16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 12:48 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

G K Lai,

It's alright with getting scammed once, but its advisable not to get the "pirated" copies of BD's. You can always search at Sales section, look for Blu-ray / HD-DVD sub forum. There are many sellers with genuine items and at reasonable prices.

About the Animusic HD, if you need to find, pm me. I can find it for you..in fact i can help you to buy it..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 12:53 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
Hi Andrewtst, do you mean there are possibility that they sold me the pirated copy?  shocking.gif
I think it is hard for you to believe there is still stupid consumer like me, who bought a pirated disc without knowing...  laugh.gif
Can't believe, the reputable outlet... s h i t !

My son complain those disc that bought from UK or US did not have Chinese subtitles, although English sub still watchable...  blush.gif
Most locally bought disc do have Chinese subs.
It has the burned mark on the data layer?, definitely a pirated disc. You are not stupid, it's just that you are not aware of whereabout's to get genuine ones. Not to worry, just avoid them, if you can, return it to the shop and ask them to refund you back since you know now that its not a genuine copy.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 4 2011, 12:48 AM)
Hi Andrewtst, do you mean there are possibility that they sold me the pirated copy?  shocking.gif
I think it is hard for you to believe there is still stupid consumer like me, who bought a pirated disc without knowing...  laugh.gif
Can't believe, the reputable outlet... s h i t !

My son complain those disc that bought from UK or US did not have Chinese subtitles, although English sub still watchable...  blush.gif
Most locally bought disc do have Chinese subs.

Added on July 4, 2011, 12:52 am

Thanks sKyWiR3pT3lTd, I'm ok since I pay less for the disc, but I laugh to myself for buying pirated disc without knowing...  blush.gif
Of course I don't like pirated movies, I love the touch and feel and the features of genuine copy!  nod.gif
Cool, check the first 1# Post , posted by Andrew, you will get lot of info's.
Also, please address me as Dev if you don't mind..i have no issue people addressing me by my real name rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jul 4 2011, 12:55 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:13 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:05 AM)
Actually I just finish watching 3 idiots. Never though it is that great!

Fun, entertains & meaningful!

Not much song in this film, only total of 5 songs, but it is all well done! I especially love the way it shot the "Zoobi Doobi". It success create the Love Imaginarium World. Brilliant! Love this song! Love it! Just Love it!

Story: 5 Star
PQ: 4 Star
AQ: 4 Star

Highly recommended!
All Iz Well, Zhoobi Dhoobi, Give Me Some Sunshine are great tracks in the film. The title track is very meaningful (if you understand). The film has won many awards, including Filmfare Awards , IIFA Awards.

This film is now in the process of being remade in Tamil called "Nanban" (Friend). It's gonna be another massive cracker !.

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:36 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:29 AM)
Understanding is not an issue, unless the subtitle given wrong information. This film subtitle is complete, even the song itself.
The rest is also great, but I just too love Zoobi Doobi
Correct, the subtitle has been also reworked, the old edition subtitles are just bizarre!.
The backdrops , the sets , scintillating , stunning , extraordinary!. Luckily you liked it, if not in review you must have cursed me for recommending..Hehehehe..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:42 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:39 AM)
No lah, I won't cursing people one tongue.gif Thanks for recommending smile.gif
I know you wouldn't. I found this from Youtube. Maybe most of y'all had watched it. Just recap, if its not annoying.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jul 4 2011, 01:42 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:54 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:50 AM)
Definitely get it, pre-order soon.. hehe...
Pre-order up now..hope it gets listed on Black Friday sale brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:55 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:52 AM)
Finally my coming soon LOTR EE + another 2 BD titles is moving biggrin.gif
It may not as fast as DHL, but I believe it will reaching soon smile.gif
That's USPS Express tracking. That would have cost you fortune to get it shipped here?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 01:56 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 01:55 AM)
Ya, the problem is I still thinking to get which version, so .. temp ... wait 1st. Hehe...
Get the Limited Edition. I'm sure you'll be tempted for one brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 02:24 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 02:08 AM)
No choice, before I am planning to use DHL, but when I heard the price! I faint. So use USPS Express, it ain't cheap but that the cheapest way to ship fast. (at least it is 50% cheaper than DHL)

How much, is mystery....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Added on July 4, 2011, 2:11 am
Still thinking on it, as I found the T-Rex a bit plastic, so need thinking 1st, another issue is quite a lot box-set around that time.
What's in the USPS package?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 06:23 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(bobtahar @ Jul 4 2011, 04:26 AM)
Great V13 already...

