234 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Bottom

>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

Benefon
post Sep 4 2019, 03:26 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 4 2019, 03:18 PM)
it looks like the wifi card is soldered i think
Oh well  unsure.gif

As long if i connect by 5ghz band can utilize otherwise 2.4 ghz slow as turtle.
Try to teardown the rear cover then can see thru
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 4 2019, 03:28 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 4 2019, 03:26 PM)
Try to teardown the rear cover then can see thru
i research some say user replaceable and not soldered while notebookcheck say cannot .
https://hothardware.com/reviews/lenovo-thin...s-weight?page=2

https://www.notebookcheck.net/Lenovo-ThinkP...s.427853.0.html

rclxub.gif

I dont have a prying tool. scare scratch lol.

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Sep 4 2019, 03:31 PM

Benefon
post Sep 4 2019, 03:33 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 4 2019, 03:28 PM)
i research some say user replaceable and not soldered while notebookcheck say cannot .

rclxub.gif

Located at the TOP, can spot intel logo with antenna cable

But no point to change, unless you have more cash

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 4 2019, 03:41 PM
Benefon
post Sep 4 2019, 05:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 4 2019, 03:28 PM)

rclxub.gif

All components soldering onboard less an issue.
Next few Gen X1 Carbon just 0.95kg then SSD also soldered onboard with LTE card as well
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 4 2019, 11:03 PM

463 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 4 2019, 03:33 PM)
Located at the TOP, can spot intel logo with antenna cable

But no point to change, unless you have more cash
so change in the future is possible ?
Its not soldered ?
Benefon
post Sep 4 2019, 11:05 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 4 2019, 11:03 PM)
so change in the future is possible ?
Its not soldered ?
In future all soldered onboard, it’s same as macbook.
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 5 2019, 02:58 PM

463 posts

gg for my x1c7. I thought the least i can upgrade is the wifi card

Oh well. No harm since malaysia yet able exceed 1gbps internet speed and as long i can connect 5ghz band will be okay
xproc
post Sep 5 2019, 07:03 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

Hi what thinkpad heavier and higher performance than x1 extreme gen 2 and p1 gen 2

Heavier also cam
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 6 2019, 03:39 AM

463 posts

Newbie Carbon fiber wrap. Fooking hard to install puke.gif

Spent the whole night to do it. !@#$ on some areas and accidentally tear on some point while peeling near the FN and arrow keys area bangwall.gif but manage to heat it smooth enough i think cry.gif doh.gif

Lenovo Powerbank for the last 2 pictures lol. Have some trimmed and ugly leftovers maybe do the ac adapter tomorrow

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Sep 6 2019, 03:44 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Benefon
post Sep 6 2019, 07:27 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 6 2019, 03:39 AM)
Newbie Carbon fiber wrap. Fooking hard to install  puke.gif

Spent the whole night to do it. !@#$ on some areas and accidentally tear on some point while peeling near the FN and arrow keys area bangwall.gif  but manage to heat it smooth enough i think cry.gif  doh.gif

Lenovo Powerbank for the last 2 pictures lol. Have some trimmed and ugly leftovers maybe do the ac adapter tomorrow
Are you heating with hairdryer on the bottom case?
lsm1991
post Sep 6 2019, 10:16 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 6 2019, 03:39 AM)
Newbie Carbon fiber wrap. Fooking hard to install  puke.gif

Spent the whole night to do it. !@#$ on some areas and accidentally tear on some point while peeling near the FN and arrow keys area bangwall.gif  but manage to heat it smooth enough i think cry.gif  doh.gif

ouhh where did you get the stickers from? did you have to cut the holes yourself?
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 6 2019, 10:17 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 6 2019, 07:27 AM)
Are you heating with hairdryer on the bottom case?
yes especially the corners... too hard to stick down since it is not flat

How you guys trimmed so perfectly without scratch the laptop?
I found a shop in jb can do laptop wrap but my carbon fiber wrap was on the way to me bangwall.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

For those who want to protect their X1 Carbon and looking for a case or sleeve or minimalist laptop only sling bag can find from thule.

i bought Thule Gauntlet 4.0 and is pretty good. At first i order tomtoc which is also good but the seller failed to send me and refund instead

Thule Gauntlet 4.0 is a laptop sleeve case but opens wide and let you use laptop inside providing some surface protection while using. There is a 13" and 15" for this model but i bought 15" for additional clearance and put some small things inside

This post has been edited by Eternalgl0ry: Sep 6 2019, 10:40 AM

Attached image(s)
Benefon
post Sep 6 2019, 10:41 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
yes especially the corners... too hard to stick down since it is not flat

How you guys trimmed so perfectly without scratch the laptop?
I found a shop in jb can do laptop wrap but my carbon fiber wrap was on the way to me  bangwall.gif

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

For those who want to protect their X1 Carbon and looing for a case or sleeve or minimalist laptop only sling bag from thule.

i bought Thule Gauntlet 4.0 and is pretty good. At first i order tomtoc which is also good but the seller failed to send me and refund instead

Thule Gauntlet 4.0 is a laptop sleeve case but opens wide and let you use laptop inside providing some surface protection while using. There is a 13" and 15" for this model but i bought 15" for additional clearance and put some small things inside
Omg , I didn’t applied carbon sticker at bottom case.
Since Taobao got selling the case.

I think you done too much protection like putting more bumper on your laptop already 🤭🤭

This post has been edited by Benefon: Sep 6 2019, 10:41 AM
Eternalgl0ry
post Sep 6 2019, 10:43 AM

463 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 6 2019, 10:41 AM)
Omg , I didn’t applied carbon sticker at bottom case.
Since Taobao got selling the case.

I think you done too much protection like putting more bumper on your laptop already 🤭🤭
Recommend me that case you found please.
Benefon
post Sep 6 2019, 11:20 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 6 2019, 10:43 AM)
Recommend me that case you found please.
So far they had X1 or P1 only.
Maybe next year is available for X1 Carbon 7th gen

【Thinkpad联想X1 Extreme 隐士P1 D壳 底盖01YU721外壳5CB0V79342】
https://m.tb.cn/h.elM5MzI?sm=9cf87a 点击链接,再选择浏览器咑閞;或椱ァ製这段描述$VPCiYlL3k0P$后到👉◇綯℡寳👈
zz287963
post Sep 6 2019, 04:54 PM

358 posts

Done mine!
Benefon
post Sep 6 2019, 04:55 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 6 2019, 04:54 PM)
Done mine!
Omg 😮 you also 😆🤣🤣🤣
zz287963
post Sep 6 2019, 07:01 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 6 2019, 04:55 PM)
Omg 😮 you also 😆🤣🤣🤣
Haha learned from sifu 🤣

Benefon
post Sep 6 2019, 07:03 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(zz287963 @ Sep 6 2019, 07:01 PM)
Haha learned from sifu 🤣
Omg this group sifu must be that person.. 😂🤣🤣🤣
G-17
post Sep 6 2019, 08:57 PM

Securely Paranoid
1,748 posts

You people so fashionable. I'm low class - prefer my ThinkPad full of scratches and smudges. Only thing I do is cover the Windows swastika key with a penguin sticker tongue.gif

234 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:36 PM