>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

lgs
post Nov 11 2005, 05:25 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/DetailSa...oductID=2270979

MissLead item ,since when Intel come out with 1.4 ULV(only got 1.4LV lah)
tell the guy so many times and he still in-cease he is right.

zybler
post Nov 11 2005, 07:39 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(albertykf @ Oct 22 2005, 02:03 PM)
My team lead is using the Tablet X41.

What I can tell is, it is fantastic...everything is perfect. Size, speed, "stamina", etc......

By the way, I am working for IBM actually.....but now IBM PCD department already acquired by Levnovo, the largest IT company in China, which means all ThinkPad and ThinkCentre in Malaysia are now selling by Lenovo Malaysia. But I can graurantee the quality or our product will be as good as last time....even better......
Of course lah, since you're working at IBM... tongue.gif
super macgyver
post Nov 11 2005, 09:56 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Nov 9 2005, 07:37 PM)
notebookshop , when I saw it I get a shock !!

http://www.notebookshop.com.my/Alltext.jpg
wat is wrong with the brochure?
lgs
post Nov 12 2005, 02:12 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

i meant X40 ,RM6288 ,is kinda good offer

project-o
post Nov 12 2005, 05:33 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

Anyway colleague just got an R50e Celeron model. I had a test and I find that the build quality and housing quality is good. Also it is a silent performer. Only thing is that I find the LCD kind of dark and blur. Was trying to adjust using those settings in software and the Fn key but still looks a bit dark for me (as compared to my Satellite 2410 screen).
CalvinCLK
post Nov 16 2005, 11:38 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(george @ Nov 5 2005, 01:22 PM)
The only authorized IBM Walk In service center in Malaysia beside IBM HQ is located at Notebook Shop KL Sentral, can drop off your notebook for service on weekend and public holiday also. Sometimes it could be done within the same day if the parts is available from IBM Warehouse.
Do I need to pay for service charges or wat ever charges if i ask for help from notebookshop? and what's d difference if I go to service centre or HQ in TTDI? Not sure where's it located in TTDI.. anyway, i bought my notebook from them..
jamezco
post Nov 17 2005, 02:27 AM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

but IBM memang a bit overpriced leh .... but the Z60t is nice ...

wasted dont have thumbscan ....

albertykf .. do u know any future IBM laptop models which are cheaper than 5k and half thumbscan? hehe... thx thx...

I wanna buy laptops wit thumbscan leh .... (anyone got experience wit it?)
super macgyver
post Nov 17 2005, 09:41 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 17 2005, 02:27 AM)
but IBM memang a bit overpriced leh .... but the Z60t is nice ...

wasted dont have thumbscan ....

albertykf .. do u know any future IBM laptop models which are cheaper than 5k and half thumbscan? hehe... thx thx...

I wanna buy laptops wit thumbscan leh .... (anyone got experience wit it?)
off u go.

ThinkPad z60m (BLACK) 253024A
Intel Pentium M Processor 740
(1.73Ghz, 2MB Cache, 533Mhz)
Intel 915GM Express
256MB, (2GB max) PC4200 533Mhz DDR2 SDRAM
60GB HDD
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 900 with upto 128MB Video memory
CDRW-DVD Combo
Intel PRO/Wireless 2200BG
3xUSB (2.0), 1xInfrared, x1S-Video Out, 1 IEEE 1394, 3-in-1 digital media reader
Integrated FingerPrint Reader
Intergrated Mini PCI 56K v.92 modem
Gigabit Ethernet
15.4" WXGA TFT Display (1280 x 768)
2.7kg
Mircosoft Window XP Home
1 Year Limited Warranty (International)

RM4,790 thumbup.gif
george
post Nov 17 2005, 10:24 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 16 2005, 11:38 PM)
Do I need to pay for service charges or wat ever charges if i ask for help from notebookshop? and what's d difference if I go to service centre or HQ in TTDI? Not sure where's it located in TTDI.. anyway, i bought my notebook from them..
Notebookshop offer free warranty service as provided by IBM Service center, unless your notebook is out of warranty or problem with software, Notebookshop open 7 days a week, 9am-7pm means that you can sent it in even on weekend and public holiday, turn around time might be faster depend on part availability. if you pay attention to IBM advertisment on the newspaper, u can see notebookshop kl sentral listed as the only authorized walkin service center for ibm in malaysia.
jamezco
post Nov 17 2005, 09:35 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 17 2005, 09:41 AM)
off u go.