I'm waiting for this to be available... hope it's region free

http://www.amazon.fr/Space-Battleship-Yama...ASIN=B004YWRUHG
Most of the release from Wild Side Video consist of Region Free titles.

Fingers crossed though..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 4 2011, 08:16 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(infinityjc @ Jul 4 2011, 03:50 PM)
I just order few blu-ray disc from amazon UK cos I find it cheaper than US amazon under those below 10 pounds.
but now really worried whether the disc can be played on my player, cos I didnt check properly if it is region free...how arr?
Aiyo yo yo...if really cannot play wasted liao...
What are titles in the package? We can help you to verify..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 5 2011, 03:06 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jul 5 2011, 01:00 AM)
Yes, thank you Andrew and sKyWiR3pT3lTd for your guidance, now I know not to trust even the outlet with good reputation...  shakehead.gif
Hahaha.... I don't have a BD player on my computer, so I can't check if it is really 50GB disc...

Now I am wondering if the domestic trade and consumer personnel going to believe I don't even know I bought the pirated disc?  laugh.gif
Most people will think this is my excuse... but in reality, I really don't know...  cry.gif
Why would you even think that they are concerned about the matter. If the shop sells non-genuine copy of Blu-ray's , they are definitely in extreme danger of getting busted.
Just avoid the shops and try browse LYN for Blu-ray and there's ample of traders here to help you.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 04:26 PM)
Last order for July, 2011.
Yeah! I can eat grass already!  cry.gif
shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 4 2011, 11:59 PM)
100% pirated copy. Yes it is BD-R

Genuine copy won't put 50GB label, and no 1080P label that big, beside this not much white transparent amaray case. Normally only use in some 3D title. Off course no such plastic wrap the BD.

Lastly I wonder it is real dual layer BD or not,  it look same as those single layer pirated copy as I can't seen the dual circle inside.

Now at least you know how to different it. smile.gif
Experience explains it all.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Jul 5 2011, 04:23 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 5 2011, 02:09 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 5 2011, 02:04 PM)
i mean last time, i saw its below USD30..
Can see this going on sale during Black Friday drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 01:21 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jul 5 2011, 08:14 PM)
THe DVD RG code be hacked, but I dont think BD could be hacked.

I only see 2 options, either sell it or get a B Region player, then you are open whole new horizon!  rclxms.gif
Get BDROM and hack the registry for unlimited Region options brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 03:15 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 6 2011, 02:43 PM)
Jurassic Park Trilogy Boxset reduced to USD49.99 smile.gif
Great, any sign of the Limited edition getting price slashed as well?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 04:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2011, 03:26 PM)
July, 2011 2nd batch BD Haul wink.gif
* Both purchase/bid from eBay smile.gif
Got the 2012 w Slip long ago.. brows.gif. Great selection of BD's.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 05:04 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2011, 04:56 PM)
I just join BD not long ago tongue.gif ... actually around 1/2 year already! Time so fast!

That one win bid USD $10.49 smile.gif shipping is around USD $4.15, total USD $14.64 (Amazon selling now USD $26.49) biggrin.gif

I still got another title from same seller, win bid USD $9.99 (actually no one bid this, haha!)
- Ajami (Amazon selling now USD $31.49, not coming yet, as ship late 2 days than 2012) biggrin.gif:D:D
Ajami w slip also rare..never fond of the title tho..looking forward for my Green Lantern Emerald Knights with Figurine.
Should be here next week. eBay has vast selection of titles but we must know how to pick the right seller and check his creditability.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 05:37 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2011, 05:10 PM)
Yaya!

I think my Green Lantern Emerald Knights with Figurine temp no hope, I ask from a forumer (he is that forum site developer) not eBay, but he so funny, saying you can take anytime you wish (as he seen I already get others title from different forumer in same forum), then I ask how much in total for Green Lantern Emerald Knights with Figurine + Baraka (he already show me this last month).... he never reply, he seems like must send separately. hmm....

He no reply, so I also stop asking him for the moment.
That's the good thing about eBay sellers, sometimes they will consider your offer. Probably the seller you tried to contact is on vacation kot. Keep asking him again, he might reply you one day brows.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 06:13 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2011, 05:51 PM)
Vacation? no lah, during I reply he still online and I still seen him active in some thread.

Never mind, wait I post my another badge BD from different seller (not coming yet, haizz...when coming my LOTR EE lei?), I believe he will contact me back.
Badge? Batch of BD you meant?
What's the price you saw last he offered Green Lantern Emerald Knights with Figurine?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Jul 6 2011, 07:34 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 6 2011, 07:33 PM)
Price of bestbuy that time. I think $2x+
Not bad..

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0402sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled