141 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet

rayzrblade
post Jul 10 2011, 08:22 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Jul 10 2011, 11:58 AM)
Anyone experience the TF rebooting or turn on by itself during recharging? This happened to me each time I charge my unit!
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jul 10 2011, 12:06 PM)
I faced this few times already. Not sure what is causing it.
err..i thought thats normal?
i asked someone here..it says its normal?
is it a problem? omg. noooo..

btw, any usable fb chat log in ? since the official FB is not available.
hellsphinx
post Jul 10 2011, 09:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Jul 10 2011, 08:22 PM)
err..i thought thats normal?
i asked someone here..it says its normal?
is it a problem? omg. noooo..
btw, any usable fb chat log in ? since the official FB is not available.
well, i suppose that if it rarely happens then its normal, its the same case as phones suddenly restarts. but if every time charging TF restarts then it might be a problem.....
mydragoon
post Jul 10 2011, 10:19 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Jul 10 2011, 11:58 AM)
Anyone experience the TF rebooting or turn on by itself during recharging? This happened to me each time I charge my unit!
never really noticed it coz when recharging, usually i leave it alone. by the time its fully charged, i turn on and see the lock screen. how to tell if its rebooted? check the running time, isit?

Added on July 10, 2011, 10:21 pmanother Q... planning to purchase my first paid apps.

what happens after i click on the priced apps? what kinda payment methods are accepted? also, i was checking my Google account details and noticed my ccard details is already there... means if i click a purchase link, i will automatically purchase? sorry if the Q sounds stupid... smile.gif

Added on July 10, 2011, 10:25 pmi'm not really into FB chats or using that much of FB -- for one, i dun like FB coz it dun really respect privacy. usually on FB only to play games. i prefer to use twitter... and now trying out Google+.

anyway, downloaded tweetdeck on my phone and using it. can even stream FB posts... not bad! it's also got foursquare integration. so from one apps, i can access and post to these few social networks.

i guess it should work on the TF too... sorry, just got an android phone and spending more time on it. secondly, wife and son hogging the TF, so i hardly get the chance...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jul 10 2011, 10:25 PM
mirzan007
post Jul 10 2011, 10:35 PM

501 posts

Just got mine today!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Anyway any recommd for task manager for this unit?
-Panadol-
post Jul 10 2011, 10:36 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 10 2011, 10:19 PM)
never really noticed it coz when recharging, usually i leave it alone. by the time its fully charged, i turn on and see the lock screen. how to tell if its rebooted? check the running time, isit?

Added on July 10, 2011, 10:21 pmanother Q... planning to purchase my first paid apps.

what happens after i click on the priced apps? what kinda payment methods are accepted? also, i was checking my Google account details and noticed my ccard details is already there... means if i click a purchase link, i will automatically purchase? sorry if the Q sounds stupid... smile.gif

The rebooting issue... I saw the TF booting up by itself even though I shut down before charging. Scary... really got autobot/decepticon inside tongue.gif

Buying apps:
It will bring you to a final confirmation page (showing the last 4 didits of your credit card, or you may be aske to key in your credit card number if it's the first time). Click purchase and the app will be downloaded automatically.
If you have other android devices e.g. hp you can download the same app without paying another time.

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Jul 10 2011, 10:41 PM
mikeeeee
post Jul 10 2011, 11:22 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Jul 10 2011, 10:36 PM)
The rebooting issue... I saw the TF booting up by itself even though I shut down before charging. Scary... really got autobot/decepticon inside tongue.gif
huh!!!!? I thought that's the behaviour by design? if u shutdown tf 1st then plug in the charger and charge its design to boot up, this will happen every time cause its meant to be like this.

however, if u really want to charge your tf in shutdown mode then u should charge tf while its on then only shutdown while its charging. then tf will stay shutdown until u manually turn it on again.
kirokiroshin
post Jul 10 2011, 11:37 PM

233 posts

anyone tried the game Fieldrunners HD on TF? i had black screen on my unit...
mirzan007
post Jul 10 2011, 11:40 PM

501 posts

The tablet appears to experience some lag while reading my pdf.. or is it just me hmm.gif
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 10 2011, 11:49 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(kirokiroshin @ Jul 10 2011, 11:37 PM)
anyone tried the game Fieldrunners HD on TF? i had black screen on my unit...
get the latest 1.02 version, bug with tablets solved in that new version.
hellsphinx
post Jul 11 2011, 12:12 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jul 10 2011, 11:22 PM)
huh!!!!?  I thought that's the behaviour by design?  if u shutdown tf 1st then plug in the charger and charge its design to boot up,  this will happen every time cause its meant to be like this.

however, if u really want to charge your tf in shutdown mode then u should charge tf while its on then only shutdown while its charging.  then tf will stay shutdown until u manually turn it on again.
and...yes, if shutdown before charging, TF will turn on automatically the moment you plug the charger.
never tried shutting down TF during charging coz there's no indication light to monitor the charging process sweat.gif
and also i prefer not to leave my devices with charger plugged-in overnite..

