalius_7
Jul 6 2011, 04:06 PM

wah, reaching V2 aledi..congratz..by the way, I stumbled over touchwiz UX for samsung gtab..nice & useful..hopefully there's a dev porting to our tablet since someone already ported for Iconia >,< btw, here's the sauce to jelly:lol: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1143368
mydragoon
Jul 6 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(arcalius_7 @ Jul 6 2011, 04:06 PM) wah, reaching V2 aledi..congratz..by the way, I stumbled over touchwiz UX for samsung gtab..nice & useful..hopefully there's a dev porting to our tablet since someone already ported for Iconia >,< btw, here's the sauce to jelly:lol: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1143368heh heh... why would anyone want touchwiz?? i'd think sense is nicer, no? lol...
Bujal.x
Jul 6 2011, 04:18 PM
cannot comment on fb because no "enter" button on the TF virtual keyboard.how?he~~
digitheatre
Jul 6 2011, 04:26 PM
my friend's TF cannot use the touchscreen.. anyone know how fix this? he has tried reflash using nvflash , but still cannot use. now trying to drain the battery and charge it back up
mydragoon
Jul 6 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jul 6 2011, 04:26 PM) my friend's TF cannot use the touchscreen.. anyone know how fix this? he has tried reflash using nvflash , but still cannot use. now trying to drain the battery and charge it back up hope this is not the same friend who lodge complain to consumer tribunal. i think it was you who said your fren did that, correct? anyway, based on feedback from another member with similar problem... ya, batter drain and then see what happens. Added on July 6, 2011, 4:34 pmQUOTE(Bujal.x @ Jul 6 2011, 04:18 PM) cannot comment on fb because no "enter" button on the TF virtual keyboard.how?he~~ there should be... unless using some other type of keyboard. it could also be just a key with a weird kind of arrow (which is the symbol for ENTER). This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 6 2011, 04:34 PM
Bujal.x
Jul 6 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 04:33 PM) hope this is not the same friend who lodge complain to consumer tribunal. i think it was you who said your fren did that, correct? anyway, based on feedback from another member with similar problem... ya, batter drain and then see what happens. Added on July 6, 2011, 4:34 pmthere should be... unless using some other type of keyboard. it could also be just a key with a weird kind of arrow (which is the symbol for ENTER). silly me. already found the "enter" button.haha~~
digitheatre
Jul 6 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 04:33 PM) hope this is not the same friend who lodge complain to consumer tribunal. i think it was you who said your fren did that, correct?
anyway, based on feedback from another member with similar problem... ya, batter drain and then see what happens.
yes, the same friend.. he just collected his TF today, during collection he already checked it and the screen working fine. But after came back.. suddenly screen cannot detect touch. i feel so pity for him. but after searched about the issue, seems like some ppl also encountering the same issue and the way to fix it is to drain the battery 1st. hope it working, otherwise dunno wat to say already This post has been edited by digitheatre: Jul 6 2011, 04:57 PM
mydragoon
Jul 6 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jul 6 2011, 04:56 PM) yes, the same friend.. he just collected his TF today, during collection he already checked it and the screen working fine. But after came back.. suddenly screen cannot detect touch. i feel so pity for him. but after searched about the issue, seems like some ppl also encountering the same issue and the way to fix it is to drain the battery 1st. hope it working, otherwise dunno wat to say already  i think if you recommended the fren to buy Asus... i think the fren won't believe you anymore. lol... and surely, the fren will avoid Asus brand from now on... pity him... so many problems. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 6 2011, 05:00 PM
digitheatre
Jul 6 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 04:59 PM) i think if you recommended the fren to buy Asus... i think the fren won't believe you anymore. lol... and surely, the fren will avoid Asus brand from now on... pity him... so many problems. i didn't recommend... he is an android enthusiast just like me.. only luck is not with him.. no other android tablet can beat transformer at the moment.. so he still has very high hope to get the TF working again This post has been edited by digitheatre: Jul 6 2011, 05:17 PM
mydragoon
Jul 6 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jul 6 2011, 05:16 PM) i didn't recommend... he is an android enthusiast just like me.. only luck is not with him.. no other android tablet can beat transformer at the moment.. so he still has very high hope to get the TF working again if android enthusiast... then ya, probably won't get turned off... but if its my aunt (she may get one), sure boycott liao...
digitheatre
Jul 6 2011, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 05:18 PM) if android enthusiast... then ya, probably won't get turned off... but if its my aunt (she may get one), sure boycott liao... that's why.. i never recommend the TF or any other android tablet yet to my friends or relatives.. except only if i know he/she is i really interested in android normally i just recommend them ipad.. end of story lol
TSCyberKewl
Jul 6 2011, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(Euro @ Jul 6 2011, 01:54 PM) For me Opera mobile solved this issue and with flash. It could help other people too, if mentioned on page 1 of this topic.  Done. Page 1 tip modified
TSCyberKewl
Jul 6 2011, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Jul 6 2011, 03:23 PM) Notice the straight line. It's not actually dead pixel, but rather I think is a wiring strip problem. This is bad..very bad...better send to asus for warranty claim, like you said, dont think it is dead pixel at all..first time seeing this issue.
TSCyberKewl
Jul 6 2011, 06:44 PM
It doesn't really make much sense for samsung to release touchwiz for honeycomb because the whole idea of honeycomb is to prevent OEMs from creating a "better" interface for android to reduce the delay when producing firmware upgrades. Now samsung go and pandai pandai add in touchwiz will slow down the firmware updates for sure. Thankfully asus only made very minor modifications to the honeycomb UI so their updates should be speedier.
mydragoon
Jul 6 2011, 10:38 PM
i noticed my TF hangs... has happened 2-3 times this week. wonder if its an android thingy or just my TF. or maybe an apps. put it to standy and start again, its ok.
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 6 2011, 10:53 PM
Friend Me 1.2 Beta 3 is out... Complete with notification tabs... Now it's outsmart the official apps already... https://twitter.com/#!/locomolabs/statu...598773386846208
digitheatre
Jul 6 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 04:33 PM) hope this is not the same friend who lodge complain to consumer tribunal. i think it was you who said your fren did that, correct?
anyway, based on feedback from another member with similar problem... ya, batter drain and then see what happens.
Just to update, seems like draining the battery is really the solution to non responsive touchscreen. My friend's TF now working again, at last!
ukiya21
Jul 6 2011, 11:40 PM
Does honeycomb 3.1 came already? How's the HD video performed? I wanted to buy TF but still looking for the right moment....
rayzrblade
Jul 7 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 6 2011, 04:59 PM) i think if you recommended the fren to buy Asus... i think the fren won't believe you anymore. lol... and surely, the fren will avoid Asus brand from now on... pity him... so many problems. its one in a million. u gotta be very very "lucky" * does anyone of u having problem downloading FB from market? thanks.
Atsutane-Shirane
Jul 7 2011, 07:45 AM
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 7 2011, 01:21 AM) its one in a million. u gotta be very very "lucky" * does anyone of u having problem downloading FB from market? thanks. If i not mistaken FB got pull out from Honeycomb before and went missing and according to web market it's not compatible with our TF... Why not try Friend Me... Tablet optimize FB apps...