128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

<< LG Optimus 2x Official Thread v2 >>, Cheapest Dual Core Phone !

lkjune
post Dec 17 2011, 11:43 AM

86 posts

Come in and say goodbye to all...Bye bye...
Good luck...
mavezai1984
post Dec 17 2011, 12:24 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Dec 17 2011, 11:43 AM)
Come in and say goodbye to all...Bye bye...
Good luck...
Yet another great member jumped ship...sad, thx for all your help here, good luck. smile.gif
lkjune
post Dec 17 2011, 02:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:24 PM)
Yet another great member jumped ship...sad, thx for all your help here, good luck. smile.gif
I left a Puro Silicon case...who is interested?
Once I get a good price then I let go my LGO2X lor...
I am very satisfy with my current Android Phone even though not rooted yet.
brian12988
post Dec 17 2011, 02:10 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 17 2011, 07:57 AM)
What you are refering is call Host Mode. This also been discuss in samsung tab P1000 as they too have same issue where this is not enable there (gingerbread supports this but if the kernel remove this feature then it wont work)

From what i notice, anything that does not require power draw/ low power is ok like keyboard or mouse is ok. E.g the alpha ICS demo (refer to alpha ICS for samsung s2) can detect mouse and thumbdrive. You may refer to the thread in XDA, but the alpha is REALLY basic, alot of things is NOT working but show good potential

What i wish available for ICS
1. H/W acceleration
2. OTG / USB detection common device

Others are minor which have alternative like battery optimization (in worst scenario, i just plug in mugen battery icon_idea.gif ) but those two above cant do anything sad.gif
not just Host Mode...must support mounting NTFS as well...somewhat like Xoom with a rebuilt kernel for NTFS read support..FAT based filesystem will be quite limiting due to the size limit..

but most devices have the keyboard and mouse functionality available without requiring OTG or Host Mode..

O2X + ICS + OTG = more users..brows.gif
mavezai1984
post Dec 17 2011, 03:50 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(lkjune @ Dec 17 2011, 02:07 PM)
I left a Puro Silicon case...who is interested?
Once I get a good price then I let go my LGO2X lor...
I am very satisfy with my current Android Phone even though not rooted yet.
Current android phone? S2, note or Gnex i assume?

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Dec 17 2011, 04:00 PM
wulfredz
post Dec 17 2011, 04:55 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Dec 17 2011, 02:10 PM)
not just Host Mode...must support mounting NTFS as well...somewhat like Xoom with a rebuilt kernel for NTFS read support..FAT based filesystem will be quite limiting due to the size limit..

but most devices have the keyboard and mouse functionality available without requiring OTG or Host Mode..

O2X + ICS + OTG = more users..brows.gif
Well, if they enable the kernal to support OTG biggrin.gif, it opens up more feature for the modders to do more stuff biggrin.gif Now cant do anything since no source to kernal nor a kernal which support OTG.

Your point above will be ideal for 2X users, combo "LG 2X" + ICS (hardware acceleration enable) + OTG (whoops here comes the plug thumbdrive / portable media, cant say about harddisk...draw too much power and don't think that tiny port can handle it) = Everyone Happy --> More potential customers

Added on December 17, 2011, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
I think its SG S2. His earlier post was asking how to import contact & sms to SG S2 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by wulfredz: Dec 17 2011, 04:56 PM
ArthurMickey
post Dec 17 2011, 04:59 PM

801 posts

what is OTG?
wulfredz
post Dec 17 2011, 05:03 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Dec 17 2011, 04:59 PM)
what is OTG?
USB On-The-Go

Quote from wiki
"USB On-The-Go, often abbreviated USB OTG, is a specification that allows USB devices such as digital audio players or mobile phones to act as a host allowing a USB flash drive, mouse, or keyboard to be attached."

This post has been edited by wulfredz: Dec 17 2011, 05:07 PM
brian12988
post Dec 17 2011, 06:01 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(wulfredz @ Dec 17 2011, 04:55 PM)
Well, if they enable the kernal to support OTG biggrin.gif, it opens up more feature for the modders to do more stuff biggrin.gif Now cant do anything since no source to kernal nor a kernal which support OTG.