ThinkPad z60m (BLACK) 253024A
Intel Pentium M Processor 740
(1.73Ghz, 2MB Cache, 533Mhz)
Intel 915GM Express
256MB, (2GB max) PC4200 533Mhz DDR2 SDRAM
60GB HDD
Intel Graphic Media Accelerator 900 with upto 128MB Video memory
CDRW-DVD Combo
Intel PRO/Wireless 2200BG
3xUSB (2.0), 1xInfrared, x1S-Video Out, 1 IEEE 1394, 3-in-1 digital media reader
Integrated FingerPrint Reader
Intergrated Mini PCI 56K v.92 modem
Gigabit Ethernet
15.4" WXGA TFT Display (1280 x 768)
2.7kg
Mircosoft Window XP Home

RM4,790  thumbup.gif
i cant carry the 2.7kg around leh ... i wan something like fujitsu S7011 but the specs so like lousy .... haih haih....
lgs
post Nov 17 2005, 11:05 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

mayb u try Z60T RRP RM5588
I am sure u can get 3-5% if u using cash payment.
caspertheghost
post Nov 18 2005, 11:28 AM

118 posts

have anyone of you encounter any problem with the warranty from IBM malaysia. coz i got one unit of thinkvision lcd. the problem is flickering and so.
it takes up to more than a month to be repaired and the worse thing is that after repaired the lcd getting worst. last time still able to be use and able to read the text on the lcd, but not for now. the ibm even scratch the lcd.

and one more thing, the engineer come in with 2 hands empty. no documents at all for me to sign. this is scary man. he just give me a name card, saying he is from ibm. thats all nothing else. anyone can just duplicate the name card and come in to my office and said that they are from ibm. is this the kind of service i pay to buy IBM? this is the worst ever service i ever recieve from so many IT comany (HP Compaq and dell)
lgs
post Nov 18 2005, 03:40 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

Dell is the best services loh ..

You call them and ask them loh ,mine is notebook, spoil also carry-in warranty ,no chances to c their plp oso.
super macgyver
post Nov 18 2005, 04:01 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(george @ Nov 17 2005, 10:24 AM)
Notebookshop offer free warranty service as provided by IBM Service center, unless your notebook is out of warranty or problem with software, Notebookshop open 7 days a week, 9am-7pm means that you can sent it in even on weekend and public holiday, turn around time might be faster depend on part availability. if you pay attention to IBM advertisment on the newspaper, u can see notebookshop kl sentral listed as the only authorized walkin service center for ibm in malaysia.
i ingat kl sentral notebookshop open until 8pm?

QUOTE(lgs @ Nov 17 2005, 11:05 PM)
mayb u try Z60T RRP RM5588
I am sure u can get 3-5% if u using cash payment.
IBM ThinkPad Z60t (2512A11)- BLACK
Intel Pentium M 740 (1.73GHz, 2MB Cache, 533MHz)
Intel 915GM Express
256MB PC4200 533MHz DDR2
40GB with Active Protection System
Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 900 with up to 128MB video Memory
ThinkPad 802.11 b/g & Bluetooth
DVD-ROM/CD-RW Combo
Gigabit Ethernet
56K V.92 Modem
Infrared, 3 USB 2.0, 1 IEEE 1394 (Firewire) & S-Video Out
Type II PCMCIA
Embedded Security Subsystem 2.0 & Finger Print Reader
2.2kg with 4-Cell Battery
Microsoft Windows XP Home
Lotus SmartSuite Millennium, Lotus Stand alone
Client (License only) & Rescue and Recovery
Norton Anti-Virus OEM version
14.0" WXGA TFT Display (1280 x 768)
ThinkPad Carrying Case
RM5,450
george
post Nov 18 2005, 06:25 PM

66 posts

[quote=super macgyver,Nov 18 2005, 04:01 PM]
i ingat kl sentral notebookshop open until 8pm?

Nope, only open till 7pm
CalvinCLK
post Nov 21 2005, 02:10 PM

1,563 posts

Thanks george. I went there just now. Service not bad. But too bad they said my lcd is a physical damage. So no warranty claimed. But i wonder how i got tat physical damage.. sad.gif

caspertheghost: Is their service really that bad? I dunno la.. C whether I got my combo drive replacement or not.
lgs
post Nov 21 2005, 03:21 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

ur combo also spoil kah ???
project-o
post Nov 22 2005, 09:09 PM

PROJECT-O
1,182 posts

In fact I also have heard other complaints about IBM Service. Last time was under Mesiniaga. Now....not sure who it is under.
QUOTE(caspertheghost @ Nov 18 2005, 11:28 AM)
have anyone of you encounter any problem with the warranty from IBM malaysia. coz i got one unit of thinkvision lcd. the problem is flickering and so.
it takes up to more than a month to be repaired and the worse thing is that after repaired the lcd getting worst. last time still able to be use and able to read the text on the lcd, but not for now. the ibm even scratch the lcd.

and one more thing, the engineer come in with 2 hands empty. no documents at all for me to sign. this is scary man. he just give me a name card, saying he is from ibm. thats all nothing else. anyone can just duplicate the name card and come in to my office and said that they are from ibm. is this the kind of service i pay to buy IBM? this is the worst ever service i ever recieve from so many IT comany (HP Compaq and dell)
CalvinCLK
post Nov 23 2005, 03:09 AM

1,563 posts

Not combo drive spoilt... It's just cannot eject disc some of the time.. So just service together la.. they called me today saying that the part have to order from overseas.. This thu i wil be back to my hometown for 1 month.. So he asked me to contact him when i'm back for the combo drive..
super macgyver
post Nov 23 2005, 01:07 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,321 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Nov 23 2005, 03:09 AM)
Not combo drive spoilt... It's just cannot eject disc some of the time.. So just service together la.. they called me today saying that the part have to order from overseas.. This thu i wil be back to my hometown for 1 month.. So he asked me to contact him when i'm back for the combo drive..
u send it to kl sentral already?

234 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:20 PM