The Official Blu-ray Thread v13, Let's sharing BD news & BD purchase. ;)

samuraiiii79
post Jul 6 2011, 09:01 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Jul 6 2011, 08:17 PM)
Has anyone received email from Amazon as per the following?
Well, i had nothing to update and i get $5 off , wicked kewl!
Wow! Lucky you!
samuraiiii79
post Jul 10 2011, 10:54 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 10 2011, 06:09 PM)

Just finish watching Inglourious Basterds 1st time in my life, I know I miss it during air long time ago.

It do xx...@# in certain (speechless story line!), but it is fun and ... haha! I just love it! One of the Quentin Tarantino's masterpiece.

and I like the extra - full length feature of "Nation's Pride" HaHa!

The Film: 5 Star
PQ: 5 Star
AQ: 5 Star
Yeah man! Tarantino's movie always filled with awesome dialogue.... I like the opening scene a lot!

samuraiiii79
post Jul 14 2011, 02:33 PM

134 posts

Anyone got the planet of the apes box set?

Can share info on the pic quality?
UK EDITION-25gb
US EDITION -50gb
Price difference is double

samuraiiii79
post Jul 14 2011, 08:32 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 14 2011, 04:34 PM)
i say go for US edition, totally worth it...nicely designed box, comes with a hardcover book and overall nice presentation.  thumbup.gif

http://playdangerous.com/blu-ray/planet-
of...volution-boxset://http://playdangerous.com/blu-ray/pl...volution-boxset://http://playdangerous.com/blu-ray/pl...volution-boxset

Ok.... I'm sold!!!! US version then!

Added on July 14, 2011, 8:35 pmJohn, no regret la brudder! Just buy those ape figurines and display with your UK edition.... Yours will look 10 times cooler!!!

This post has been edited by samuraiiii79: Jul 14 2011, 08:35 PM
samuraiiii79
post Jul 18 2011, 09:13 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 18 2011, 12:38 AM)
Ops!.. But I don't think it is any secret. tongue.gif
Spoiler! Hahahahaha....
samuraiiii79
post Jul 28 2011, 02:09 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 27 2011, 11:07 PM)

The film: This is the most spectacular animation I ever seen in my life. The details is crazy and look real, every drawing is perfection and gorgeous look! The film itself is well done and it do actually tribute to a classic film. Adult will definitely love it, but I don't think young kids will enjoy on it, it was did for adult audience. Without think twice, it is a confirm 5 Star.
Andrew, what do you mean by tribute to classic film?

I m not sure of buying this one as some friends said nice, sone friends hated it...

samuraiiii79
post Jul 28 2011, 02:55 PM

134 posts

Ok cool... Will get this one
samuraiiii79
post Jul 28 2011, 03:44 PM

134 posts

I'll watch.... But on tv.... Only thing is contemplating between watching it on rtm 1 or on Singapore channel..... Hehehe
samuraiiii79
post Aug 8 2011, 12:07 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Aug 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
New Lord of the ring extended bluray version. Can I play the DVD xtra on my bluray player? i meant, any region locked? Coz Amazon UK is much cheaper than US, but im not sure if both region can be play in here. Thanks
I thought UK version is Region B Locked?
samuraiiii79
post Aug 30 2011, 12:46 AM

134 posts

What a way to celebrate this holiday.

My Planet of the Apes Collection(UK) arrived today!!!!

Woo hoo!!!!! Started with disc 1 and how it brings back memories! I remembered watching it when I was still a young kid.... Never really understood the movie then, other than being mesmerised that apes can talk like human.

But just now, I was overwhelmed and really impressed with the the whole plot, as I can connect this movie with the recent Rise of the Planet of te Apes!

The documentary about the novel and the writer behind this movie opens up a whole new level of appreciation from me towards this special movie.

A must watch for those of you who appreciates satirical portrayal of human race and mankind existence in this universe.

Two thumbs up!

Clap clap clap!!!!

samuraiiii79
post Aug 30 2011, 02:44 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Aug 30 2011, 01:37 AM)
The most Expensive Steelbook I ever seen on sales at eBay.

[b]US $1,215.33 !!! = RM 3,626.55[/]
Siao ah?! Should call it, Titaniumcasing lor, then can sell at that price... Hehehehe
samuraiiii79
post Sep 9 2011, 05:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2011, 05:07 PM)
New Ghibli title coming from Japan, available on 16/November/2011.

Aiyoyo! Money not enough! Until now I only got 2 of them in this series! Headache!!

[
2/3 not bad what! Only 1 left.... Just don't eat lunch for 2-3weeks mah!
hehehe
samuraiiii79
post Sep 10 2011, 01:54 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2011, 05:39 PM)
No, I mean from the whole collections. It had 8 titles at the moment.
Oh... Then goodluck to you.... Heheheh
samuraiiii79
post Oct 3 2011, 10:22 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 3 2011, 10:17 AM)
My BD Collections - Dec-2010 to Sept-2011  biggrin.gif
Nice collection!!!!!
samuraiiii79
post Oct 10 2011, 10:40 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 10 2011, 10:22 PM)
Ordered. Thanks!  rclxms.gif
Me too!!!!! Hehehe

First time ordering from Amazon Canada! Standard shipping will take 30-40 weeks?!?!?
samuraiiii79
post Oct 11 2011, 08:56 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 11 2011, 08:16 AM)
I think they are restocking the item maybe b'coz a lot of people r buying it.
Usually when the item is ready they will ship with DHL eventhough we select standard shipping.
Oh cool!

When I choose Standard Shipping, estimated shipping date is in December.

I don't know if this works, I changed the delivery to Priority shipping, saved it, and change back to standard shipping, saved it and Viola! Estimated shipping date is October 17-18!

Let's see if this really works!
samuraiiii79
post Oct 11 2011, 10:55 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 11 2011, 10:40 AM)
AMAZON CANADA

last night i also order LOTR EE for a friend with few more title for my self, it state it only be ship by end of november, BUT THE $ IS TOO GOOD TO LET GO. 
thumbup.gif
John, you can try to change to priority, save it and change back... See if the shipping date will change or not?

samuraiiii79
post Oct 19 2011, 10:53 PM

134 posts

My LOTR:EE from amazon canada got pushed for a later ship date. From 19th to between 31st-7th.

I guess my trick doesn't work! Or they just dont have stocks?!

0.0538sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:23 PM