141 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

edwinlcw
post Jul 25 2011, 11:35 AM

1,754 posts

just get what you can afford and want at the current time ... the waiting games in tech stuffs is never ending story...
ie... tegra 2 devices just being surface.. but nvidia already announce tegra3 chipset will be available on august or september (correct me if i'm wrong)...
but when tegra3 devices surface.... tegra4 is on its way.. bla.. bla.. bla...
tracktion3
post Jul 25 2011, 11:54 AM

532 posts

The Nvidia Plan..

cychua85
post Jul 25 2011, 12:15 PM

129 posts

I just hope for TF release TF 3G which able to make phone call through sim card

un_id
post Jul 25 2011, 01:32 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

can anyone recommend any reliable brand of microSD?

choices between Sandisk, Kingmax, Kingston, DNA..and does class 10 works as fast as they should be? and how to differentiate between genuine and fake microSD? coz so many ppl selling, price range is also very huge, some cheaper and other too exp..

i plan to dump a 32gb class 6 or 10 on both the tablet and dock. thus, i will have 16+32gb on the tablet, while another 32gb on the dock, most probably to store movie. brows.gif so total i will have 80gb storage permanently on my TF, not to mention my external 350gb hard drive. rclxm9.gif

P/S: i hope iPad user can see this.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by un_id: Jul 25 2011, 01:33 PM
tyenfei
post Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 25 2011, 01:32 PM)

choices between Sandisk, Kingmax, Kingston, DNA..and does class 10 works as fast as they should be? and how to differentiate between genuine and fake microSD? coz so many ppl selling, price range is also very huge, some cheaper and other too exp..

i plan to dump a 32gb class 6 or 10 on both the tablet and dock. thus, i will have 16+32gb on the tablet, while another 32gb on the dock, most probably to store movie.  brows.gif  so total i will have 80gb storage permanently on my TF, not to mention my external 350gb hard drive.  rclxm9.gif

P/S: i hope iPad user can see this..  biggrin.gif
don't hope, they hardly read here tongue.gif
un_id
post Jul 25 2011, 01:40 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 25 2011, 01:38 PM)
don't hope, they hardly read here  tongue.gif
haha they r always busy slashing fruits..

mydragoon
post Jul 25 2011, 01:41 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Jul 25 2011, 12:15 PM)
I just hope for TF release TF 3G which able to make phone call through sim card
i dun think the 3G version will have phone function... probably just data. i can be wrong -- i din bother with reading up the news and rumours for the 3g version. my reply is based on 3G versions of other tablets besides the Samsung Tab 7.

Added on July 25, 2011, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 25 2011, 01:32 PM)

i plan to dump a 32gb class 6 or 10 on both the tablet and dock. thus, i will have 16+32gb on the tablet, while another 32gb on the dock, most probably to store movie.  brows.gif  so total i will have 80gb storage permanently on my TF, not to mention my external 350gb hard drive.  rclxm9.gif

P/S: i hope iPad user can see this..  biggrin.gif
if you follow other forums, etc... class 10 not necessary to be faster... it depends on device/ os and also type of files. if i remember correctly, the class 10 performance comes from sequential read/ write. usually these class 10 dun perform so well with random read/ write. plus, some say that even class 4 is usually enuff unless we are using it for DSLR.

i got my san disk class 4 from lyn seller -- marcus20125.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 25 2011, 01:44 PM
ZhenMing
post Jul 25 2011, 02:56 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(cweew @ Jul 24 2011, 02:50 PM)
This is how i fixed my Asus Transformer onto my vehicle.....

user posted image user posted image
I like this!!! how do you mount it there? Velcro?
tyenfei
post Jul 25 2011, 03:40 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

interested how to mount it ^^
ukiya21
post Jul 25 2011, 04:28 PM

755 posts

erm.. kinda noob here.. but how to install files to the sd card??
gn9746203
post Jul 25 2011, 05:02 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 25 2011, 09:41 AM)
since some member asked about overclocking, i might as well post about rooting and overclocking over here:

first, u will need to root ur device, and install CWM into it, here's the simplest way to do it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1125714
(just follow the long detailed instruction there)

after, refer to here for the kernal:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1109630

for this, i would strongly recomment version 17 for u, brave souls can try out version 18, but take note that version 18 might cause some harm to ur TF unit in long run due to the extreme high overclocked speed on the GPU

downloaded file should be in a zip format, to install the kernal, follow these steps:
1)boot into recovery(power + down button, then press up if not mistaken)
  **instead of the old asus recovery, u see a menu based recovery now, use volume button to navigate, and power button to select

2) select "Install zip file from memory card"
3) navigate to where u saved the kernal zip file
4) select the zip file, it will install
5) after flashing kernal file, go back, go to advance -> clear Dalvik cache
6) go back to root menu, and select Clear Cache Partition
7) reboot **because u have cleared all the cache partition, this boot will take longer, as in minutes of boot time, it's normal, don worry**
8) go to market, install CPUMaster Free(or SetCPU if u willing to pay, i checked screen shot and both are similar, just that the former has ads in it)
9) go in, and push the CPU clock speed slider to the right most.. and enjoy overclocked speed

side note on CPU Master, there's a "Up Threshold" on the advance menu, that one would means on what % of CPU load that the software will overclock your TF, by default, it is 99%, means u have to have full load to trigger overclocked speed, my suggestion is to change that to maybe 40 or 50, that should allow u to enjoy overclocked setting most the time. There's also a "Sampling", that means how long the software will check for CPU load to determine to overclock(or underclock back if it's overclock) or not, that one, i suggest to put to a lower value, i previously was using lowest possible value to swift respond on CPU speed scaling

hope this help those that wants to overclock, and hope u can hit 1.64Ghz without problem
hey buddy thx for the guide it is nice ..... but i able to achieve it in another article biggrin.gif
if u dun mind can u show some guide to unroot and how to back to stock kernal and rom ?
i had read some article on XDA like unroot easy way etc but not sure which to follow ....