Your point above will be ideal for 2X users, combo "LG 2X" + ICS (hardware acceleration enable) + OTG (whoops here comes the plug thumbdrive / portable media, cant say about harddisk...draw too much power and don't think that tiny port can handle it) = Everyone Happy --> More potential customers

Added on December 17, 2011, 4:56 pm

I think its SG S2. His earlier post was asking how to import contact & sms to SG S2  biggrin.gif
hard disk is possible..of course with the exception of using an external power pack for the hard disk..

i have the design figured out already...using those small phone battery packs, it should be able to supply ~5V which should be sufficient to power a hard disk for around 2 to 3 hours depending on the pack, then just need 2 - USB female to female adapters and a USB cable with the extra power wire..should be able to supply enough power.
phone -> adapter -> wire + power -> adapter -> external device..
or
mod the power pack to support an external USB port, and re-wire the data pins back to the other USB port. brows.gif
lkjune
post Dec 18 2011, 12:52 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Dec 17 2011, 03:50 PM)
Is LG O2X case.
droidtrix
post Dec 18 2011, 06:55 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

Hello, I like nuy this set, what ur guys review
brian12988
post Dec 19 2011, 12:09 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 18 2011, 06:55 PM)
Hello, I like nuy this set, what ur guys review
like a brick..a good phone.. nod.gif
dannygeni
post Dec 19 2011, 08:44 AM

1,804 posts

Ice cream update out ah?
droidtrix
post Dec 19 2011, 09:12 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

I brought at RM800.00 2nd hand set last saturday. No bad at all the phone.
mavezai1984
post Dec 19 2011, 10:26 AM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 19 2011, 09:12 AM)
I brought at RM800.00 2nd hand set last saturday. No bad at all the phone.
800 for a dual core, not bad at all, hope u enjoy it. smile.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:26 am
QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 19 2011, 08:44 AM)
Ice cream update out ah?
Won't saw that by this year.

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Dec 19 2011, 10:26 AM
droidtrix
post Dec 19 2011, 12:59 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

What is latest firmware version for this model ? Is it 2.3.4 or 2.3.5 as i saw in GSMarena site (User review) one of user got updated 2.3.5.
mavezai1984
post Dec 19 2011, 01:56 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 19 2011, 12:59 PM)
What is latest firmware version for this model ? Is it 2.3.4 or 2.3.5 as i saw in GSMarena site (User review) one of user got updated 2.3.5.
2.3.4 Malaysian firmware, 2.3.5 European firmware.

This post has been edited by mavezai1984: Dec 19 2011, 01:56 PM
droidtrix
post Dec 19 2011, 03:52 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,853 posts

I just did update via lg software updated, got stucked at 4% for several times, and found that i have bricked the set as screen in software update in progress.

Well I google it how to solve it, WOW i found the way to revive the set via Smartflash. Finally I updated to GB 2.3.4 SEA version.

And found stock rom 2.3.4 really impressive, need to check on battery consumption for next few days on this stock rom 2.3.4. Any feedback on battery usage on stock rom?

I m already fall in love with this Optimus 2x as games like Shadowgun running without any lag or hang, Modern Combat 2 also really cool as the Graphic look astonishing.

I believe RM800.00 for this set really worth for money (Dual Core set).
brian12988
post Dec 19 2011, 04:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 19 2011, 03:52 PM)
I just did update via lg software updated, got stucked at 4% for several times, and found that i have bricked the set as screen in software update in progress.

Well I google it how to solve it, WOW i  found the way to revive the set via Smartflash. Finally I updated to GB 2.3.4 SEA version.

And found stock rom 2.3.4 really impressive, need to check on battery consumption for next few days on this stock rom 2.3.4. Any feedback on battery usage on stock rom?

I m already fall in love with this Optimus 2x as games like Shadowgun running without any lag or hang, Modern Combat 2 also really cool as the Graphic look astonishing.

I believe RM800.00 for this set really worth for money (Dual Core set).
i usually just use NVFlash for mine.. doh.gif
half the time coz malas to use SmartFlash unless its to update the baseband.. wink.gif
but yeah..ShadowGun is a freaking game..too bad it wasnt on sale on Market 10 day sale. sad.gif
mavezai1984
post Dec 19 2011, 05:10 PM

1,610 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Dec 19 2011, 04:46 PM)
i usually just use NVFlash for mine.. doh.gif
half the time coz malas to use SmartFlash unless its to update the baseband.. wink.gif
but yeah..ShadowGun is a freaking game..too bad it wasnt on sale on Market 10 day sale. sad.gif
To answer your question regards GTA3, yeah it played smooth on stock GB.

Just bought MC3 : Fallen Nation, it look even impressive. smile.gif

128 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:57 AM