Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

Maxieos
post Jul 6 2011, 03:48 PM

3,765 posts

How many of you found the keyboard useful for a tablet ?
Maxieos
post Jul 7 2011, 06:29 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 7 2011, 02:56 PM)
Game costs RM 3 only for first 24 hours, go buy it if u think it looks great:

https://market.android.com/details?id=com.s...e=search_result
Which application cost RM 3 for first 24 hours ? How do you buy online ? unsure.gif
Maxieos
post Jul 8 2011, 01:26 AM

3,765 posts

Can someone list out which batch you all got your TF which is having problem with touch screen , backlight leak , cracking sound and etc ?
How many batch in total of shipment made ?
Maxieos
post Jul 11 2011, 09:19 PM

3,765 posts

Please anyone can list down which Mobile Phone 3g works when tether with asus transformer ?
Really lack of info here on tethering .

Added on July 11, 2011, 9:20 pmNative ubuntu linux distro installed
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=15532610

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 11 2011, 09:20 PM
Maxieos
post Jul 12 2011, 10:08 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 12 2011, 01:11 AM)
get ur self an transformer .... then u will see it smile.gif transformer curse  tongue.gif .....
sweat.gif people wanted to test first before buying .

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 12 2011, 08:14 PM)
The 3g Version is estimated priced at 499 Euros and the 3g slot will NOT replace the microsd:

http://androidsupernova.blogspot.com/2011/...3g-version.html
I think around RM 2100 for 16GB ? Still get a cheap android phone for tether better.
Maxieos
post Jul 14 2011, 08:05 PM

3,765 posts

As I know jusco Aeon day offer a free 10% price voucher of a product like computer/notebook include asus transformer.The voucher is jusco voucher which only allow purchase at Jusco.

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:06 pmSaw it around RM 170

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 14 2011, 08:06 PM
Maxieos
post Jul 15 2011, 12:36 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(yewlok @ Jul 14 2011, 10:24 PM)
It's J-card day in Ipoh. Spend RM100 and get free RM10 voucher. SNS selling RM1799 for the TF and u just add something RM1 to the receipt, make it RM1800 and will get RM180 voucher  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(digitheatre @ Jul 14 2011, 11:26 PM)
what u mean? jusco selling TF? i searched all shops, all no stock .. haih  sad.gif
Yeh, can still get jusco point 1800 point is equal to > RM 10 , so adding all discount is around RM 1610 with dock.Jcard day Promotion over today at Ipoh, but KL and Penang Jusco day haven't start , so you guys can grap one there.Like Jusco at sunway pyramid and etc. nod.gif

Maxieos
post Jul 15 2011, 01:46 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Jul 15 2011, 02:58 AM)
I thought Penang already lepas??
http://jusco.com.my/jcard/html/promo.php

correct me if i'm wrong...
Sorry did go to the website to check , pass already sorry about that.
Maxieos
post Jul 19 2011, 01:46 PM

3,765 posts

Wanted to ask about the LCD screen , do you guys suffer color banding on the this E-IPS panel ?
Important
Maxieos
post Jul 20 2011, 07:14 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 19 2011, 01:46 PM)
Wanted to ask about the LCD screen , do you guys suffer color banding on the this E-IPS panel ?
Important
Guys , anyone notice color banding on the LCD since it's a 6-bit + AFRC ?
Maxieos
post Jul 20 2011, 10:50 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 20 2011, 07:23 PM)
how does color banding look like? rainbow colors? got pic to share?
Maybe wallpaper issue
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jul 20 2011, 08:23 PM)
Where did you get the idea the screen is banding?
As far as I know no more banding for android since gingerbread.

Screen on tf as good as the one on ipad if not better.
According to this website , it can't win with ipad2 is it true ? nice review article but too technical for me to understand sweat.gif
http://www.displaymate.com/Tablet_ShootOut_1.htm
http://www.displaymate.com/Asus_Transformer_ShootOut.htm

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Jul 20 2011, 10:51 PM
Maxieos
post Jul 27 2011, 12:29 AM

3,765 posts

Does anyone notice the gallery view on picture is 1 sec blur to sharp ? and it's quite lag when switching to next picture.
Maxieos
post Jul 27 2011, 02:37 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jul 27 2011, 12:29 AM)
Does anyone notice the gallery view on picture is 1 sec blur to sharp ? and it's quite lag when switching to next picture.
Anyone suffer lag on TF android 3.1 ?
Maxieos
post Sep 11 2011, 12:12 AM

3,765 posts

On hand Asus 3G Transformer review

http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...26prmd%3Divnsfd

Anyone have news on Asus 3g coming to malaysia ? other country got already even Vietnam got it.