another question is ClockworkMod recovery backup the rom only or the kernal also ?
thx for the reply biggrin.gif

(My Tf just freeze when i use it to reply ur post rclxub.gif stock browser really cannot pakai)

BBXiong
post Jul 25 2011, 05:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Jul 25 2011, 05:02 PM)
hey buddy thx for the guide it is nice ..... but i able to achieve it in another article biggrin.gif
if u dun mind can u show some guide to unroot and how to back to stock kernal and rom ?
i had read some article on XDA like unroot easy way etc but not sure which to follow ....
another question is ClockworkMod recovery backup the rom only or the kernal also ?
thx for the reply biggrin.gif

(My Tf just freeze when i use it to reply ur post  rclxub.gif stock browser really cannot pakai)
thanks, i tot just sharing what i know to ppl that wants to root/overclock here
will do will do, i'll post it later as i got a meeting to attend to right now, haha..
gn9746203
post Jul 25 2011, 05:45 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Jul 25 2011, 05:30 PM)
thanks, i tot just sharing what i know to ppl that wants to root/overclock here
will do will do, i'll post it later as i got a meeting to attend to right now, haha..
thx buddy i will wait for it ~ rclxms.gif

thinking to flash a new rom and kernel (kernel in blade 1.8 now and unstable with stock rom)
but i think before i do all this i need to know how to back to stock first laugh.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 5:51 pmanyone know where to get the stock kernel ?

This post has been edited by gn9746203: Jul 25 2011, 05:51 PM
BBXiong
post Jul 25 2011, 06:18 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

to unroot i follow this thread's steps only:
http://tabletroms.com/forums/showthread.php?1071

there's also another way at the xda forum:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1154947

however i think it's because i forgot to perform a factory reset before flashing to stock rom/kernal, so method #2 keep giving me error codes. Both guides are already well written, so i wont be repeating them here smile.gif
happy flashing!!

btw for stock kernal:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1120406

but dunno if it's the same for the 8.4.4.11, so if u are on that version, pls do not use this kernal

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Jul 25 2011, 06:20 PM
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 25 2011, 06:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 25 2011, 08:52 AM)
nice...
dun worry... like the bros have replied earlier... its more to do with the attitude of the ppl in the shop. where possible, i do try to boycott shops with bad attitude staffs. after all, its not like i cannot get it anywhere else. personally, i have done that for eating places where the boss sucks big time.
ya, these are good options. i dun like FF coz the current version dun allow us to change agent string (sth that allows servers to detect whether we're surfing from mobile, desktop, etc so the webpages becomes customised). speaking of this... its surprising that tablets get lumped as mobiles too... since 10" tablets = small form notebooks/ netbooks.

on dolphin hd... the lag is occasional. sometimes i get it, sometimes i dun. hoping this gets fixed as i kinda like dolphin HD browser. i have yet to try opera though... cyberkewl... how diff is opera from dolphin?

Added on July 25, 2011, 8:53 am
currently... 3g version is still not out yet.

Added on July 25, 2011, 8:55 am
have to agree with this... i played some 1080p trailers (abt 300-500mb) on TF and SGS2 (Samsung Galaxy S2). sgs2 din seem to break sweat playing the video. i was using moboplayer on both devices.
for me i dont know why, my dolphin hd seems as laggy as the stock browser. my understanding is that dolphin is using the stock browser engine, so it should be as laggy, not sure why you get the lag sometimes..i get it all the time...for opera, i totally do not have a single lag, but i dont like to use opera because the shortcuts are nowhere as good as the stock ones. for once, the stock browser is just so much more superior to me in terms of shortcut keys and the ease of use. even dolphin browser hd cant beat this one IMHO. its different on my nexus one tho, dolphin browser hd is my main browser smile.gif
ceras
post Jul 25 2011, 06:51 PM

649 posts

I can't get "Set DNS" app to recognise that the devise is rooted. I have already rooted based on the xda instructions and have super user status. Anyone know how else to reset the DNS???
edibern
post Jul 25 2011, 06:59 PM

Today was in LowYat. Got Asus roadshow by Evernew. Laid my hands for the first time on the Transformer. Played with it for close to 30 minutes until other people gimme a funny look. Those Evernew people are quite friendly, the one who entertained me at least. Really tempted to get it.
wanbob93
post Jul 25 2011, 07:04 PM

Just got my docking from evernew midvalley. They really has a bad customer service. Never buying anything from them again. The only reason i get the docking from them coz its near from my U (UNITEN).
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 25 2011, 07:08 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Jul 25 2011, 07:04 PM)
Just got my docking from evernew midvalley. They really has a bad customer service. Never buying anything from them again. The only reason i get the docking from them coz its near from my U (UNITEN).
care to elaborate what happened?
ceras
post Jul 25 2011, 07:08 PM

649 posts

The problem with Evernew is that they are the most friendliest to get yo to buy. After that, it is easier dealing with the devil should you run into any problems.....their standard reply.."we are not responsible, we are just resellers..." BEWARE!!!

141 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:25 PM