Added on July 11, 2011, 12:15 am

if noti-noti behavior surely you got the TF with deception race inside laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hellsphinx: Jul 11 2011, 12:15 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 11 2011, 08:28 AM

7,044 posts

Buying apps:
It will bring you to a final confirmation page (showing the last 4 didits of your credit card, or you may be aske to key in your credit card number if it's the first time). Click purchase and the app will be downloaded automatically.
If you have other android devices e.g. hp you can download the same app without paying another time.
thanks for the info on the purchase process... ok, i guess i will try it out soon. now i worry if i add my account on the TF and my son suddenly go click here and there... mampus my cc statement at month end.

just curious... if i add my account, download the paid apps, then remove my account, will the apps still be there? it will be a safer way to ensure no accidental purchases... i have not tried this out... but if anyone has, please share.

as for TF booting up... aiyah, that one i dun consider as reboot la... heh heh... ya, its a normal behaviour as pointed out by other owner. i thought when some mentioned of reboot, it means the TF is running... then halfway charging, it shuts down and restarts by itself. smile.gif
kelvinsin
post Jul 11 2011, 09:52 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jul 11 2011, 08:28 AM)
thanks for the info on the purchase process... ok, i guess i will try it out soon. now i worry if i add my account on the TF and my son suddenly go click here and there... mampus my cc statement at month end.

just curious... if i add my account, download the paid apps, then remove my account, will the apps still be there? it will be a safer way to ensure no accidental purchases... i have not tried this out... but if anyone has, please share.

as for TF booting up... aiyah, that one i dun consider as reboot la... heh heh... ya, its a normal behaviour as pointed out by other owner. i thought when some mentioned of reboot, it means the TF is running... then halfway charging, it shuts down and restarts by itself. smile.gif
like appstore,i think you still have to key in p/w before confirm purchase right?So that is no risk worry your son will unintentionally to purchase the applications.
-Panadol-
post Jul 11 2011, 09:59 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jul 11 2011, 09:52 AM)
like appstore,i think you still have to key in p/w before confirm purchase right?So that is no risk worry your son will unintentionally to purchase the applications.
For me no need key in password, you'll be automatically logged in when you access Android Market.

As for the question on using the purchased apps when the google account is removed from the phone, my guess is it won't be a problem
as the app is already installed on the phone. Unless the app requires some online authentication e.g My Backup Pro, Documents 2Go, etc?

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:08 am
I see... this is my first Android tablet so I find it strange that it boots up each time I charge the battery. I've just googled this behaviour and it
it seems almost all Android tablet is like that (although I don't know why that's the case - I prefer mine to stay switched off when I charge it).

I do encounter some rare restarts/reboots when I'm using the TF though, but I guess it's common in all OS.

This post has been edited by -Panadol-: Jul 11 2011, 10:08 AM
mydragoon
post Jul 11 2011, 10:30 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Jul 11 2011, 09:59 AM)
For me no need key in password, you'll be automatically logged in when you access Android Market.

As for the question on using the purchased apps when the google account is removed from the phone, my guess is it won't be a problem
as the app is already installed on the phone. Unless the app requires some online authentication e.g My Backup Pro, Documents 2Go, etc?

Added on July 11, 2011, 10:08 am

I see... this is my first Android tablet so I find it strange that it boots up each time I charge the battery. I've just googled this behaviour and it
it seems almost all Android tablet is like that (although I don't know why that's the case - I prefer mine to stay switched off when I charge it).

I do encounter some rare restarts/reboots when I'm using the TF though, but I guess it's common in all OS.
restarts during use is not normal unless you somehow 'asked' the equipment to restart -- usually via power button. if its happening more often, you might wanna check if its weird apps causing this or it could be hardware issue...

dun worry... TF is also a first device for many of us. myself included. we're all here to learn and share. so now you know its normal. wink.gif
littlekev
post Jul 11 2011, 10:49 AM

91 posts

Don't know why I cant play video from FB. ANyone has any colution to it? y the way, I am using dolphin browser.
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jul 11 2011, 11:06 AM

1,458 posts

You can goto checkout.google.com and remove your credit crd from there... You still need to keep your google account for license check process... Why not use it with debit card..?

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 11 2011, 10:49 AM)
Don't know why I cant play video from FB. ANyone has any colution to it? y the way, I am using dolphin browser.
No flash player maybe..? maybe dolphin cant load the plugin...
littlekev
post Jul 11 2011, 11:10 AM

91 posts

sometimes can sometimes cannot wor. i don't see the option for me to click play but the first frame / photo is loaded. sad.gif
tracktion3
post Jul 11 2011, 11:19 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jul 11 2011, 11:10 AM)
sometimes can sometimes cannot wor. i don't see the option for me to click play but the first frame / photo is loaded. sad.gif
im using dolphin hd, no problem for me. try log off and log in to fb again.
kelvinsin
post Jul 11 2011, 12:11 PM

224 posts

For rooted+dock user,what type of SD card your using?Does class4 & class10 sd card will give significant different in term of speed while your apps/movie/audio storing in sd card?
TSCyberKewl
post Jul 11 2011, 01:26 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(kelvinsin @ Jul 11 2011, 12:11 PM)
For rooted+dock user,what type of SD card your using?Does class4 & class10 sd card will give significant different in term of speed while your apps/movie/audio storing in sd card?
no major difference for tablet because apps are stored on internal storage not on SD. for movies should be fine except for 1080p i think..have not tried 1080p on anything lower than a class4 sd/microsd before. i think class 4 should be sufficient.

141 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 PM