120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2011, 07:56 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 7 2011, 07:52 PM)
thanks dude,

gonna to grab all?

by the way, how $ in total included shipping?
Grab all? No lah, HMV.com shipping is bad! it count base on item. One BD cost you £4.50 standard shipping cost.

If you grab all 12 titles, means total £54.00 (RM 266.50) shipping cost!. This does not included the BD price itself yet.

If you need fast, courier fees is £37.00 per item. (RM 182.60)!!!

I just hope I can get another 2 more titles in this Reel Heroes series:
- Shawn of the Dead
- Hot Fuzz

Total minimum you need to paid if purchase 12 titles is £189.88 = RM 937.30

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 7 2011, 08:24 PM
nazmanson
post Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

This week blu ray deal is WWII in HD, is it any good
low98944
post Aug 7 2011, 08:35 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM)
Also got Documentary deal with deep discount. But not sure when will end.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2011, 08:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Aug 7 2011, 08:33 PM)
Good or not I had no idea, but the PQ is pretty bad as it mostly real footage from 8mm or 16mm handheld film.
From review, it is a great documentaries.

Review:
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/WWII-in-HD-B...ay/7595/#Review

Screenshot:
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/WWII-in-HD-B...95/#Screenshots

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 7 2011, 08:38 PM
johnbluraylover
post Aug 7 2011, 09:17 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2011, 09:37 PM)
Good or not I had no idea, but the PQ is pretty bad as it mostly real footage from 8mm or 16mm handheld film.
From review, it is a great documentaries.

Review:
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/WWII-in-HD-B...ay/7595/#Review

Screenshot:
http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/WWII-in-HD-B...95/#Screenshots
uk version got better packing.

only buy if u can be patient to watch.

mine been sitting in there for 1 year rclxub.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 7 2011, 10:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

Here the complete reel heroes series (taken from internet)

http://www.avforums.com/forums/blu-rays-dv...ml#post15162282

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 8 2011, 12:55 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

54 quid for 12 titles is not bad unless they are not worth the money spent. Btw, the HMV exclusive slipcovers ..refreshing..
johnbluraylover
post Aug 8 2011, 07:35 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 7 2011, 11:53 PM)
Here the complete reel heroes series (taken from internet)

http://www.avforums.com/forums/blu-rays-dv...ml#post15162282
thanks brother ANDREW for sharing this. notworthy.gif

i have ordered 8 titles, may be will take another 4 for complete set. but most of the titles i got already, will have to sell the excisting one. rclxub.gif

please in fututre continue on sharing.
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 8 2011, 08:24 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 8 2011, 07:35 AM)
thanks brother ANDREW for sharing this.  notworthy.gif

i have ordered 8 titles, may be will take another 4 for complete set. but most of the titles i got already, will have to sell the excisting one. rclxub.gif

please in fututre continue on sharing.

Cool! Congratulate smile.gif

I need to wait, if it still got ... then i can grab more.. or else.. nvm la... (only 2 titles I more interesting). Not planning to grab all .. even it kinda cool!

I don't have any titles of it except the incredible hulk.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2011, 08:27 AM
bzz
post Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM

144 posts

New Lord of the ring extended bluray version. Can I play the DVD xtra on my bluray player? i meant, any region locked? Coz Amazon UK is much cheaper than US, but im not sure if both region can be play in here. Thanks

samuraiiii79
post Aug 8 2011, 12:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
New Lord of the ring extended bluray version. Can I play the DVD xtra on my bluray player? i meant, any region locked? Coz Amazon UK is much cheaper than US, but im not sure if both region can be play in here. Thanks
I thought UK version is Region B Locked?
Jenn77
post Aug 8 2011, 12:46 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

I wanted to buy Disney's 'up' but not sure if its region free, anyone got a copy? Btw, Black Swan is only 8.99 gbp, anyone got a copy?
bzz
post Aug 8 2011, 12:54 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:07 PM)
I thought UK version is Region B Locked?
So need to buy Amazon US? I'm really not sure about this one. But once, i bought region free HarryPotter from Amazon UK. I can still watch the dvd copy. Not sure if i bought the same title from amazon US.
wiNd
post Aug 8 2011, 01:26 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
Uk version is region B

Us version is region A (BD) / region 1 (dvd)

Local bd player can player region A BD and region 3 dvd

Local dvd player can play multi region dvds

This post has been edited by wiNd: Aug 8 2011, 01:32 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 8 2011, 01:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:54 PM)
So need to buy Amazon US? I'm really not sure about this one. But once, i bought region free HarryPotter from Amazon UK. I can still watch the dvd copy. Not sure if i bought the same title from amazon US.

UK Harry Potter is region Free not means all others UK BD is region Free.

UK official is Region B locked for blu-ray. Check 1st page 1st post for more information and also on how to check the region code.

UK DVD is region 2, but most blu-ray player at Malaysia is region free for DVD (or hackable), but the blu-ray is region A. (Beside Dune & Oppo).

Between, the LOTR EE Blu-ray for UK is REGION B locked. It is not playable in local blu-ray player.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2011, 01:37 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 8 2011, 01:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:46 PM)
I wanted to buy Disney's 'up' but not sure if its region free, anyone got a copy? Btw, Black Swan is only 8.99 gbp, anyone got a copy?

UK Disney UP is region B locked-not playable. Black Swan is Region A & B-playable.

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2011, 01:43 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Aug 8 2011, 02:04 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:46 PM)
Get US copy. Not all Disney release in UK are region free..
bzz
post Aug 8 2011, 02:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 8 2011, 01:35 PM)
UK Disney UP is region B locked-not playable. Black Swan is Region A & B-playable.

user posted image user posted image
Your LOTR from US right? So no problem to watch the BD and extra DVD? rclxms.gif
I dont wanna spent more than 250 just to watch the the movie only. Thanks...
Jenn77
post Aug 8 2011, 02:10 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 8 2011, 01:35 PM)

Andrew san banzai! Thanks.. will grab Black Swan tongue.gif

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Aug 8 2011, 02:04 PM)
Get US copy. Not all Disney release in UK are region free..
Yeah bro.. thats why I double check 1st. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Aug 8 2011, 02:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Aug 8 2011, 02:06 PM)
Your LOTR from US right? So no problem to watch the BD and extra DVD? rclxms.gif
I dont wanna spent more than 250 just to watch the the movie only. Thanks...

Yup, my copy is US edition, the US edition extra special features DVD is region 1 (if not mistaken the LOTR EE BD of DVD part is region 1 locked). If your blu-ray player is Sony, it is playable as Sony Blu-ray player of DVD part is region Free. If your blu-ray player is Samsung, the DVD part is locked to region 3, but it is easier to unlock it via remote control. Google around for solution. I had no idea for others brand. If your blu-ray player DVD part is locked, you can grab any standalone DVD player in market, 99.99% DVD player in market is region Free now.

No issue for the BD (blu-ray disc) as US is same region as Malaysia which is Region A.

** The LOTR EE Blu-ray extra special features DVD is exactly same as previous release DVD version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 8 2011, 02:22 PM

120 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:09 AM