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Sep 11 2011, 12:14 AM
Maxieos
post Sep 11 2011, 09:04 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2011, 02:54 AM)
supposedly coming la, i don't have the exact date. biggrin.gif after all ....... I'm using it!

bought a U Mobile line just to test it. smile.gif works good so far, had a little problem then found out need to set APN.
http://www.engadget.com/2011/05/04/asus-pl...-based-tablets/

http://www.tomsguide.com/us/Kal-El-Tegra-3...news-12450.html

what do you think?

i was talking to Asus just the other day, they're saying they're going to bring in the 3G version and I really was surprised, since the supposed 2nd version TF is going to release soon (from what I heard so far) and in between, we're getting a 3G version?

well, it seems to be that way.

so far even Transformer stock is VERY LOW, people complaining hard to find.

my observation in the end is.........
> TF v2 before year end. TF 3G in between.
> I received my unit on Monday, Raya week. August 29th. smile.gif So I guess it should be arriving this month or next.

Let's see when I publish the article, and whether or not I can get any info on how soon we can expect it.

Added on September 11, 2011, 2:57 amoh hey, guess what..........

I was using the TF 3G, battery was at 16% or so and despite using the USB 2.0 connection (trickle charging). Though screen was off, the battery still drained. Soon it was about 11%.

So I turned the 3G connection off (wifi was already off) and now my 10% went up to 11% already. sorry didn't note the duration, not too long though. and just before posting, I check again. sad.gif 10%. arrgghh.

ok so I'm using this post as my log - 2:57am on my PC, 10% charge. now i go sleep. tongue.gif see how it charges.
You have a unit of TF 3G? shocking.gif , wah , mind I ask about the price for it ? does it compatible with the current docking keyboard ?
About TFv2 , what's the improvement beside Isandwich+processor ? love to see below <550g weight.

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Sep 11 2011, 03:19 AM)
Yes 3G ver coming in, already confirmed with asus supplier last month when I grab my TF from them.
Too bad I can't wait though. My ipad 2 got broken by a girl when she throw her big bunch of keys onto her bed, where my ipad2 lies. sad.gif
Would like to know RRP , around how much need RM ?

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2011, 06:07 PM)
ehh ipad 2 so fragile? wondering how was the key like.

Added on September 11, 2011, 6:11 pm

i am waiting for the new one, but i can also tell you many times i feel like just getting TF 3G right away!. smile.gif
You have both right ? TF and Ipad2 ? would like to know is a significant difference on Ipad2 h-ips vs Asus TF e-ips ? how about color gamut and etc ? dont have ipad2 to compare sad.gif
Thanks nod.gif
Maxieos
post Sep 11 2011, 09:17 PM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2011, 09:04 PM)
9:03pm. 45%. on Data network (3G, U Mobile). screen off. USB 2.0 charging. smile.gif will report again some other time......... see how it drains.

Added on September 11, 2011, 9:06 pm

ehh. biggrin.gif IIRC it's using the existing docking keyboard. only diff being 3G capability.
no. only ipad (1st gen).

screen wise both are nice, resolution is different.

ipad any time beats the TF in overall response and fluidity of on-screen movements.

haven't compare color gamut but just based on usage so far, when both screen on brightest, ipad still seems nicer.

Added on September 11, 2011, 9:07 pmbtw my primary purpose of ipad is for gaming / reading. iPad is still the best in that area.

looking at Android tablet because of work, and other things that the iPad cannot do.......... and i don't jailbreak, neither do i root or whatever you call that on Android. biggrin.gif
btw , how's U-mobile connection speed and ping? better than others like celcom ?
Any RRP ? Recommended retail price ?

TF vs ipad on ebooks+magazine reading , which one better , with those LCD screen ? hmm.gif
Maxieos
post Sep 15 2011, 01:05 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 11 2011, 09:42 PM)
my Celcom 3G give me 2x the U-mobile speed lor.

just tweeted my results a few days back.

*btw speedtest result is cacated. it's not Mb/s , it's Mbps. totally different thing.

for example, my 512kbps streamyx speed.

where got possible get 0.5Mb/s wan? biggrin.gif

my Yes4G

LOL again - where got so fast wan?!?!! it's about 3Mbps la, not 3 Mb/s

*all above tested on the same location, i just hope on 4 different connections.

--------------

magazine / book reading - iPad.
Thanks for the speed guide , guess celcom 3g is better , but you are using prepaid celcom or contract ?
Can't wait for your review on TF , guess still no news about TF 3G yet even on their asus facebook.

Just wanted to know , is it because of ipad screen square 4:3 better for ebooks reading ? or other reason ?
Maxieos
post Sep 21 2011, 11:01 PM

3,765 posts

Still no news on 3g version ? it's pretty slow for asus not to ship a 3g version until now.

Any news on 3g guys ? goldfries how's your review on it ?
Maxieos
post Sep 23 2011, 01:17 AM

3,765 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 21 2011, 11:01 PM)
Still no news on 3g version ?  it's pretty slow for asus not to ship a 3g version until now.

Any news on 3g guys ? goldfries how's your review on it ?
Any news guys ? heard that someone have it and some order it already ? when will it be releasing ?
Maxieos
post Oct 7 2011, 12:30 AM

3,765 posts

It still haven't release 3g version ?
No news while at taiwan been release long ago

This post has been edited by Maxieos: Oct 7 2011, 12:30 AM

0.0467sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled